SEC S10W5: From the street to a home

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-08T004817.043.png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. As always, this time I am participating in the 5th Engagement Challenge in the Comunidad Latina community. I really liked this topic. Because animals are God's perfect creation. The love for whom I think is in everyone. As an animal lover, I will express my love for animals through this competition.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Are there dogs/cats living on the streets in your town? show us.

There are many cats and dogs living on the streets of Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh. As they do not have any place to live, they live on the streets of the city. A survey by the Ministry of Animal Resources of Bangladesh states that there are about 1.6 million dogs in Bangladesh but the number of cats is unknown. And some non-governmental organizations of the country are playing an important role in changing the attitude of the society towards these neglected animals.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-06 at 4.34.59 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-07-06 at 4.34.58 PM.jpeg

(Self Image)/The street dog in front of my house./Dhaka, Bangladesh

In the area I live in, there are many dogs and cats around my house. Cats in particular are rarely seen on such a street but many dogs are seen on the street. Especially in front of my house there are always these two dogs shown in the picture. I see these two dogs sitting under my building every day on my way to and from office. I give them food sometimes. As an animal lover, I always try to feed a hungry dog or cat on the streets of the city. Because this work gives me self-satisfaction.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What do you think of the adoption of these little animals? You've done it? Tell us your adoption story and show us the before and after of the animal you adopted if it is the case.

I think if there is a proper environment to nurture these animals at home then I would suggest adopting these homeless animals. Also in terms of adoption I think a cat or dog prolongs our lives. Because a pet not only provides companionship to your loneliness but also helps ease your menstrual stress. I adopted a cat myself in 2013.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-08T011030.527.png

(Self Image)/This is the before photo of my adopted cat./Dhaka, Bangladesh

My compassion for animals has been active since I was a child. Whenever I saw a cat or a dog, I would feed them. The story of my adoption is that I was coming home from college that day. I saw a 4-month-old cat wandering around the street in a state of hunger. I am very impressed.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-06 at 4.36.04 PM (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-07-06 at 4.40.02 PM (1).jpeg

(Self Image)/Previous and current pictures of my adopted cat./Dhaka, Bangladesh

Surprisingly, as soon as I went near the cat, he tried to come to my lap. The cat's gregarious nature won me over. I thought it dangerous to leave the cat alone on the street. Because the dogs in the area attacked him again when he saw the cat. So I brought him to my house in 2013 to save his life.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-06 at 4.40.49 PM.jpeg

(Self Image)/The old one is in 2013 and the current one is 2023 me and my pet cat./Dhaka, Bangladesh

From that year 2013 to today 2023, the cat has been a member of my family. I affectionately call the cat Tot Babu. For the past 10 years I have been giving him food and regular treatment and 1 vaccine every year. By God's grace my cat is still alive and well. My tot babu is very calm and the cat has been an inseparable part of my heart since he has been with me for a long time.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What do you think is the solution to avoid animal abandonment?

We must first show kindness to animals in order to avoid abandonment. Because people who are kind to them tend to take action on animal abandonment. In my society I have seen many people who adopt a cat or dog to fulfill their hobby but after some time when their hobby is satisfied they throw out of their into the streets. Which shows extreme cruelty towards animals.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-06 at 4.40.03 PM.jpeg

(Self Image)/My pet cat is Tot Babu../Dhaka, Bangladesh

One thing I am happy about is that there are many private organizations in Bangladesh who rescue these street animals and give them a safe shelter. Also, the Government of Bangladesh has taken various steps to ensure the safety of animals by introducing the Animal Welfare Act, 2019. Also, the Animal Welfare Act provides for appropriate penalties for such abandonment or cruelty to animals. Which I think is a better way to avoid animal abandonment.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What should people know before adopting a street cat/dog?

We often stray animals from the road. If they are to be adopted from the street, I will first think about whether I can give the animal its favorable environment. Because after the cat or dog is adopted, the responsibility of taking care of it will fall on me. So here are the things that we should know before adopting a street cat or dog:

  • Before adopting a stray cat or dog, the first step is to take it to a veterinarian for a check-up. Because most of the animals on the street can carry any virus/flu.

  • Care should be taken to give the vaccine every year.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-08T011054.517.png
Image Created By Canva.

  • Always have fresh food and water available.

  • When adopting, keep in mind that cats or dogs need to have their own space.

  • Be patient with any behavior in a cat or dog and remember that behavior can never be corrected by physical punishment.

The above points must be considered before adopting. And then decide whether it will be possible to take proper care of the cat or dog after adoption. I think for those who are animal lovers like me, these duties will not be difficult. Because I believe that everyone and animals have a right to live in this world beautifully. All street cats or dogs need is human love.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @irawandedy , @waterjoe , @ridwant to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Sort:  

Dear friend:
You have prepared your post very well I have read your entire post it is very nice that you are a pet lover and feeding hungry pets is also kind of good and the cat you have raised yourself is also very beautiful to express.
good wishes for the competition

Thanks sister, for reading my post and giving your feedback.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by the curated account of the Steem of Animals community. A community where animal lovers expose bright ideas about pets and wild animals.

Manually curated by f2i5
lin final.png

Open opportunities for all steemians to support community development. Whatever the value of your delegation is very valuable for community growth.

100SP200SP350SP500SP
1000SP1500SP3000SP5000SP

Subscribe Steem of Animals Community
Visit our discord Server : https://discord.gg/K8uKm9W3

 last year 

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @radjasalman, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/07/2023

image.png

Loading...
 last year 
Hola querida, es un gusto saludarte 🤗 me alegra que desde niña sientas ese amor y compasión por los animales.

Alimentar a los animales en situación de calle es un gesto noble, los pobres pasan mucha necesidad y hambre.


Tu gato está hermoso 😍😍😍 han sido 10 años junto a un gran compañero, que bonito lo hayas rescatado de la calle.

Saludos y bendiciones.


Thanks friend, for your nice comment.

 last year 

I love your cat and your neighborg dogs. Nice post!

Thanks friend.

Oh wow. I never knew having a pet around could be beneficial to females in terms of their menstrual stress. Things we get to learn everyday

 last year 

Hello dear friend.
What a beautiful cat you have and I am glad to know that he has been your company since 2013.
From what I saw in one of the photos, he already knows about Steemit because he was attentive to the computer 🤭
They are very good recommendations friend.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Thanks friend for your nice comment. But the photo you are talking about is from a much younger age. He was looking at the Facebook news feed embedded in the computer monitor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88