SEC S10W2: How do you plan to do your home shopping?

grocery-1232944_1280_1686596585873.jpgsource

Oh friends,

How did you enjoy week one? I guess it was awesome! Week two is here with its spice. I hope you are ready?.....

Let me gist you a little about how I do my home shopping

Since I stay alone, I do my home shopping all by myself. I bring out a specific day to shop for the things I need, it could be on a weekend or during weekdays, I don't have a particular day when I shop. But recently, a neighbor told me that if I want to buy things from the market, I should always go on a Wednesday because it's a special market day when things are sold cheaper than on other days.

I knew about this special market day but I just felt the prices would be the same thing. I will start buying during the special market days in my next shopping.

I cannot say I shop every month, every day, or every week, but I shop only when I must have exhausted my foodstuffs, toiletries, etc. So it could be two months, or monthly depending on the quantity I bought previously.

Oh when you come to my home, foodstuffs like rice, beans, garri, oil, crayfish, pepper, salt, onions, yam, beverages, biscuits, and my toiletries, cannot be missing in my home because I'm a foodie and I enjoy cooking my meals and also I don't like buying things little by little, I prefer to buy in bulk and stock the house, so all these items must be available.

IMG_20230612_160213_6.jpgitems I bought from a popular market what3word

Buying in bulk helps me a lot because it will last so long enough for me to gather money for the next one. I don't shop from a particular place I don't have a customer.

Once you develop a customer relationship with any of these market women, they will cheat you even when the prices of goods are lower, they will tell you it's very high, and because you don't move around in the market, you will believe whatever they say. But I move around and ask prices from 2 to 3 persons before I buy.

My mom taught me this pattern of buying, she said it's not good to shop from a particular place except it's a supermarket, even in supermarkets, they also have price differences. I discovered one 2 months ago and it made me stop buying from the previous supermarket and now buy from the new one I discovered. It's obvious the old place has lost a customer 😂.

IMG_20230612_161036_7.jpgitems I bought from a supermarket

Buying items in bulk costs so much but not so much as buying bit by bit would cost. I usually map out a certain amount of money, it could be #10,000 which is 100 steem to buy foodstuffs and others.

But in my country today, you can only buy 3 items for #10,000. So since the prices of goods vary, I go with #30,000 which is 300 steem, and before I go, I make a list of what I want with the prices and sum up before going so that I don't buy above my budget.

So, I would invite @beautiefair @ruthjoe @mariami, @beautiful12 to come to share their pattern of home shopping

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos amigo el vivir solo te ayuda a que tus compras sean mas distanciadas por lo que tus alimentos duren mas para acabarse, y si compras al mayor te va a durar mucho mas, que bueno que compres en varios lugares y siempre preguntes por los precios antes de comprar como te enseño tu mama, mucha suerte en tu participacion amigo

Yes, buying from a particular place will make you not knowing the prices of things in the market.

I know so persons still shop from a particular store, well that is their choice. I choose to explore and find out prices for myself.

Thank you friend for visiting my blog

 last year 

Buying in bulk can indeed be a cost-effective strategy, allowing you to save money and avoid frequent shopping trips. It's great that you have found a way to plan your purchases so that they last long enough for you to gather funds for the next one.

Sure! When we buy in bulk, it helps us save more. Thank you for contributing.

Loading...
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62