SEC S10W3: sweets of the world

in Comunidad Latinalast year

Greetings to all, I hope you are doing well and relishing the blessings bestowed upon us by the godly power. I am here to take part in the incredible engagement challenge presented by the Comunidad Latina. The challenge goes by the name" Sweet of the World," and without farther ado, let's commence!

Picsart_23-06-23_10-59-03-962.jpg

What are the most popular sweets in your country?

Desserts play an extremely significant role in our lives, particularly during moments of joy and celebration. They're pivotal for enhancing the enjoyment of any event or milestone. When it comes to the variety of desserts, there's a wide range available in my locality.

IMG-20230428-WA0009.jpgIMG-20230428-WA0015.jpg

In Pakistan, every region offers distinct types of desserts. In my specific area, there are two highly famed treats Barfi and Rass Gula. These tasteful sweets are readily available in every bakery and can be bought at an affordable price. I've been enjoying these desserts since my childhood, and they continue to remain incredibly popular.

IMG-20230428-WA0001.jpg

Is there a sweet that reminds you of your childhood?

Childhood is the optimal period to savor confections, and it's an inarguable reality that youngsters are inherently drawn to sticky delights. Consequently, it's commonplace to observe a multitude of children frequenting candy stores, as they possess a fondness for colorful sweets. During my own childhood, I too had a penchant for multitudinous confections, numerous of which were accessibly available at the near shop.

Picsart_23-06-23_10-52-10-485.jpg

The forenamed photograph was captured using my particular camera. The image showcases an eye- catching lollipop that evokes nostalgic memories from my childhood. This particular sweet treat holds a special place in my recollections, prompting me to unfailingly associate it with fond memories whenever I visit any shop. In situations where I've spare change, I often opt to request the shopkeeper to exchange it for an eye pop rather, given my affinity for the amalgamation of its soupy flavor and distinctive chemical undertones.

Is it accessible to buy any candy near your residence? You can mention its price in your national currency and in steem.

It's incredibly accessible to buy a different range of sweets and treats in my area because there are multitudinous bakeries and confectionery stores near my home. Here's a compilation of several of these confections

Picsart_23-06-23_10-49-27-340.jpgPicsart_23-06-23_10-48-50-929.jpg
Nameruppees pricesteem
Mixed sweets (1kg)100020 steems
Tosha (1kg)50010 steems
Barfi (1kg)80017 steems
Acquire a candy, according to your taste and tell us why you like it and how often you consume it.

There are multitudinous candies that we cherished during our childhood, and among these candies, there are a many that remain our lifelong favorites. Similarly, since my early years, candy has been my favored sweet treat. It's a popular confectionary item and can typically be found in colorful shops. Whenever I visit a store to buy something, I always make it a point to indulge in this sweet delight.

Invite @nayabshafqat @anelafatima @m-fdo @zory23 @steemdoctor1 @isha46 friend's

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hola amigo 👋

Me gustó conocer los diferentes dulces que hay en tu país por cierto se ven deliciosos, las chupetes y los caramelos son muy pocpulares en todos los países.

Fue un placer leer tu participación ☺️

 last year 

Thanks You

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @deepak94

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45