SEC S10W1: A gift to myself.

in Comunidad Latina11 months ago

Hello everyone here at Latino community, hope you're all having a pleasant time, today is a wonderful Sunday for me having to talk about myself and the gift I would love to gift myself at this point in time, makes me happy. I must commend the entire cotina community for this rare privilege to express my thoughts.

gift-gc0dadd558_1280.jpg
Image by Bob Dmyt from Pixabay

what gift would you give yourself?

When we say gift we literally have in mind something that didn't cost us a thing or that we were given willingly without a price . As for what my wish for a gift would be is ; an all expenses paid trip to Europe, Canada to be precise. That would be my greatest gift and with this very gift, am sure to be ensconced in life. I have this long term goal of traveling to Canada in search of greener pastures or to study, so if anyone should ask me of that one thing that is very dear to my heart would be gifting me an all expenses trip to Europe.

soap-bubble-gc5b33e849_1280.jpg
Image by Alexa from Pixabay

would having it make your life easier?

Honestly speaking, there is nothing more that can make life easier for me now than living abroad, it will impact my life positively and I will tell you why.
Nigeria is blessed no doubt but the problem we have in this part of the world is lack of good governance let's take for instance we have crude oil but no working refinery to refine the oil rather we export it out of the country for it to be refine after which we import it back, inflation's and naira is even depreciating day by day, so if anyone leaves my country at this time, he or she makes money abroad, when you convert the dollar you earn to naira you will see that you are a rich man. I want to make money abroad and come back , change it and establish business.

How much does this gift cost in your country?

First will be an international passport which cost sixty thousand naira( Price in steem:11,222.78), the Canadian visa is two million naira ( price in steem: 374,092) and the flight ticket is one million (price in steem:184,046) , these are the basic things I need to make my trip a success which is a total of three million and sixty thousand naira (price in steem: 572,360.76).

Does steemit helps you save for what you want so much?

If steemit helps, I say yes because steemit is a blogging platform that rewards it's subscribers with real steem coin which is tradable or can be converted to fiat . So I intend grow my steempower to be able to sponsor my trip .

what other gift have you given yourself before?

I have been able to gift myself really good gifts in the past like my Toyota pathfinder car,an iphone, a gotv decoder and others.

IMG_20230605_035234.jpg
Self

IMG_20230605_035800.jpg
Self

IMG_20230605_034827.jpg
Self

These are only but a few things I have gifted myself in the past .
My greatest gift would be to achieve my dreams of traveling abroad. I would like for @rezvan @patjewell @munaa @vivigebelis @madilyn02 and @rmh to join contest.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much for reading and voting my post

Loading...

Hi, @stanley52,
Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 11 months ago 

Estimado amigo sin lugar a dudas conocer otros países te abre un abanico de posibilidades e influye mucho en tu desenvolvimiento tanto como persona como laboralmente. Dios permita que pueda realizar ese viaje y que puedas costear tú mismo tus gastos. Éxitos.

 11 months ago 

I pray God answers my prayers and give me money to sponsor my trip. Thanks for reading my post and voting it

A very good prize, get all costs for a trip to Europe, of course you will be able to enjoy the tour with a happy feeling. Good luck in this contest :)

Amigo ojalá puedas regalarte ese viaje que tanto deseas y así evaluar vivir en el extranjero y puedas estudiar y lograr tis metas.

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much dear friend am 0ptimistic that the trip will happen soon . Thanks for commenting and do well to vote 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68662.62
ETH 3151.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70