SEC S4-W3 | A smile to change the world.

in Comunidad Latina2 years ago (edited)


YellowModern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail (1).png
Background Image created on canvas


Fellow steemians,
It is yet another wonderful week in the steemit engagement program. This happens to be the third week in season 4 of the challenge. This simply means that the season is gradually coming to an end. Just like every other week, this week has come with a very unique topic and I will be presenting my entry based on the questions given below. Let's get started.

mine.PNG

What makes you smile?

mine.PNG

Everyone on earth smiles at some point in his or her life. Different people have different things that make them smile. In my case, I too smile because of certain reasons and in this post, I will be sharing with you all what exactly makes me smile.

I smile whenever my target is been met or anytime I achieve something new. Whenever you see a smile on my face, it is clear evidence that something I have been expecting has finally happened. Or when I ever I'm with my friends and they crack some form of a joke that makes me relief from the pressure of life, then I will just smile.

Smiling always makes me younger and more handsome. So I don't always hold my face tight, I always look for something to make me smile. I always try new things to get results. Even when I don't do something new, I always try to remember all I have done right and that will always help me to smile.

In summary, being with friends and cracking jokes, doing something new to achieve positive results and also trying to remember all that I have done well over time always put a smile on my face.

mine.PNG

Importance of happiness.

mine.PNG

Being happy in life is very important and for that reason, everyone wishes to be happy. The original plan of the creator (God) is that all man should be happy because he (God) knew how important happiness can be. In this section, I will be listing just a few importance of happiness.

  • Happiness makes you grow healthy and strong

  • Happiness makes you live longer on earth

  • Happiness helps you to do things the right way

  • Happiness gives you satisfaction as a person.

mine.PNG

Happiest moment of your childhood.

mine.PNG

The happiest moment of my childhood was the day I took the first position in my primary school. This was in the year 2004. Before this time, I normally carry from 10th position and above but my father made a promise to me that any day I carry the first position, he will buy me a bicycle.

During that period, almost all my friends had a bicycle but to get mine my father attached a condition to it. I started studying very hard in primary 4. In the first and second terms, I didn't succeed because I took a position 4th and 5th respectively.

I was not given anything by my father and my mother told me to improve that I can do it. Hearing this encouragement, I studied even harder in the third term and I finally took the first position. Immediately I came home and showed my father the result, he congratulated me and then left the house, on his return, he brought me a brand new bicycle and chicken to eat alone.

It was like the best day of my life. I was so joyful eating a full chicken and having a brand new bicycle. That day I ride my bicycle all over the community and I was exempted from every housework on that faithful day.

mine.PNG

Happiest moment currently (no more than 2 years ago)

mine.PNG

The happiest moment I have recorded recently is my graduation from university. I wrote my last paper on the 20th day of July 2021. I tag this very day as my happiest day as an adult because of thee story behind it.


IMG_20220914_094936.jpg
My HOD signing me out

When I got admission into the university to study BSc Computer, I was very happy but on getting to the school, I wanted to go back because of the stress and other factors. The hardship the school subjected me to was much.

I encourage myself always that since others were able to scale through, surely I too shall scale through. My four years in the university were a battle but glory to God it all ended in praise on that faithful day. The joy was massive as many of my friends and well-wishers and even my enemies came to sign me out.

I was so happy because I will be resting a bit from the stress of school at the moment. Schools here in Nigeria are quite very hectic and obtaining a BSc is not easy. I'm glad that on that faithful day I furnished the exams that gave me the BSc result.

mine.PNG

If happiness were colour, with which would you relate it?

mine.PNG

If happiness were to be a colour, I could have related it to yellow colour. The reason is not far-fetched. Yellow colour as you can see is one of the shiny colours we are having today. If a yellow colour is seen from a distance it will be recognised by all.

That is how happiness is. Once you are happy, everyone around you will feel the impact of your happiness. You will always want to share your joy with the people around you. So in my opinion, since the colour yellow can be seen and recognised by all even in the dark, also happiness in us should be seen and recognised by all those around us.

mine.PNG

What do you think is the secret to happiness?

mine.PNG

In my opinion, the secret to happiness is for you to always do what you like to do best. Once you find yourself in a place you love doing the work you love to do, you will surely be happy. True happiness is when all those around you are happy as well.

So you can not be happy when people around you are suffering. Happiness is when everyone has a smile on his or her face within your area. So in my opinion, for you to be truly happy, you must make sure you make everyone around you happy and ensure you only do what you love doing best and also be at the places you like to be the most.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Putting a smiling face daily or always will keep you younger for a longer period. Research has shown that people who frown on their faces get older faster because their faces get wrinkled on time but all those who put a smile on their faces get younger by the day. I urge everyone to always put a smiling face no matter the condition they find themselves in. No one can solve the problem of the world hence do your part and make people around you happy. I want to invite @pelon53, @fredquantum and @goodybest to join the contest.

Sort:  

Putting a smiling face daily or always will keep you younger for a longer period.

No truer words than this. Smiling takes away every sorrow and thinking one have and let them live in the moment.

Thanks for your wonderful comment on this post my friend.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.
Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status100

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @waterjoe. Continue making quality content for more support.

Thanks @waterjoe for the support.

Smile make young peoples looking and happier, smile is a therapy that help old peoples live better life.. Thanks for this write up.

Thanks for your wonderful comment on my post my friend

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Smiling always makes me younger and more handsome.

I agree with this sentence. Smiling keeps us young. I also covered this in my article for this Challenge. Good luck for the contest, wish all the best for us.
🥳🥳🥳

Thanks for your comment and contributions

Real friends contribute to our happiness and by making us us smile .It always the joy of every students happy to complete his or final year in school .I wish to the best in life as you look for other opportunities

 2 years ago 

Saludos Steemian, @simonnwigwe, Tu post ha sido recompensado por @alejos7ven del Cotina Team.


Si deseas apoyar a la comunidad considera delegar Steem Power a @cotina o Votar por nuestro Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66