Controlling anger

Hello steemians! Welcome to my post, I believe you all are having a wonderful time with your family and friends, am super excited to participate in this contest on the topic "controlling anger"


Anger is a feeling of irritation that can be triggered by varieties of things, anger can be positive and negative, the positive side might be that you actually want the person to see the wrong he/she is doing an amend while the negative side is that your anger can cause damage emotionally or physically depending on the situation.

Take a selfie simulating your angry face and show us.

Snapchat-1622360474_1.jpg

I was attending to a customer today at work, I told the customer the price of the item, the customer misunderstood me and transferred wrong amount to our account, so when I printed the receipt for her it lead to an argument.

I told her sorry maybe she didn't understand the initial amount I said before, that she's going to add extra money to the item, immediately she started insulting me, I beg her not to be offended the lady didn't listen to me , she was just insulting me and that made me angry though I didn't show my anger to the customer because in business customer is always right No matter what he/she say to you.

angry-2766265_1280.jpg
Pixabay


Are you one of the people who gets angry easily?

Yes I get angry easily, little things irritate me so most times I ignore a lot, I tend to overlook things.
I hate when I am being insulted even if you want to correct me don't insult me, talk to me politely in a way I will understand what you want to say.

Two major thing that makes me angry easily is insult either direct or indirect and also yelling at me when he/she could just call me, sit me down and correct me in a mature/lovely manner.


What situations make you lose your calm and get in a bad mood?

Nonchalant attitude makes me loose my calm self, I hate it when people give me nonchalant behavior like it doesn't concern them.
Last week I had a misunderstanding with my colleague at work due to her nonchalant attitude.

She's that type of girl that doesn't like much work, she always run away from work so what made me angry last week Saturday I was attending to a customer, I told her to pick receipt of another customer she got angry and said she's tired that she isn't going to pick the receipt, I later pick that particular receipt she went inside our store room to seat down angrily and later come back when she was satisfied leaving me with numerous customers at my front desk, that really piss my off because that is nonchalant attitude towards the company that is paying her for service she's to render but she refuse to render the service, I told her to go inside since she don't want to sell for customers or she should just stop since she's tired of working.

strength-1148029_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Tell us the last reason that made you angry.
Do you think getting angry is a bad or a negative thing?

For me getting angry is bad, because it mostly lead to regret, destruction if the anger can't be controlled,so once I see that everything is annoying me at the moment I will just walk away while sometimes I will just breath in and out then remain silence till my emotion are balance.

Secondly when am angry I don't make any hasten decisions, I just leave everything until I am fully calm, anger is very bad it has taken Youth folks to prison, even led to death. It is very good for all individual to know how controlled their anger so it won't lead to problem.

I will like to invite @josepha @marito74 and @dave-hanny to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

hola recuerda escribir algo en tus tweet

Okay sir, noted.

Loading...

Most customers are fun of making people angry, like what I saw in a banking hall last week, where a customer even challenged the cashier with her job. I'm happy to see that you are the type that hardly gets angry. Success to you

Exactly my friend, thanks for stopping by 🎉

Have gone through others entry but the explaination of yours is different Anger is a feeling of irritation that can be triggered by varieties of things, anger can be positive and negative, the positive side might be that you actually want the person to see the wrong he/she is doing an amend while the negative side is that your anger can cause damage emotionally or physically depending on the situation.
Thanks for the new knowledge,your writing is unique.
Best luck in the contest

Thank you so much for reading through my article I really appreciate your comment 🙏🏽

Sorry ma'am, such action can trigger a hot anger in someones hearts. When we are working together we expect help from each other but when our partners decided to be idle being less concerned about the work leaving everything for you alone can makes you go crazy because at the end of the month both of you are going to be paid whereas you were they only one doing the work.

I really thank you for not overacting when your partner shows you such attitude, it's better to be calm at such moments then think of what to do when the anger is gone

Have a great day ma'am 🌺

You said you don't like being yelled out, what if you've been corrected repeatedly and you still make same mistakes that could make someone yell at you. I like how you carried yourself during the fracas with your friend but telling her to leave work wasn't a good idea. Just like you don't like being yelled at she might not like being commanded or ordered around. You two can talk about your differences and learn to respect each others perspectives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55