In Black and White

in Comunidad Latina11 months ago

How white is white and how black is black? I do not label myself as white or black. Black or white, it's all about those different shades of gray ...

White:

Are you a supporter of optimism and self-confidence?

Am not sure if optimism and self-confidence are the same, but my answer is YES.
I have self-confidence and always have even though my parents/family were far from supportive. I never thought, not even as a toddler, that my parents' fight was because of me no matter how frequently my mother said it was all due to me.
Self-confidence or if you like a strong will and character" is what I have. This doesn't mean my life is a bed of roses, I never have a bad day. I am a survivor and so far I survived pretty well.
I am not a crybaby, no drama queen and creativity is my key.

Do you consider yourself an indecisive person?

I doubt indecisiveness is "white". To me, it is not and by that, you have my answer. Some think I am naive but I am not. I am a fast thinker, and an introvert, know what I want and if I decide fast and go for it. If not I let it be. There's no point in feeling bad because I could have decided differently only if ...

How do you avoid conflicts in your life?

Being around people 24/7 gives me stress. I need time for myself. Time to think, time to write to do as I like. I hardly meet people so there are rarely conflicts. I live far away from people in rural areas. I like it this way.
Now I think about it I wonder what is meant by a conflict. It is not that I chicken out of certain situations. I do not run out or play dumb for what is going on. I do have an opinion of my own but don't always feel the need to say it. If it is not possible to talk it out it is better to let the subject rest till the time is right.

Do you live life without expectations or on the contrary, do you maintain enthusiasm in everything you do?

I never expected to get old, so yes I do live my life without expectations. Each day, even if it is scheduled, is a surprise. My days pass by fast. There's never a boring moment.
It's unrealistic to say I do everything with enthusiasm. There are many things I don't like to do like unclogging toilets, cleaning the kitchen, buying groceries, meeting people, repairing drains and so on, but I do it. If I manage I am proud of myself and learn something new.

20230928_173857.jpg

Black

Is it easy for you to create trust with others?

I don't believe the average person can be trusted. Years of experience proved that.
Besides everyone lies, even toddlers. It makes one think why. The thing about lies is what I call a lie you might not consider to be one.
I let myself treat worse than a dog, let myself be used, scammed, robbed and so on. So I guess in a way I trust people enough to give them a chance to prove I am wrong.

Have the changes and novelties that present themselves in your life ever overwhelmed you?

I started over 15 times from scratch, moved many times and have more than one profession and job.
One needs to be flexible, creative and optimistic to live a full life like that.
Changes and novelties do not overwhelm me but the public does. It's not the change but the people who come or leave with that change, and their response that makes hard what could be a piece of cake or a great adventure.

Are you sensitive to letting yourself be carried away by feelings or are you more logical?

Showing your feelings, and talking about feelings was not allowed while I grew up. Talking was not allowed at all. Children had to keep their mouths shut. My father used to say: If you have facts you can come back. Facts count, feelings don't.
Would I have been different without his remarks? Can be, but I doubt I would turn into a very emotional person or a drama queen. I am loyal and supportive but am not easily carried away by feelings. I would call myself in between. Not White, not black but one of those many shades of grey depending on the situation. If I have to choose I am more logical (I would say realistic). I do not easily fall for media or showbiz world, personal or war misery. Like we used to say in my family: It is not real.

Do you think that help is important or have you always achieved goals by yourself?

A helping hand might not always be needed, but it is good to know there is one in case of need. If it comes to me on average I am that helping hand. I for myself set and achieve my goals alone simply because those I helped easily forget about me. Many took the (financial) help and ran, and a few simply never wonder if I manage on my own because that is my only solution to get things done.

20230928_173810.jpg

The photos are made by me

@ezun1, @suanky and @vicmoyo you are invited to join In black and White

#cotina-s12w4 #steemexclusive #holland #black-and-white #kittywu #life #forthechildren

Note: remember to configure 15% for @cotina, in this way you will opt for extra support.

I establish the vote proxy.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Greetings my dear, it is something I already know about you. I have been reading you for a long time. I congratulate you for being so clear and simple in explaining everything.
Many successes.

I think even if I did not write it you would have known my answers. 🍀💕

Hola. Wuao muy sincero tu post. Mencionaste muchas verdades, muchas cosas de fuerte impacto pero también de como te has levantado en esta vida. Muchísimo éxito en el concurso... Un abrazo caluroso desde VENEZUELA

Gracias. 🍀💕

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45