Overcoming fear

in Comunidad Latina3 months ago

Hello, @Cotina This week, starting my participation in the SEC S18 W3 contest series, I decided to discuss my greatest fear. Now, let us read my thoughts on the subject.


Designed by Canva

What is your biggest fear in life?

More than anything else, my biggest fear is that I will lose my husband before I die. How can I see him placing in a box? That thought is painful. I wish I could die before him, and not see his death. It feels like a nightmare I never want to experience. I may see him everywhere in my house, his presence, his laughter, and his love, that may be unbearable. That is the greatest fear which always haunts my mind. Every morning, after offering Buddha puja to Lord Buddha, my only wish is “May I never have to witness the departure of my beloved husband".

Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

I am not a talented artist, but I do my best to express my fear via art. The vacant chair depicts my husband's demise. Because he is the key person in the family, I added two arms and a longboard to the chair. Next, to express my fears, I drew scary symbols on every side of the chair, which may represent my fear of seeing my husband's loss. Here is a step-by-step of my drawing.

Do you have any phobia?

Yes, I have a phobia of climbing in high places. This phobia started when I fell from a bed-board which was about six feet high, in 2012. The fall was serious, and I had to get treatment for over a year. Because of the fall, I suffered from ear imbalance and vomiting. As my head hit on the ground the matter became worse. That experience was very frightening and painful. Since then, I get very scared whenever I have to climb something high. When I have to climb any high places, I call someone else and have them do it for me.

How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

To overcome the fear, it needs time and patience. First, I think about why I need to overcome my fear. Then I take small steps, remembering to accompany someone who has put their trust in me. Each time I feel fear I develop my confidence. Sometimes I breathe deeply, which helps me focus on my climb. I always try to get assistance from friends and family to help me overcome my fears. If my fear is serious, I seek professional advice and methods to help me handle it.

Invite to
@dove11
@jyoti-thelight
@maheeshadesilva

15% beneficiary to @wox-helpfund.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

That's a common fear in women in our part of the world. It;s a psychological matter that sits in the minds of ladies that they will become helpless once their husband is gone and this is not with ordinary ladies but even working women suffer from this phobia.

It may be true but I can't get rid of that thought, it always bother me. Thank you for reading my post and leaving such a kind comment.

Loading...

@senehasa The thought of losing your husband is understandably distressing and your artistic expression beautifully captures the haunting fear of his absence. Your journey to overcome your phobia of climbing in high places is admirable and your determination to seek support and take small steps towards overcoming it is inspiring. Wishing you strength and courage as you navigate your fears. Good luck with the contest

I greatly appreciate your warm sentiments. Thank you for visiting my post.

I totally understand your fears dear friend, the death of a loved one is something we wouldn't wish for anybody in life. But we need to understand that death is inevitable and we can only enjoy the present moment we share with our loved ones. I wish you the very best.

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56