It's a pleasure for me

in Comunidad Latina4 months ago
AddText_05-30-11.00.25.jpg

Hello friends

Life is too short to live it in a boring way, do what you love to do best always

For me I love to enjoy myself all the time no matter what life throws at me.

There are just a few activities I love to engage in especially in my free time or when I want to ease off stress from my body.

Movies

One activity I find pleasure doing is seeing movies. I love movies such as war movies, romantic movies, horror movies, comedy movies and many more..As long as the movie is interesting count me in.

IMG_20240528_123238_813.jpgseeing a movie in my room

Most times I see these movies through my phone via YouTube or telegram. Another way I see these movies are on television. I have a decoder called gotv, I subscribe it monthly which enables me have access to so many channels where I can see different movies like India movies, Nigerian movies, Chinese movies, American movie and even cartoons.

Watching movies make me happy. It helps me easy off my burdens. Giving me a sense of emotions. When am so tensed I love to see movies that are comedy oriented. I would laugh until my cheeks begins to ache. Since going to the movies can be a bit expensive this season, I prefer to stay on my phone or watching the movies through the television.

IMG_20240528_221257_724.jpgA comedy scene in a movie

This year alone, I have seen more than 50 movies and guess what? I run a weekly movie publication called movie highlight, so this actually enables me watch more movies.

Reading Books

Another activity I do that gives me pleasure is reading books. I love to read so that I can gain knowledge. Reading is fun for me.

I don't read any kind of books, guess what? I read books based on the authors and not based on the title of the books. Am sure you are surprised right?

IMG_20240530_215019_249.jpgReading a book

Anyways, the types of books I love to read includes inspirational books or motivational books, leadership books. When I was younger, I loved romantic books but now at my age I don't see it as a priority anymore.

Reading books has opened me up to wide range of knowledge, information and abilities that I didn't think was in me before.

I read in my spare time or whenever I want to relax. It's so much fun doing what gives me pleasure.

I find pleasure in the two activities I have listed above which are seeing movies and reading. I prefer to read soft copies books than hard copies books although I have lots of hard copies books in my house. The number of hard copies book numbers over 100 while my soft copies books are in my phone and they number more than 1,000.

I have a target of reading at least one book every month and I can say I have been consistent with it for a while. And I can say I have seen the effects.

I like to read in my room or outside in a cool quite place with nature like under a tree or at a beach. Imagine enjoying nature and reading! Amazing right?

Now I know some friends would have something to say about this contest this is why I want to invite them @lhorgic @sahmie @ninapenda

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I guess your love for movies was what brought about your weekly movie highlight. It's interesting to know how many books you have stored in your phone and I must say, you are a great reader. All the best to you!

Yes ma it is..
I love movies and I love books too.
Thank you for the support

Loading...

Am not surprised you take out time to see movies, afterall, you're our movie host😃. I love reading books to but the past few months running into years now has been tasking, I hope to get back on my feet soon. Thanks for the invite dear...

Hahaha seriously my love for movie has even reduced. Before it was really on another level. Please get back to reading, there are so many benefits to it.
Thank you for stopping by

I bet you enjoy watching movies than reading... Thanks for sharing anyways. Haha

@ruthjoe
You love to watch movies, no doubt, when you are too tired or stressed, you watch movies at that moment and you get real pleasure from horror movies, Hollywood movies and so on. Apart from the many entertainment movies that you watch, you also watch movies etc. through YouTube in your mobile phone and others, you get a happiness that is real in your life, there is no doubt about it. The post is appreciated, excellent work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65