I survive by pure anxiety

in Comunidad Latinalast month (edited)

My name is Rosemary Achu. I am a primary school teacher. I'm very happy and privileged to share with you how I survived by pure anxiety. It all started a few months ago, when my husband lost his job. At that time, I was not working because my kids were very young. My husband wanted me to stay at home to look after the kids until they are big enough to take care of themselves.

Actually, my husband tried to hide it from me. Because he was scared that I would be worried. But he just couldn't keep it away from me. I remembered that he woke me up from sleep at about 11:30 PM when the children were far asleep. He said "babe" I have lost my job. But do not worry everything will be okay..

In fact, I was confused and speechless at that moment. I couldn't say a word. But within, I began to ask myself; how do We pay the children's school fees? How do we feed? How do we pay for house rent? I just couldn't sleep throughout the night. My head was hot. My chest was so heavy. To cry, I could not cry. I was so scared of how we are going to survive without a job.

Two months later, my husband could not get a job. He was still searching for a job. At that time, things were already becoming tough. I could no longer buy things I used to buy for my children. I remembered sending my kids to school without snacks in the lunch box.

However, I realized that anxiety has eaten deep in my system as a result of persistent worry about my family financial handicap. There was a time when I had to cut my hair due to an intense headache. I was told to cut my hair and stay a little longer under the shower in order to reduce the pain.

I was nervous and seriously worried. I didn't know what to do. There was nobody to run to for financial support. Each time I wake up in the morning, my heart skips and I feel a rapid heartbeat. My fear was how do we survive? Soon I began to pray to God to help my family.

Two weeks later, I saw a vacancy at my children's school. Luckily, my husband accepted my offer to apply for the job. So I was employed to teach grade two pupils. Despite teaching little children to support my family, I was not happy within me. I was depressed and always worried.

Finally, my husband got a new job.Things began to fall back in shape. Now, I don't panic or worry like before. I meditate on a daily basis. I watched movies just to make me laugh and happy again. I spent money buying fruit and vegetables to boost my mental health. After school, I tried to relax and think positively. Today, I'm free from anxiety. I'm happy again.

I invite my friends @josephhonesty @dlike @abdullahw2 to join me in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Thank you 🙏🙏🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51