The creative orange

Hey Steemian friends!

It's the week of Orange and I saw the list has a Pumpkin! Ooo.. I've always wanted to try my hand at carving a Halloween pumpkin. Looks like the perfect time to give it a try.

  • The first step was to buy a pumpkin, so I went to the supermarket. When I got there, I noticed that all the pumpkins were already cut into pieces and wrapped up. I had to ask the storekeeper for a whole one. Luckily, they were friendly and helped me out to get it from the stores. I managed to buy a 2.2KG pumpkin for Rs.160 (3.5 steem).


A dashing gentleman picking out a pumpkin from the super market 😎

  • Then I draw a face on it! The shape was odd so I had to be manage the space available.

Hey pumpkin face!

  • Let the carving begin! First I slice off the square shape on top of the pumpkin in order to take out the inside. I kept the top as a lid for the final step.


Hello inside the pumpkin!


Scrape all the flesh using a scoop

  • This was the most challenging part! carving the facial features, I had to be very careful doing this because one mistake could have carved my fingers out 😵. I always made sure to keep the sharp edge of the knife away from me to avoid any injuries.

Cautious hands done it!

  • Final step is to put a lamp inside! before the pumpkin best unleash..



  • Here are a few photographs of pumpkin beast in the night sky & on the tree. It really came to life in the dark! 👀

I hope you enjoyed my creation as much as I enjoyed it! I wanted to do it since my childhood. We don't celebrate Halloween so, thank you @cotina for giving me the chance. I'm Looking forward to taking on the next week's challenge.

I would like to invite @shiftitamanna, @elpastor & @shahid2030 to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

All the images are mine! They just captured for this contest

Sort:  

Waw.. It's really amazing, very creative my best friend.. I love your creations 👏👏👏
The yellow pumpkin looks so scary with the results of your "hand touch". It looks amazing

Semoga sukses dalam kontes ini my brother 👍

Thanks for your lovely appreciation @chefdanie 👍 It was spooky in the dark, and honestly, I didn't expect it! 😃

 last year 

Wow maravilloso me encanta ver ese naranja reflejado en esa calabaza, te juro que me dio miedo la expresión es tan de noche de Halloween que me encanta jajaja ha sido un trabajo impecable y creativo así que felicidades.

It really did scare me when I put it on the tree! 😂 Darkness and that orange was a blend. Thanks for visiting my post.

 last year 

Jajajja y a quien no jajaja imagino caminando por alli y veo eso y salgo corriendo jajajjaa

 last year 

🤣🤣🤣

 last year 

Very creative and I wish you the best of success in the challenge.

God bless your life and family more.

Thanks you for the wishes friend. Do you celebrate Halloween in your country?

 last year 

!category 2

Excelente, amigo! maravilloso trabajo! bastante creativo! te quedó realmente genial tu trabajo!!! Felicidades!!
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club100
Bot Free
IA Free
Support #burnsteem25

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://t.me/steem_cotify_bot Telegram bot Application & AI scanning done with https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/

Verificado en: 16-09-2023

Don’t forget vote @cotina as your witness or setting us as voting proxy!

 last year 

Post agregado a la lista. Sera votado en los próximos minutos.

I'm happy you liked it Team! It was a wonderful concept for a contest. Looking forward for the next week's colour.

Wow it's an horrible and amazing idea to use pumpkin for creativity. Well good job . Wish you good luck :)

Horrible and amazing! 😃 Those words don't usually go together, but this is the perfect time to use them. Thanks for the wishes friend!

Wow! This is amazing!! It turns out to be a great art!!! You're so creative thanks for sharing the steps with us.

Thank you for those lovely words! It's quite common during Halloween celebrations 😉

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

𝗧𝗘𝗔𝗠 𝗕𝗨𝗥𝗡

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

team burn.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thanks Team Burn! You guys are doing a wonderful job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58