Cotina Contest: 5 Good Things That Happened To Me Today 26/07/2023

png_20230727_095311_0000.png

Designed on Canva

Hello everyone, how are we all doing today?, Hope all is going well?, Alot of things happens to us on daily basis and they're all worth sharing both good and bad, but then, if we have to concentrate on the bad side of it, we will be loosing sight of the goodness of God, no matter how little the good ones may seem. Today, I will be sharing with you all the 5 good things that happened to me yesterday, stay with me please.

Waking Up

morning-1850893_1280 (1).jpg
Source

Somehow, we underrate the power of sleeping and waking up. There is a cliche that says "sleeping is normal, but waking up is by the grace of God". We cannot deny the fact that people, I mean a lot of people die in their sleep, so being able to sleep and wakeup is the first best thing that has ever happened to me, I count it to be a blessing.

Sleeping and waking up to me symbolizes a new dawn to me, another renewed hope of righting my wrongs and grabbing new opportunities to better my life and my future, it's a call to choose the right path.

Made A Good Sale

IMG_20230727_103422.jpg

On getting to the shop, I wasn't sure if I will be making any sales couple with the fact that it was raining heavily and at the same time I was really sick, so I went to work with just a little hope of selling , but then, I made great sales when I summed it, it was about #79000, that is around 506 STEEM, that's really a good one for such a rainy day.

It was really a happy moment for me, to make such sales within 4 hours was like a dream come through for me, if I had to recall how sick I was and how I had to struggle to attend to my customers, it gave me reason to be happy.

Won A Contest On Steemit

20230727-093804.png
Screenshot on Gionee F6L

After attending to my customers, I had to struggle and open my Steemit account to check what was going on, atleast since I was too weak to do anything, I decided to support others creators by voting on their posts and putting up some comments. So, on checking my notifications, I saw a mentioned, so i decided to check what it was a winning post that I was being mentioned to, I took 3rd position and that was encouraging enough to always take on challenges no matter how tasking they may seem.

Being Gifted My Favourite Shoe

IMG_20230727_093931.jpg
shot with Gionee f6l

So, my boss actually called me and asked me to take the Adidas shoes, initially I was thinking maybe he wanted me to send it to a customer, but when I waited for about 3 hours, and he didn't send the Customer's details, I called back and he asked me to take it and he wished me a quick recovery. The joy I felt was out of this world, infact, I started regaining my strength bit by bit. The love was really massive for me to take in.

Received Pounded Yam and White Soup

IMG_20230726_095844.jpg
shot with Gionee F6L

After I closed the shop and headed back home so I could go take my medication, on my way back, I was contemplating on what to eat so I could take my drugs that evening owing to the fact that I wasn't strong enough to prepare anything.

So, on getting to the house, my Landlord's mum came and knocked on my door, opened it, she was with a plate of white soup and pounded yam, my eyes turned, I couldn't control the excitement I felt. It's been a while I ate this and being gifted this at that particular time was such a blessing in disguise.

I would've gone on and on listing the good things, but let me stop here for the purpose of the contest rules. I invite @etette, @panamaprecious and @fombae to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @megareigns,
Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

You had such a great day... your boss is indeed a good man. Love the shoe

He is one of the best I have worked with.
Thank you for dropping by dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37