SEC S10w6: Steemit, work or Support?

in Comunidad Latina11 months ago
AddText_07-11-08.13.24.jpgdesigned on add text appimage source

Hello friends!!

Over here where I live, there is a popular saying that says the bottom pot is the sweetest this simply means the end of a thing is very important. Am so glad the season 6 of engagement challenge comes to an end this week.

Do you think we should consider steemit a main job or a way to generate extra resources? Explain your answer
steemit-7570530_1281.pngsource

There is no doubt that over the years steemit has contributed to sustainance of many all over the world. Let me tell you how I met Steemit.

In 2021 I met Steemit from a friend who is no longer active on steemit anymore. As at that time cryptocurrency was doing great in the market. I just moved to a new city and didn't have a job.

I remember having my introduction post, it was voted and I was so surprised at the amount it gave me in my local currency, I was so excited too. As time went on, I made some huge amount of money and so I decided to stay with steemit as my main job. I didn't bother looking for another job.

But today so many things has changed on steemit. First the cryptocurrency value is not as it use to be making it hard to survive just by working on steemit alone.

From my opinion, steemit can be considered as a main job if the user has a constant support on steemit from the big guys. If in a week the user makes 10 posts and all his 10 posts are constantly supported every week then he can take steemit as a main job.

So one can take steemit as a main job depending on his financial responsibilities, the price of steem in his local currency and based on the support or votes he gets on steemit.

Right now even though steemit is still my main job, I find it difficult to depend only on steemit because my financial responsibilities are growing everyday. Am looking out to get other things to do to enable me make steemit a side hustle to generate extra resources.

What is your main economic activity and or/ What other jobs do you complement steemit with?
shopping-mall-522619_1280.jpgsource

My main activity is writing and editing books. I have always loved writing and that was one of the reasons I joined steemit.

Right now am not doing so much aside steemit. But sometimes I help out to write or edit books that needs to be published. I have not been taking it so serious but with the way my countrys economy is going I think am looking at expanding my horizon.

I help in writing and editing a particular book monthly for an organization but the pay is not so much. Most times I do the job just to increase my experience and sharpen my skill. It's not something I get paid for all the time.

What would you do if steem fell to $0.00001?

Before I do something when I see that steem has fallen to $0.00001 I would feel really bad.

One of the things I would do is login in to my binance app. Make sure I buy enough steem and keep safe in my wallet.

This is actually the best time to invest in steem. So I would use this opportunity so well by buying as much steem as I can and keep it waiting for when the price will go up again because I know certainly it will go up or rise in price.

I would also tell my friends and family members about it so that they can also invest. Cryptocurrency is the future and it's not a bad idea having enough of it in your wallet pending when it rises. I believe in steem

What will you do if steem reached $10
mountains-3959204_1280.jpgsource

Oh my God that's so much money! Sell! Sell! Sell! Is what I would do.

If steem reached $10 I would definitely sell the steem I have accumulated and invest the money into a business idea I have.

Investing the money into a physical business will help me make some profits and inturn I would use the profit to buy more steem and reserve it again.

What do you use the resources you get with steemit today

Steemit has impacted my life over the time. I can testify of how Steemit has helped me financially. The resources I got from steemit has been put into good use..

Some of the resources I have gotten from steemit was used to pay my rent. I live in a rented apartment, away from my parents, so I fend for my self and have responsibility of taking care of my rent.

The resources too is also used to take care of my self and solve some needs. I had to get a generator one time with resources from steemit because we suffer from electricity supply in my country in other to support my working online.

I also support some friends with the resources gotten from steemit because I know that I believe in giving a helping hands to those in need.

I hope you enjoyed reading from me? and now I invite my friends to join this contest @lhorgic @sahmie @ynglu22

Sort:  
Loading...

This was a great entry by you. I agree that steemit should be a full time job but on the ground of maximum support from bigger guys. And most importantly, how much is steemit in ones local currency, that is the major factor to consider before making steemit a life time job.
Wish you all the best in your contest and thanks for the invitation. One love 💙🌹✌️

Thank you so much dear friend.
Thank you for your great wishes..

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @adeljose

Thank you so much @adeljose

 11 months ago 

What a good job the one who does, shares with you the love of writing.
You are very right if someone had daily support they could take steemit as their main source of income, but we also have to be constant and create quality content to be more seen within the platform
Success in the challenge, blessings to you

Yes you are right my friend.

Am glad you see my opinion too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12