Spreading joy

in Comunidad Latina9 days ago (edited)

Greetings steemians! Welcome to my post, am so excited to participate in the contest about "spreading joy" by @cotina Please sit tight as I dive into it.

IMG_0376.jpeg

What has made you happy today?

Happiness is something I know I experience on a daily basis, i am always happy for every little thing I get and also for the gift of life is enough reason for me to be happy.

What really made me happy today is when I got a surprise data from my friend, yesterday I ran out of data and I don't have fund to buy data at the moment, this morning I reach out to my colleague at work to on hotspot for me so I can do some stuff online which she did.

Screenshot_20240613-151711.png
Screenshot of the card(data)

I came online immediately to communicate with some of my friend which one of my male friend chatted me, which I did tell him that I don't have data that someone on hotspot since he wanted to video call me then he said I should send my phone so he will sub me, that was how he sub me for one week (5gb).

I was super excited because I wasn't expecting anyone to sub me, infact the person that sub me is a student and student are always running out of cash and they always need help financially, I was overwhelmed, that data gift really put smile on my face and made me happy.


Do you think that there is more pain or more
joy in life?

Yes there's more pain than joy in this life reason because many terrible things are happening, people losing their loved ones untimely, divorce in marriage, intertribal war and disease like cancer etc

The joy of all these is that without pain there won't be joy, pain come joy for instance a woman in labor that want to give birth to a child, the woman needs to feel that labor pain, travail and after the travail she will smile again with a bundle of joy which is her baby

All in I feel like we can create our own happiness even in pains, No matter any difficult situation let just try to be happy and see positive side in it, the world will become better.


Do you normally talk more about your problems or your joys? Can you share with us a moment when you felt that emotion.

I talk about both my pain and joy, because a problem share is a problem half solved, most times I tell people who am familiar with my pain like my parents, my siblings and sometimes close friends.

I don't discuss my problem with my colleague at work because most times my problem been shared will end up been discuss within themselves without any solution.

I prefer telling people my joy, my happiness, how God help me to achieve alot maybe in my education or in my life in general to motivate people not to give up and keep striving.


Do you consider yourself a happy person who spreads that beautiful energy to others?

Snapchat-484441117.jpg

Yes I am a happy person, I am someone that like laughing and smiling infact when am in pain, recently when I lost a huge amount of money to scammers alot of people weren't aware because I chose to laugh it off and remain happy because No one can steal my joy not even money scammers..

The picture above shows how happy me and my colleague her, we took that picture on a Sunday evening after selling a lot and we decided to snap that picture for memory sake and it came out beautiful ❤️

Snapchat-587121518.jpg

I took this picture around 2021 in Taraba sarduana local government when I was serving Nigeria (national youth services Corp nysc) the children are living in poverty and the village is not that open, I love playing with them and making them happy, they were so happy to take those pictures with me.


IMG_20210808_124903_567.jpg

I took this picture with my family in Taraba, I called them my family because they are so loving and welcoming, am an open person so I blended with their culture and traditions, I was so loved by them and I really enjoyed my stay.

thanks for reading through my article

I will like to invite
@josepha
@bonaventure24
@marito74

Sort:  

Receiving a gift by surprise usually makes one feel happy. An unexpected is always valuable. It is good to put a smile on people's faces I like the way you put a smile on the faces of the children I am sure they are missing how caring you were to them. Thanks for the invite and success to you

Yes, it takes nothing to put a smile on someone face thanks for your comment 🙏🏽

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Thanks for the support 🙏🏽

Loading...

Hello dear @nancygbemi !

It does bring great happiness to receive unexpected kindness such as free data. Your faith and ability to make people happy particularly kids show your kind nature. Have a happy life 😊😊

Thanks for your lovely comment I really appreciate 🙏🏽

Thanks dear for your appreciation ❤️😊

Hello @nancygbemi hope you are having a good day I really appreciate your friend surprising you with data when you needed it. It's moments that remind us of kindness and generosity, which can truly make our day brighter.

Keep sharing your joys and spreading that positivity to those around you. The photos you've shared capture wonderful memories, from your time in Taraba to moments with your family and colleagues., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐.

Thank you so much for stopping by 🎉 am glad you enjoyed my article.

Hello dear @nancygbemi greetings to you and also thank you for sharing your source of joy and happiness wish us, I can see the joy in which you have through the data that your friend send to you in which you feel so happy about indeed your friend is really a good one, I'm also used for the fact that I love putting smiles on people's faces and that seams to be encouraging always, all thanks to your friend one's again, I also get to see that you're a very humble person and you also consider to share love and happiness with your family and friends you're such a great person indeed thank you very much for sharing your best experiences with us I really wish you all the best in this wonderful contest challenge.
Best regards 😊.

Thanks for your lovely comment, I really appreciate 🙏🏽 steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55