SEC S19W4: 5 things I want to do before I die

If you were told today that you’d die in the next 5 years, what would you wish to do before the 5 years reaches its mark?

1687867507452.jpgImage Source

  • Travel to at least 4 countries

Though I have traveled to a few states within Nigeria and none outside the country. I love nature and the idea of exploring various countries within and outside Africa. I want to visit beaches, and waterfalls, and breathe in the fresh air that comes with this nature.

  • Volunteer with an organization
    I will love to volunteer filly with an organization that is about giving back to society. To contribute to helping out people in need.

1687868396243.jpgImage Source

  • Learn a foreign language
    I once started learning the Chinese language but stopped during the covid-19 pandemic because our Chinese lecturer had to travel back to China and the school had to shut down for several months. They eventually came back but by then, other things had taken over my time and I had lost interest at the time. It’s a language I will still love to go back to and continue it.

  • Eat several foreign meals
    I want to take a risk and try various meals from different countries. Know what they taste like, and have a feel of why the natives like the food.

  • Build my own home.
    Currently, I stay with my parents who build their home before they retired. They enjoy their house without landlords breathing down their necks for rent or threatening to evict them. I'm not getting married yet, but I will like to own a home down the road. Not to live all through my life in a rental place, but to have peace of mind and also enjoy just like my parents.

Why do I want to achieve these things?

It's so easy to get caught up in the moment that we forget some other things that matter. We are too busy getting by with life so much that before we know it, time has crept up on us, we are advanced in age and realize that we can't go through with certain things we wished we have done. I want to achieve these lists so that I don't regret later in life why I didn't take the chance to get on with them.

What am I doing to achieve them?

By taking life one day at a time, and putting away some cash every month into my saving box. I don't know which will come first but I do know I will try them out before I die by God's grace.

Is it impossible to achieve

Nothing is impossible to achieve if they are realistic. Some people make plans that never see the light of day. Not because it doesn't make sense but because the resources they have are not fully equipped to achieve them.

I invite @m-fdo, @artist1111, and @elrazi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Reportedly, in Indonesia there are many beautiful tourist destinations. Natural scenery, distinctive culture, and also delicious food because of the many spices in this country

So, are you considering traveling to Indonesia? Bali maybe? 😍😍

Hope you soon achieve your wish! 🤗

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

it is good to see that you want to spend very lovely life before death, that is nice way to spend life nice to read your thoughts

By God's grace, it will coms to pass.

Loading...

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @adeljose

Thank you for the upvote @adeljose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48