Tips to stay comfortable during the heat wave.


I try to drink plenty of water and avoid sugary or alcoholic beverages, which can dehydrate you. I wear lightweight, loose-fitting clothing and clothes made of breathable fabrics like cotton or linen, and I avoid dark colors that absorb heat.
I always stay indoors during the hottest part of the day that is during the peak heat hours of the day (usually between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m.).
I mostly use air conditioner and fansto keep my room cool,and also to circulate air and create a breeze. I normally take cool showers and baths which help lower my body temperature and make me feel more comfortable.
I Keep my curtains and shades closed during the day to block out the sun and to keep my room cooler. I always eat food like salads and fruit, and always try to avoid heavy, greasy meals that willmake me feel sluggish.
During a heat wave, it's best to avoid activities that require a lot of physical exertion, especially during the hottest part of the day.
Those are the tips I follow to stay comfortable and safe during a heat wave.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35