Immortal Memories

in Comunidad Latina8 months ago

1698603914597.jpg

A photo of my grandmother

English version

I want to honor the memory of my late grandmother. She meant so much to me.

From a young age, I was always close to my grandmother. Right from the time of my birth, she was always there helping to raise me up. I remember how I would be so happy whenever I went to visit her. Visiting her was always delightful for me. She would cook my favourite food, but me candy, cookies or whatever I wanted. She also bought me a lot of toys. There was never a moment with her where I didn't feel special.

She was a very cheerful person, amazing to the core. In my eyes, she was perfect. I looked up to her. She taught me so many things. She taught me courtesy and good manners. She taught me to treat people with respect and care. She taught me humility, and how important it is to be humble no matter the situation.

She was always proud of me when I did great academically, and when I didn't do well, she would encourage me and even give me incentive to perform better in school.
I always wished she would live long enough for me to grow up to become an adult, and become wealthy so that I could give her an amazing, comfortable life. I wanted to give her the world. Unfortunately, my plans were shattered.

Last year, I was far away at school when, one evening, my father called me to give me the sad news that my grandmother had passed on after a long battle with an illness. I was devastated. I tried to hold back my tears but to no avail. I laid on my bed in a lot of grief. I had lost a really important person in my life. Everything I planned to do for her could no longer happen. I had big plans for her. It was disheartening.

It took quite some time for me to come to terms with losing her. I have great memories of her and I'm satisfied with that. She will always have a place in my heart. To me, she was the best grandmother ever. I know she is at rest where she is.

I am inviting @josepha, @udyliciouz and @lhorgic to participate.

versión en español

Quiero honrar la memoria de mi difunta abuela. Ella significaba mucho para mí.

Desde muy joven, siempre estuve cerca de mi abuela. Desde el momento de mi nacimiento, ella siempre estuvo allí ayudándome a crecer. Recuerdo lo feliz que estaba cada vez que la visitaba. Visitarla siempre fue un placer para mí. Ella cocinaba mi comida favorita, me compraba dulces, galletas o lo que yo quisiera. También me compraba muchos juguetes. Nunca hubo un momento con ella en el que no me sintiera especial.

Era una persona muy alegre, increíble en esencia. A mis ojos, ella era perfecta. La admiraba. Ella me enseñó muchas cosas. Me enseñó cortesía y buenos modales. Me enseñó a tratar a las personas con respeto y cuidado. Me enseñó humildad y lo importante que es ser humilde sin importar la situación.

Siempre se sentía orgullosa de mí cuando me iba bien académicamente, y cuando no lo hacía bien, me animaba e incluso me daba incentivos para rendir mejor en la escuela. Siempre deseé que viviera lo suficiente como para que yo creciera y me convirtiera en adulto, y me hiciera rico para poder darle una vida increíble y cómoda. Quería darle el mundo. Desafortunadamente, mis planes se desmoronaron.

El año pasado, estaba lejos en la escuela cuando, una tarde, mi padre me llamó para darme la triste noticia de que mi abuela había fallecido después de una larga batalla con una enfermedad. Quedé devastado. Traté de contener mis lágrimas, pero en vano. Me acosté en mi cama con mucho dolor. Había perdido a una persona muy importante en mi vida. Todo lo que planeé hacer por ella ya no podría suceder. Tenía grandes planes para ella. Fue desalentador.

Me llevó bastante tiempo aceptar su pérdida. Tengo grandes recuerdos de ella y estoy satisfecho con eso. Siempre tendrá un lugar en mi corazón. Para mí, ella fue la mejor abuela de todas. Sé que está en paz donde quiera que esté.

Estoy invitando a @josepha, @udyliciouz y @lhorgic a participar.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @oguzvic,
Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60955.08
ETH 3382.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46