It's a pleasure for me

IMG-20240529-WA0015.jpg
my colleagues and I during cooking competition

Welcome to this week's engagement challenge my dear friends, I have so many things I love doing, I will limit myself within some that I can remember snapping when I was doing them.

I have here Teaching.

Some said teaching is just what people do to earn a living, but to me it's much more than earning at the end of the month or as the case may be. The storyline would be endless if I should trace and narrate how my teaching pleasure started .

I started seeing myself handling people especially my peers , I will always arrange seats for them under a tree in our compound after school when they come around for play I will seize the chance to classroom under the tree.

IMG_20240529_095218_408.jpg

Teaching is something that I can do even without preparation. I have that patient to wait on slow learners to understand the lesson.

I started teaching officially immediately after my secondary school as I was waiting for my JAMB result to come out and I did excellently well in the classroom.

Until now parents of the pupils that I taught does not joke with me.

Another thing that I found pleasurable is cooking.

IMG_20240515_161932_086.jpgIMG_20240502_173437_226.jpg

Making delicious food for my family is something I like doing , considering how some outside food vendors prepares their food I prefer taking my time to arrange and cook what I will eat with my family.

I like making use of natural sweetener to cook my food, if I'm preparing rice I make use of the below ingredients.

  • Rice
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • fresh peppers
  • Curry leaf
  • scent leaf
  • Ginger
  • Meat
  • Onions
  • vegetable oil

Farming.

IMG_20240323_171413_410.jpg

The economy has taught many lessons, we no longer depend on buying everything in the market. I have my little garden where I plant some vegetables and crops. It gives me joy to see my farm produce bearing fruits. It doesn't border me any longer because I know at the end of the day I will have enough to sustain me for a long while .

It's a pleasure for me to be a steemian, yeah blogging here makes me feel good. I have experienced a lot of changes in my writing. I have also improved greatly in my grammar. I just feel like knowing this platform is the best thing that has happened to me. I'm now a writer and I love it .

I'm inviting @pretty-precious @realitytrend @ripon0630
@mvchacin @heriadi

Sort:  
Loading...

Greetings dear friend, I can see that you're such a wonderful chef and a beautiful wife material, I can see how submissive and respectful you are, you decided to respect your elder's most expecially there by arranging seat for them to sit as well which is a responsibility of every child at home. You're so talented indeed you also took out time to prepare this delicious sumptuous meal wow you're such an amazing human and also very hard working you decided to rush down to your little garden and arrange some crops one after the other and also plant them you're such a wonderful and talented person I love dealing with hard working People like your. Thanks for sharing your best experiences with us, I wish you all the best on your contest challenge.
Best regards from @Princelafresh😊

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62