In Black and White

in Comunidad Latina11 months ago
20230927_123942.jpgdesigned using pixelLab

Wow! such a nice topic with limitless imagination.

Black and white, usually called monochrome are two strong colors that work together. People say that white is light while black is darkness, do you think they are right?

I know black to be bold, strong, and courageous, while white is gentle, cool, timid, and peaceful.

I love black a lot but because of my body color, I don't usually wear black clothes, else I would have loved a black wedding gown on my wedding day🤣, how would that be? beautiful right?

Whenever people wear black, they look so strong and portray boldness. The color black gives me that self-confidence each time I wear a black dress. But can someone be black and white in character?...

White


This color white in personality, shows the true image of a person because it is so transparent just like a plain A4 paper that has no stain. White is considered a virgin, that is why a bride dresses in a white gown because she is seen as a virgin and a Saint that has not been defiled.

‣ Are you a supporter of optimism and self-confidence?

Oh yes, I am else I would have given up in life a long time ago. I trust in the power of I can. I learned this from a friend who would always do everything she believed that she could and surprisingly, she kept doing it.

Today, I can boldly say I can because there is hope for my future, and I know that the end thereof is success.

‣ Do you consider yourself an indecisive person?

No, am not indecisive. I know what I want and I go for it. I don't let people decide for or push me around with their so-called "best decisions for me." Since I became wise, I made my decisions and today, I can boldly beat my chest to say that the outcome of my life today is a result of my decisions.

1695739260887.pngimage from my phone gallery

‣ How do you avoid conflicts in your life?

I know my conflict style, when I disagree with someone, I don't speak a word. I stay quiet till the person leaves my presence or if it's on the cell phone, I allow the person to say whatever they want and end the call.
If I speak a word, it will escalate so I try to remain silent.

Distractions, yes distractions help me a lot. If I am in the middle of a conflict, I distract myself with music, games, or calls. Anything that can get my attention off from the current situation.

Communicate effectively, I have gist partners around my workplace where I can go and discuss something off from the conflict. Any topic can be raised but it has to with something funny so I can relate well.

‣ Do you live life without expectations or on the contrary, do you maintain enthusiasm in everything you do?

Living a life of no expectations is just living fully in the present. Do you sleep and wake up without expectations? Ah! that's wrong. I can't pray a prayer that says "Give us this day, our daily bread," and I don't expect to receive it.

I live every day in expectation. I love positivity a lot so I expect new things every day, every hour,
every minute, every second.
Someone asked me some time, "What if your expectations don't come?" I answered him "What if my expectations come?" he was quiet and didn't say one more word.

This person usually tells me that no expectations allow him to experience peace, less stress, less anxiety, and other negative emotions. I live a life of expectations because I am responsible for accounting for my life.

Black


This color in personality brings out the inner beauty a person portrays. Most times people's inner beauty is represented by what they wear.

20230927_095556.jpgdesigned using pixelLab

‣ Is it easy for you to create trust with others?

Nobody builds trust overnight. It takes a very long time to build trust so I don't easily create trust with people not now that I have undergone so many experiences. So much is required for trust to be built and until I am satisfied with those elements, I keep my trust to myself.

‣ Have the changes and novelties that present themselves in your life ever overwhelmed you?

Change is constant. Yes, it feels good to be overwhelmed with joy when good changes happen, but I don't get carried away because possibly, I have not arrived. Life is a journey and until I arrive, no parking.

‣ Are you sensitive to letting yourself be carried away by feelings or are you more logical?

This is one thing I love myself for. I am not logical in person and I don't easily get carried away. Getting carried away by feelings, what if the feelings die, what happens? This question I ask myself so that I don't get carried away.

‣ Do you think that help is important or have you always achieved goals by yourself?

Help is very important. No human being would say they haven't gotten help from people. I cannot achieve anything in life without help.

I know most people would think it's only material help that can be given to someone, but that is not true. You can give financial help, emotional help, prayer help, and lots more.

I help people with advice, and prayers, any little way I can be of help to my neighbor, I do it.

People can achieve their goals in life through the help of advice you give to them. My mom would always tell me "If you don't have money give what you have."

Today is a black-and-white day for me. Hello, friends @ruthjoe @beautiful12 @cive40 you can share with us your personality with the color black and white. The contest topic

Sort:  

Thank you for the invite my friend!

You really look amazing in those black and white pictures. Hahah! Am so glad you don't like black coloured clothes because I can not stand you on black wedding gown.

Ofcourse I know you are not an indecisive person, you know what you want and you go for it.

Best wishes in your contest.

Thank you my friend for the beautiful comment. About the black gown, it would be in my next world, I guess I will have a fair skin color. 🤣🤣

 11 months ago 

Greetings dear friend, living with optimism is the best option to be happier and never give up in the face of adversity. It is a quality to be able to succeed in everything we propose.

Being indecisive can make life difficult for us. We must think logically and have our decision very clear, it is the way to make the best decisions.

Many successes in the contest, continue with positivism.

Yes, I agree with you. Thank you for dropping your comment on my post. I love to read your feedback.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Hola linda
Que bonita entrada. 🫶
Eres una mujer fuerte con decisión y carácter. Te felicito
Hay tantas formas de prestar ayuda,orar por otros se ve simple pero la oración a Jehová Dios tiene un gran poder.

Gracias por la invitación
Feliz noche ✨

Thank you so much

 11 months ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so much Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46