Free emotions

Week 6 of the Steemit engagement challenge here in this community came with a very unique topic which says Free emotions. Well, I will share my opinion on the topic based on my little understanding as I go through the tips below.

IMG20240509163513.jpg

mine.PNG

If an emotion had control in the central headquarters of your mind, what emotion would it be and why?

mine.PNG

The emotion that will have control in the central headquarters of my mind is love and the reason for my selection is not far fetched. As a Christian all I pray for everyday of my life is to have the love of God and the love of neighbours.

So if I'm to give my heart the opportunity to make a choice of the type of emotions to feel always then it should be the ability to love God and neighbours. I choose love because with this virtue and emotions you find peace and every good thing that life has to offer.

Also as a Christian my major goal in this life is to live well and then later inherit eternal life thereafter. So I will like love to lead me all through my journey in this life and also to help me make others see and have reasons to Love God and their neighbours as well.

Since love keeps no grudges and doesn't keep record of wrong doing, then I believe it is a part of emotion which every human who wants to live well must always pray for at all times and that is why I have picked this emotions among others and I desire it the most.

mine.PNG

Do you think that as you grow up you feel less joy?

mine.PNG

Though as you grow up daily, you are faced with more responsibility but that doesn't mean you are to fill less joy. So your growth doesn't have anything to do with your joy as a matter of fact some people have more joy and happiness as they grow up.

IMG20240316140429.jpg

So I don't agree with the theory that as you grow up you will feel less joy. In my opinion as you grow up you are supposed to feel more joy because you may have achieved all your desired goals when you are smaller and even more.

Recently, we witness a wedding of #chivido2024, a Nigerian artist and celebrity who had his wedding just a few hours ago. You need to see the joy in his face and they faces of all that attended the wedding. So you can see that the joy he experienced was far much better than the one he had when he was a bit younger.

mine.PNG

Right now, what are you feeling? What is the emotion that prevails in you?

mine.PNG

Right now the emotions that prevails in me is happiness. You may wonder 🤔 why happiness at this moment, have I won a lottery or have I gotten a big upvote from SC01 or SC02? Many thought I guess maybe coming across your mind at the moment. Not to worry as I will tell you the reason for my excitement below.

IMG20240310180122.jpg

One of the major reason for my excitement is because of the recovery of my Anty. She has been ill for a very long time and I have also contributed a lot of money to see that she gets well but all effort has proven abortive until recently that she started responding to treatment.

So I'm happy for her response to treatment and I'm confident that sooner or later she will be completely healed which means that instead of spending money on her health treatment she can use the money to get something good for herself. Also I'm happy because at some point I was scared that she may loss her life at the cause of the illness.

mine.PNG

Have you ever repressed your emotions?

mine.PNG

Yes, in most occasion I repressed my emotions when I try to ensure that it doesn't cause me more than expected outcome. This means that in cases where anger comes in and I don't know where the anger may lead me then I try as much as I can to repressed so that it doesn't get to affect me and others around me.

IMG20240414141610.jpg

Repressed emotions though not to good for our mental health but if can be controlled you will help save a lot of things. This things may just avoid you getting into more troubles with other people for further reasons.

mine.PNG

What emotion from "Inside out" or "Intensely" in latin do you think characterizes 3 members of the Cotina Team?

mine.PNG

The three Cotina Team members I will love to talk about their emotions are @alejos7ven, @karianaporras and @mile16. I have been privileged to work with two among the above listed so I can say from experience what their emotions is characterised.

I will prefer to summarise what I think about their emotions in a simple term and in a paragraph below. This is based on what I feel that their emotions depicts based on the little time we have worked together.

So what I think their emotions are as at the time of making this publication is that they are happy. Since I was working with them, they have always showed me reasons to be happy and for that reason I believe that they are still very much happy as there is nothing too hard in this life other than making yourself too happy at all times.

I want to invite @josepha, @ripon0630 and @suboohi to join the contest and share their opinion if they haven't done that before this publication

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

As adult,Joy comes when we are able to accomplished 70% of your need/goals I believe we all have difference challenges in life but that shouldn't stop us from being happiness.
You choose love as emotion you wish for yourself. I pray maybe experience love and happiness in all your doing.

Loading...

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



Thanks for the support @irawandedy it is much appreciated.

 20 days ago 

Saludos amigo.

Que bueno que pienses en el amor como emoción, y en la razón para que dominen tu mente ciertamente ambos son necesarios para la vida.

Así es amigo también soy de los que piensa que la felicidad no tiene nada que ver con la edad, se puede ser feliz siempre que busquemos esos pequeños detalles que nos hacen la vida feliz, o Creemos lindo recuerdos como la boda de la que nos cuentas.

Que bueno que Anty este mucho mejor de salud y deseo que sea así siempre y consiga la sanidad completa y que la sombra de la enfermedad desaparezca porque la salud vale todo el oro del mundo. Que esa Felicidad permanezca siempre en usted

Bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70