My Make up and Me

in Comunidad Latina3 months ago
White And Beige Minimalist Set Make Up New Collection Banner_20240309_143629_0000.pngdesigned using canva app

Hello ladies

Make up is like a woman's cloth. When she takes it off, she becomes naked.

Over time, we have seen and heard how make-up became a woman's thing. She adores it and wears it anywhere she goes. Today, we have over thousands of make-up products in the cosmetics shops. Just find your brand and wear it.

What are your basic makeup products?


IMG_20231022_105428_048.jpgBeautiful me

I am not a makeup lady. I usually have my face carried around that way without minding my look. It was after my university days that I started lining my brows and getting them well.

About my products.... I love using black opal powder, it has been the only brown powder that suits my skin color. It leaves my face smooth and dry, but another product gives me pimples or gives me a wet face.

When it comes to my eye pencils, I use classic products. I don't know much about this product, though, but it gives me what I want. It has to be brown or no other color. Classic eye pencils last for me whenever I get them; they are strong and give me the beautiful brown color that I desire.

Lipsticks are not my thing. I don't do lipstick; rather, I go for lip gloss, and my best product is rossy. They also have other products, but my favorite is the pink lip gloss. Since I am not a makeup person, I go for what I feel comfortable with.



Are you a woman who likes to wear makeup or do you lean more towards the natural look?


IMG_20231209_053020_422.jpgI love it natural

I am a woman who doesn't like to wear make-up. I love my natural look; it gives me confidence to rock my day. Except for occasions or Sundays where I have to wear make-up. It is said that without makeup, a man won't say hello to you, hahaha. But this could be true or false; one thing I know is that beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Natural beauty rocks. I am black and beautiful. This is my confidence to rock my face naturally and move. Just today, a friend looked at my face and asked why I had no makeup. I told him because I don't need it and it's not my thing. I love nature, and nature is best for me.



How do you organize your makeup? Can you show me your cosmetic bag or where you commonly have them.


My makeup is organized in my makeup purse. I have three makeup purses, but since I don't have all the items that would fit into the purse, I gave out one purse and left two.

IMG_20240309_124628_567.jpgMy makeup purseIMG_20240309_124439_060.jpgMy makeup items

In my two purses, I arrange my powder, mirror, brushes, razor, lipgloss, and other items. With them in a purse, I could move anywhere with them. The purse is very portable, although one is bigger than the other.



When you put on makeup do you feel more beautiful or is it all about your own attitude?


IMG_20231210_062146_382.jpgMy makeup faceIMG_20231216_101110_909.jpgMy natural face

For me, I feel like I'm more beautiful without make-up. Generally, I feel women look beautiful naturally without makeup because there are some ladies who don't know the proper way to wear make-up and abuse it instead of respecting it.

I know some people tell me that I look beautiful with makeup, but I feel more natural.



In the midst of all the occupations that a woman has on a daily basis, when do you allow yourself that moment to pamper yourself?


To pamper myself, I prefer Sundays, yes, weekends are the best time to do that. I am so addicted to my work that I see sleeping at night as a waste of time. I cannot forsake my work for pampering during the week.

I was invited for a group swim last week, but I didn't go because it wasn't a weekend, but a weekday. This is a form of exercise that would help relax my nerves, but it was too early for me, so I declined the offer.

Today is the weekend, so I have all the time to pamper myself. I am out to just have fun alone. I wanted to do my pedicure, but I came out late, so that would be next time.



I invite @mariami @nancy0

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66