Steemit engagement challenge/ S10W1 / A gift to myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

A beautiful morning to you all present in this great platform today. I am @preshy101 and today I am here to participate in the engagement contest scheduled by this community and has been tagged A gift to myself.

This is going to be an interesting topic to talk about and hence I hereby invite @samuelebuka @v-brainer and @gidsbrown to participate in the contest scheduled in this community today. Now here comes my entry.


What gift would you give yourself?

This is a technical question but then I'm good to gift myself a workshop where I can be able to practice the skill I learned from my Dad and it would not be a casual workshop but when which is well equipped and facilitated. A workshop that has all the required tools to fix vehicle problems and it would be a clean place too that will attract the masses to come fix their vehicles.

FB_IMG_1661880966015.jpg

I do want to have such place because I have the passion for my skills and for me to properly showcase it, it requires a place of my own and this place is what I tend to gift myself because literally no one else would gift it to me unless I work for it myself.

Would owning it make your life easier? Tell us the reason.

Owning the workshop will definitely make my life easier. The basic limitation to having funds is because I do not have a workshop of my own to begin doing what I know how to do best and so I tend to be left behind.

Having my own workshop will make life simple for me. There are many things I want to accomplish and those things can only be accomplished with money which is expected to come from the workshop but since I do not have one now, i am still struggling with life until I get one for myself.

How much does this gift cost in your country? You can take the price to steem.

To have a workshop of my own it will cost me #4,000,000 and this is equivalent to 27,000 Steem for a standard workshop and this money covers the rent of the shop and other equipment that is necessary to start up the workshop.

Does steemit help you save for what you want so much?

I believe with the author reward we get in this platform one can save it and make an investment out of it when the time is due so apparently, the steemit platform helps us to save these rewards until the right time comes for you to have invest on whatever you want when you have meet your target. It does help us save for the future.

What other gifts have you given yourself before?

I will like to gift myselfa house of my own where I do not have to pay rent at all and also have a good vehicle for myself to be able to do certain activities such as going to the store to get items that are necessary and going to places for it is a good means of transportation and I do not have to spend much on commercial rides.


MY FINAL WORDS

It's nice participating in this contest and I want to say thank you to the community heads who came up with such an amazing contest. Greetings.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Que bonito regalo, realmente somos merecedores de todo lo que podamos desear en esta vida donde luchamos tanto por mantenernos de pie. Saludos y éxito en tu entrada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53