Controlling anger

It's week 5 of the Steemit engagement challenge for season 18 and I'm delighted to share my participation in the contest hosted by this community today. This week the topic says Controlling anger. I will be sharing my opinion on the topic via the tips given below.

IMG20240618164941.jpg

mine.PNG

Take a selfie simulating your angry face and show us.

mine.PNG

The image above is an image of myself simulating my angry face. This is mostly how I look when I'm angry, the muscles in my face compress together and that doesn't make me look good at all and that is why I hate being angry.

Everytime I get angry, anyone close to me must know because the expression on my face will change immediately and the look is not always appealing at all. So I prefer not getting angry most times.

mine.PNG

Are you one of the people who gets angry easily?

mine.PNG

No I don't get angry easily as a matter of fact, I hardly get angry. I always try not to get myself involve in anything that will make me angry because my anger doesn't finish on time. If I'm angry for any reason it's always difficult to forget about what caused the anger and thatbisnwhy I don't even allow myself to be angry.

IMG20240618164936.jpg

So I don't easily get angry because if I do I find it difficult to forget about the incident that caused the anger. That hurts me a lot so I try as much as I can to avoid being angry.

mine.PNG

What situations make you lose your calm and get in a bad mood?

mine.PNG

The situation that made me lose my calm and got me to a bad mode was noise making in the class when I was delivering lectures some days ago. Lecturing about 400+ students who always find it difficult to understand is a work on itself.

So making noise is such a class will make anyone lose his calmness because you are being stressed on repeating thesame thing over and over again. So that was the last situation that made me angry.

mine.PNG

Tell us the last reason that made you angry.

mine.PNG

As earlier stated in the above question, what made me most angry last was the noise making in the class I was lecturing. I was so angry that I had to send some of the students out of the class. Shouting for the students to hear was a lot of stress on its own because we didn't have public address system to assist us.

IMG20240618164941.jpg

So on that faithful occasion I stress to explain and after explaining some persons who will be making noise will say they do not understand and they will want you to explain again. So that was the last thing that got me angry.

mine.PNG

Do you think getting angry is a bad or a negative thing?

mine.PNG

Getting angry is bad because it has negative influence in your health. As you know when you are angry, the muscles in your face are more stressed and that cause you a lot and reduces your life span. But smile helps you to release stress and also makes you to live longer.

So anger is something that if we have the means we must try to avoid it by all means because it will help us live longer and stay healthier. Everyone at some point gets angry but because of the side effects it's not good to be angry for a long time.

I want to invite @josepha, @ripon0630 and @suboohi to join the contest and share their opinion if they haven't done that before this publication

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @steemdoctor1 at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



Thanks for the support @steemdoctor1

As a teacher you should learn to control your emotions. From what you said your students would either be public secondary student or university students. And you know how this people are always very rowdy, most of them have gangs of unserious students who derive joy in disturbing the class.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43