Las matemáticas en mi vida

Mathematics

Mathematics is a series of calculus;
it's a study that involves numbers, shapes and also patterns and it's used to describe and know the world around us and as such it's important to many others fields of study, like in science, engineering, and art course.
Mathematics can be a bit complicated course study as it involves one to be more tactical, it is abstract and also theoretically but most importantly it is a practical study!
For example, algebra and geometry are used in architecture, also statistics with probability are used in business and finance.

When I gained admission into university, my department did not include mathematics as course since I was a student of nursing science.


Las matemáticas son una serie de cálculos;
es un estudio que involucra números, formas y también patrones y se usa para describir y conocer el mundo que nos rodea y, como tal, es importante para muchos otros campos de estudio, como ciencias, ingeniería y artes.
Las matemáticas pueden ser un estudio de curso un poco complicado, ya que implica que uno sea más táctico, es abstracto y también teórico, pero lo más importante es que es un estudio práctico.
Por ejemplo, el álgebra y la geometría se utilizan en arquitectura, y la estadística con probabilidad también se utiliza en los negocios y las finanzas.

Cuando obtuve la admisión en la universidad, mi departamento no incluía matemáticas como curso ya que era estudiante de enfermería.

When you have children,how do you encourage understanding and love of mathematics?

IMG_20240408_133453_142.jpg

When I had children, I made sure mu children had an understanding of mathematics. I sent them to schools where the subject is taught by sound teachers. I also tutored them at home.

Also as mum who has understand calculations, I made sure to encourage my kids to love mathematics as it has really helped me in my daily dealings in work and all.
I try to be an example of a math expert who loves math and would want them to do so.
In my secondary school days, as a student I didn't run away from maths classes as other students do, not to brag but I was among the few students who engage in healthy mathematics competitions with other classes and even schools around. so I tell them about the experience and fun to be a math nerd, not that I didn't face some difficulties or challenges most times I come across strange ones but I decided to ask questions and also solve the problems.


Cuando tuve hijos, me aseguré de que todos comprendieran las matemáticas. Los envié a escuelas donde la materia la imparten buenos profesores. También les di clases particulares en casa.

Además, como madre que entiende los cálculos, me aseguré de animar a mis hijos a amar las matemáticas, ya que me han ayudado mucho en mi día a día en el trabajo y todo eso.
Intento ser un ejemplo de un experto en matemáticas que ama las matemáticas y querría que lo hicieran.
En mis días de escuela secundaria, como estudiante no me escapaba de las clases de matemáticas como lo hacen otros estudiantes, no para alardear, pero estaba entre los pocos estudiantes que participaban en competencias saludables de matemáticas con otras clases e incluso con escuelas cercanas. así que les cuento sobre la experiencia y la diversión de ser un nerd de las matemáticas, no es que no haya enfrentado algunas dificultades o desafíos, la mayoría de las veces me encuentro con algunos extraños, pero decidí hacer preguntas y también resolver los problemas.

Do you consider the role of mathematics in life important ?

Mathematics plays a urge role in our individual life. Personally knowing mathematics right form nursery school with the help of my elder brother, to secondary school level has saved me from embarrassment and my cash.

So here is the gist, one day I went to get some stuff from the store and nowadays most stores use computers to do their calculations, I collected the stuff, head to the counter to clear what I bought and paid for it. So the sales girl calculated my stuff wrongly she added the amount that was incorrect. I told her that what I purchased have not reached such amount, she argued that was using a computer, so how then will she be wrong? Now all eyes were on us! I had to prove to her that I know some maths, as I calculated with my brains and brought out the answers, the manager there was amazed and impressed, so he ordered for the machine to be checked to know what the problem was.

So imagine if I didn't know my way in mathematics I would had paid double of what I bought.


Las matemáticas desempeñan un papel fundamental en nuestra vida individual. Personalmente, saber matemáticas desde la guardería con la ayuda de mi hermano mayor hasta el nivel de secundaria me ha salvado de la vergüenza y de mi dinero.

Así que aquí está la esencia, un día fui a buscar algunas cosas a la tienda y hoy en día la mayoría de las tiendas usan computadoras para hacer sus cálculos, recogí las cosas, me dirigí al mostrador para liquidar lo que compré y pagué por ellas. Entonces la vendedora calculó mal mis cosas y agregó la cantidad incorrecta. Le dije que lo que había comprado no alcanzaba esa cantidad, ella argumentó que estaba usando una computadora, entonces, ¿cómo se equivocaría? ¡Ahora todos los ojos estaban puestos en nosotros! Tuve que demostrarle que sé algo de matemáticas, mientras calculaba con mi cerebro y sacaba las respuestas, el gerente quedó asombrado e impresionado, entonces ordenó que revisaran la máquina para saber cuál era el problema.

Imagínense, si no supiera las matemáticas, habría pagado el doble de lo que compré.

Which of the multiplication tables is the most difficult to learn? Speaking from your child's perspective.

IMG_20240408_133447_455.jpg

For the time being, all my children are in the university. But my nephew do come around for me to help him solve his mathematics assignment, remember statistics? It was kind of difficult for me back then, nowadays there new complicated maths series that schools fixed on their curriculum. If not looked carefully as an undergraduate who has pass through those stage, you could wonder what is this? You could even ask if this is not a maths problems which should be given to students in the higher levels.


Por el momento todos mis hijos están en la universidad. Pero mi sobrino viene a ayudarme a resolver su tarea de matemáticas, ¿recuerdas estadística? En aquel entonces era un poco difícil para mí, hoy en día hay nuevas series de matemáticas complicadas que las escuelas fijan en sus planes de estudios. Si no se mira detenidamente a un estudiante universitario que ha pasado por esas etapas, cabría preguntarse ¿qué es esto? Incluso se podría preguntar si no se trata de problemas de matemáticas que deberían entregarse a los estudiantes de niveles superiores.

Conclusion

pexels-yan-krukau-8613095.jpg
Source

Maths is naturally a complex subject which needs prompt attention both the listening skills for one be able to capture the steps and formula use in mathematics calculations.

Thank you friends for reading my work. I invite @goodybest, @irawandy and @mydear to comment on my post and participate in this contest.


Las matemáticas son, naturalmente, una materia compleja que necesita atención inmediata, tanto la capacidad de escuchar para poder captar los pasos como el uso de fórmulas en los cálculos matemáticos.

Gracias amigos por leer mi trabajo. Invito a @goodybest, @irawandy y @mydear a comentar mi publicación y participar en este concurso.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44