Overcoming fear

IMG_20240603_173921_751~2.jpg
My fears

I'm here again to take part in this week's engagement challenge, every human have that spirit of fear but the power to control it makes you a brave or fearless person. Do I have fears? How do I overcome my fears.

What is your biggest fear in life?

Screenshot_20240603-194017~3.jpg
screenshot from Facebook

Sometimes I ask myself some rhetorical questions. Some of those questions are when will I grow up to let go of fears, even at my age now I'm still afraid of the dead. My father in law stayed with me before he got sick and died, up till these day the guests room where he stayed I can't enter it freely without having that feeling and remembrance of my father in-laws pictures.

My biggest fear in life is the fear of the dead.

There are some burial where families are called to see the dead laying in state before he or she will be buried, in this situation I don't even go close because after seeing , my memories will keep playing the face of the person in my mind triggering fear in me.

Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

IMG_20240603_174018_086.jpg

This photo illustrates my state of being fearful, when that spirit of fear comes I want to always stay with people. I don't like being alone.

Do you have any phobia?

swimming-78112_1280.jpg
Source

Do you see River?, till tomorrow I can't travel in water without holding any nearby person. I don't even like the idea unless for very important reasons. The loss of one of the Nigerian nollywood actor brought back the fears when I taught I was already overcoming it.

The sight of the water waves alone gives me goosebumps.

How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

This is what I'm trying every day to do.

  • Removing my mind from the dangers. I have realized that the more i think about my fears the more I keep being afraid, as such I tried as much as possible to remove my mind from thinking.

  • Relaxing with friends. Isolating myself during the period of my fears causes more harm . I motivate myself by going on relaxation outside my comfort zone to a busy place where I can relax.

  • Focus on other things. I try playing music or games in my phone to motivate myself not to be in the state of fear .

Finally, reading the scriptures and finding comfort from the words of the Almighty God is a great motivation to me.

This is my participation in this week's engagement challenge.

I'm inviting my friends to join me.
@f2i5 @stef1 @wilmer1988

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @okere-blessing,
Your post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

 last month 

Hola amiga, he conocido a personas que les pasa lo mismo que a ti, no pueden ver a una persona muerta, porque cierran los ojos y los ven y así puede pasar varios días... Debe ser desesperante no poder sacarte de la mente ese recuerdo.

Espero que puedas superar eso y que cuando entres a nadar, puedas hacerlo sola, los miedos muchas veces no nos dejan disfrutar las cosas placenteras de la vida 😢...

Te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones en el desafío amiga!!!!!

@okere-blessing death is a mystery. Therefore, you are not wrong when you say you fear death.

In a bit to overcome fear you said that:

  • you remove your mind from the dangers.
  • Relaxing with friends.
  • Focus on other things.
  • Reading the word of God.
    I hope that with all of these, you will be able to overcome fear. I wish you good luck.

Death is also one of my biggest fear in life, my maternal grandfather was the first loved one I lost. After his death I went through a traumatic experience, at a point I kept asking myself the question what is the essence of the struggle and battle we fight in this world but thanks to God I have gotten over it.

I understand the feeling, living with your loved ones and loosing them could bring unexpected fear. I must say sincerely, that every human is afraid of death, death has it's fear and torment. Jesus Christ took its key from the devil.

Here's sending you best wishes.

The fear of the dead is something I can relate to very much, the first time I saw a dead person I couldn't sleep for nights but that was when I was still a child. I guess with age I matured. My advice is that you should change your mindset, believe that the dead can't harm you in any way. That way you'll see it was your mind playing games with you all these while
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29