SEC s10w1: A Gift to myself

AddText_06-09-02.22.41.jpgedited on add text app image source

It's already weekend!!

What better way to end the week if not with steemit engagement challenge, titled a gift to myself?

What Gift would you give yourself?

Oh I love gifts!!

Gifts are precious, and are given as a token of love and appreciation.

Do you know that often people prefer to be given given gifts than to give themselves gifts.

It is good to expect gifts from people but it is better to give yourself gifts too. If you say you love and appreciate yourself then you should learn to give gifts to yourself.

The gift I would give to my self would be a freezer. Precisely a Haier Chest freezer energy saving

Screenshot_20230609-122720_1.jpgscreenshot of Haier chest freezer energy saving source

There are several gifts I would love to give to my self but out of them all I think a freezer is what I need right now.

A freezer is a gift I would love to gift my self with because am a woman and i do not have a freezer in my house which is not so good for me.

Will having it make your life easier

A big yes! Having a freezer in my house would really help make my life easier..

I love good food, I love enjoying my self and at the same time, I do not like cooking all the time because am so busy every day.

Having a freezer would help me store or preserve my food when I cook them. When I buy a freezer I would cook in larger quantities the variety of food I like and put them into the freezer, that way I would not need to worry about time to cook.

Time spent in cooking will be invested in another activity when I have a freezer. I would feed better, I mean my feeding habit will be improved because sometimes when am thinking of what to cook and time to cook it, I just find out I end up not eating at all.

My food will last longer when I have a freezer. Constant warming of food, reducing not only the taste of food but the quantity too.

How Much does this gift cost in your Country? you can take the local currency and transform it to steem

With the rate which the price of items are going up in my country is alarming. I remembered last year a friend told me to come and buy this freezer from him at a price between 100,000 naira - 150,000 naira ( 1,000 steem - 1500 steem)

Screenshot_20230609-130714_1.jpg my Dream freezer source

But this year the price is no longer the same. The price has gone higher and more expensive. Can you guess how much? This freezer cost 305, 990 naira - 313,500 naira(3,059.9 steem - 3,135 steem)

Itemprice in Nairaprice in steem
Haier chest freezer305,990-313,5003,059.9-3135
Does steemit help you save for what you want so much

God bless steemit..

Steemit has helped me in no small way to achieve the things I thought were not possible.

So yes steemit helping me to save some money for this gift. And I will be more than happy to see this dream come true.

I have been saving for it but some times some other urgent needs comes up and I just have to use the money to settles the need, I guess this is why I have not been able to get this gift for myself.

What other gift have you given yourself before?

I have given my self alot of gifts but for the sake of this contest I would like to tell you about one.

Last year I gave my self a gift of a Generator.
In the city where I live, you can not trust the power holding company that supplies us with electricity.

IMG_20230609_094617_567.jpg

Sometimes we would stay without electricity for weeks. I work majorly online so I would need to charge my phone. Sometimes , I go to neighbors houses begging to charge my phone because they use generator.

I was no longer comfortable with going to people's houses to plug my phone so I saved up some money and bought a small generator. I got this gift for 50,000 naira which about 500 steem

IMG_20230609_094634_158.jpgIMG_20230609_094607_346.jpg

Even though it's small, but it serves me very well because I don't have much electric gadgets in the house.

Thank you for reading..
I invite my friends to join this contest @yuceetoria @f2i5 @miswarofficiall

Sort:  

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted and manual selected by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for sharing content and contributing to the STEEM blockchain.


We are an active witness on STEEM, thank you in advance for your support.

If you vote for us as a witness, you will get daily steem rewards and free upvote to your post.

 last year 

Before we respect others, it's a good idea to respect ourselves first because how can we respect others while we don't respect ourselves. In this case giving gifts to ourselves is included in the wrong way of respecting ourselves

Hmm you have a good point. We must then love ourselves to be able to love others too.

Giving to ourself is what we must consciously do..this is for those who are not use to it

Of course it's really the gift you want. And I know it's very useful. Thanks for inviting.

I love the way you give yourself a tangible gift every year, that is very good @ruthjoe. From buying a generator to wanting to buy a freezer.

As a woman, having a freezer is necessary in our homes. With our busy schedules and activities everyday, you can easily prepare and store your meals in the freezer instead of having to cook everyday.

I wish you luck in the contest.

Loading...
 last year 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so much for the support @ubongudofot

 last year 

Oye que interesante amiga, ahorra energía la marca del congelador que es de tu agrado que bien vale! Y que útil te sería considerando tus gustos y preferencias. Excelente publicación y éxito en tu entrada.

Thank you my dear friend...
Am grateful for your support

 last year 

Hello friend, excellent option to give you. A freezer is good for storing meals and not worrying so much about cooking every day. The truth that would save time and make life easier. Thank you very much for sharing, many successes in the contest!

Hi, sister, Thank you for inviting me to the challenge this time, Glad to see my sister succeed, Best of luck in the future😊🥰

 last year 

Hola amiga!

Excelente regalo el que quieres hacerte un congelador siempre hace falta en casa es indispensable.

Espero puedas hacerte pronto ese regalo estoy segura que steemit te ayudara ahorrar.

Éxitos y bendiciones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39