Steemit Engagement Challenge (S18-W3) | Overcoming Fear

in Comunidad Latina27 days ago (edited)

fear2.png
Created at Canva

Hello Friends

There's a feeling that stays with us from childhood to old age, somehow, somewhere, it remains connected to us. It depends on the situation and the events that occur at that time. Sometimes, it can even surpass our ability to think and understand. But we can overcome this fear by strengthening our courage. Fear has many forms, related to people, things, and events connected to us, like the fear of losing wealth, fear of death, fear of someone dear leaving us, or the fear of losing something very valuable (something precious) that holds great importance in our life. In this way, fear remains present within us.


What is your biggest fear in life?

From childhood to this stage of my life, I have faced many types of fears. In childhood, I feared the punishment my teacher would give to students in class, and later, when I was learning to ride a bike, I feared falling off. When I had established a good business, I feared theft and robbery, and the betrayal of a friend I deeply trusted. The rising inflation has led to many robberies and people have even lost their lives. I consider 2 fear as biggest fear of my life ,

  • The fear of being robbed at gunpoint , I can't forget the day when I was held at gunpoint.
  • The betrayal of a friend i deeply trusted .

Represent your greatest fear literally or abstractly in an artistic expression or photograph (step by step sample)

Six years ago (when I had a mobile shop), I still remember the incident when I was sitting in my shop and suddenly four men entered with guns and held me at gunpoint. They took all the valuable items and cash from my shop, and the ordeal didn't end there. They did the same to the shop next to mine, but when the owner resisted, they shot him. I was terrified at that time. It was fortunate that the bullet didn't hit a vital spot and the shop owner survived."

Four years ago, when I was new into crypto trading, I wasn't an expert yet, but I started with a small amount and made a significant profit. I met a person who was an expert trader, and our meeting turned into a deep friendship. He then started teaching me trading, and gradually, he gained my trust. But one day, he betrayed me by transferring all my funds to his account through deceit. And after that, he disappeared, never to be seen or heard from again, and I couldn't get my funds back.


2150824736.jpg

Image by freepik


Do you have any phobias?

ALHAMDULILLAH, I don't have any phobias. Although many incidents in life have shaken me, I always encourage myself, reminding myself that 'as long as I have life, I have the world.' A person can achieve anything again, but life is very precious. One should appreciate the value of life.

How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

As I mentioned earlier, I never give up despite facing difficult situations. And when I start doing something, I fear that it might be happen again like it did in the past. But I take every step with utmost caution, considering my safety and making proper plans before doing anything. Even then, if fear starts to overwhelm me, I remind myself that everything in the world is ephemeral. 'We didn't bring anything with us when we came into this world, and we won't take anything with us when we leave.' Our only legacy will be our deeds - good or bad - which we have done in this world.

Let's remain happy ourselves and spread happiness to others.


This is my participation for Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W3 | Vencer el miedo // Overcoming fear organized by @cotina And i would like to invite my friends @weisser-rabe , @yousafharoonkhan and @drhira.


Thank You

@rashid001

Sort:  
Loading...
 25 days ago 

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30