SEC-S18W1: "Sobrevivo por pura ansiedad"

thumbnail anxiety.png

Designed in Canva


Could you describe the situations that tend to induce anxiety in you?


No one in this world is perfect. Every person is different from the other. Not everyone gets the same opportunities in life that others get. Similarly, everyone has to face different situations. In life, one has to face ups and downs time and again. There are certain situations in everyone's life that make them a victim of anxiety.

If I talk about myself, there are 3 situations where I become a victim of anxiety. Although I have improved myself a lot now, but still I sometimes get anxious.

To begin with, I would say that it is stage fear or fear of presentation. Indeed, from the start of my childhood, I have always been shaky about going on the stage and speaking in front of people. That’s the reason; in my school, I opted for essay writing competition but not for debate competition. Yes, after spending university life and then teaching at a college for some time, this fear has reduced a lot, but even today if someone asks me to go on stage and address people without any preparation, I will surely get anxiety.

The second thing that makes me somehow anxious is events that require socializing and meeting new people. I have always been an introvert and struggle to feel good in big groups of individuals. Therefore, whenever I hear that I have to come to a party or attend an event where I knew nobody, I feel that my level of anxiety goes up. I start thinking in advance about what I will talk about, how I will present myself, and what I will do if there is an awkward silence. Just thinking about all this makes my condition worse.

The other situations that give me a lot of anxiety is when I have to decide a difficult decision. Either about career, or a big personal decision, these situations always make me anxious. I start to overthink what if I ruin it, what people would think, how my life would change. Such overthinking negatively affects my mental health and I feel extremely stressed.


How do you typically manage these feelings of anxiety?


There is no simple way to deal with anxiety, but some things make me feel a little bit better. In my experience, these things have made my life a little easier.

The first one is doing deep breathing exercises. I close my eyes and just take deep breaths as soon as I feel my anxiety increasing. Breathe in for 4 seconds, try to hold my breath for 4 seconds, and then exhale slowly for 4 seconds. This simple technique helps me calm down a lot and regularizes my heartbeat.

Another thing I can never avoid doing is regular exercise. I have noticed that when I visit the gym regularly, my anxiety is under control, and my mood is good. It is because exercise naturally releases endorphins – the hormones that control the mood. Exercise takes me away from my tensions for the moments I am in it, making my mind feel fresh.

Writing is also a way for me to manage my anxiety. Whenever I feel anxious, I write down my thoughts and feelings. This process helps me understand and process my emotions. Writing gives me the opportunity to articulate my fears and concerns, which is very therapeutic.

I also watch my diet. Caffeine and sugary foods can increase my anxiety, so I limit their intake. A balanced diet and hydration are also important, because when your body is healthy, your mind feels better too.


Could you provide some strategies to prevent or reduce anxiety?


Yes, these are some strategies for preventing and reducing anxiety that I find very effective due to my personal experience and which will also be suitable for you. You can include them in your life.

Routine: When your day is planned, meaning at what time you need to work and what to do in general, this is very important because it brings predictability and stability to your life. And by this, you can level your anxiety very much away.

Sleep: Good and adequate sleep, if you do not get enough sleep, then you are always tired, both in the body and in your mind, and this will provoke anxiety, I recommend sleeping 7-8 hours a day.

Exercise: It is excellent against anxiety due to the release of endorphins from physical activity; whether you go for a daily walk, do yoga, or join a gym, all of these are helpful in preventing anxiety.

Nutrition: I advise you to avoid junk food and sugar as much as possible, because it will cause more anxiety; you need to drink more water and include more fruits, vegetables, whole grains, and lean protein in your diet.

These are the things you can add to your daily life to effectively prevent and reduce your anxiety, everyone is different, but you should at least try these things to cope with anxiety problem to find out what works best for you.


I trust that you enjoyed reading my post. 😊


I would like to invite @patjewell, @dove11, @paholags, @weisser-rabe, @chasad75, @irawandedy, @steemdoctor1, @chant and @pea07 to join this contest through this link, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 22-May-2024 | Achievement 1
Sort:  
 25 days ago 

My family often tells me that I make myself stressed.
You would rather write than take part in a debate. I, on the other hand, will choose the debate, and in the end, I get the jitters long before it is my time. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck!

Hello friend ,

Everyone life is different. We all get different situations to face. But even the same situation is intercepted differently by the people. They will feel and act differently . Life is flooded with ups and downs but if people understand that people needs stability to cope up with anxiety. Otherwise there is serious damages sene emotionally and it becomes difficult to control, especially the teenagers. Parents should teach them about mental stability irregardless of situations.

Absolutely, you’ve made a great point!

Assalaam alaikum my dear brother

You are right anxiety and stress vary from person to person and sometime we have a shaky personality and could have less courage and confidence.

As you mentioned about yourself in your childhood whejn you were student you always participated in essay writing but have fear of stage and didn't participate for debate this is the matter which can happen with anyone because feeling of shyness and anxiey.

Good luck

Thank you for your thoughtful comment. 😊

No need to say thanks its my pleasure bro

Terimakasih telah mengundang saya dalam Topik ini, semoga saya dapat berpartisipasi seperti anda dan steemian lainnya, Succes for you brother

 29 days ago 

La ansiedad junto a la depresión son los males del siglo XXI.

Cada día se vive en constante incertidumbre. Cada día se hacen mas exigentes los trabajos y muchas situaciones cotidianas. Se puede decir, que la ansiedad y la depresión son los extremos de nuestra realidad.

Te felicito por compartir lo que haces para mejorar.

Este tema tiene mucho que comentar.

Mucho éxitos en esta competencia.

P.D: Me encantó la forma en que terminas tu publicación es muy practico.

Se puede decir, que la ansiedad y la depresión son los extremos de nuestra realidad.

Well said!

 29 days ago 

Saludos amigo
A muchas personas no sucede lo mismo en cuanto a la ansiedad que nos transmite hablar en público es un miedo es un temor que quizás con el tiempo podemos mejorar .

You are right, we can improve it.

Loading...

Kita memiliki cara menenangkan kecemasan yang sama saudara, saat saya mulai cemas dengan berbagai isi pikiran negatif saya, saya langsung menulis untuk membuat pikiran itu hilang dan saya juga bisa lebih produktif karena saya bisa mengupload postingan saya di steemit.

 last month 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Me atrevería a decir que todos los seres humanos de alguna manera u otra nos enfrentamos a la ansiedad social y, fíjate que me sorprende mucho que esto te genere ansiedad porque, acá en Steemit te percibo muy extrovertido jajajaja pero, eso lo puedes usar a tu favor y para ello, cuando te presentes en público, imagina que sigues en esta plataforma.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Interacting with people through writing on Steemit and interacting with people face-to-face in public are two different things...

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54