SEC S10W3: The Sweets of the World

in Comunidad Latinalast year (edited)


Hello Everyone
This is @max-pro from, #Bangladesh

20230619_112333_0000.jpgMade with Canva


Assalamu Alaikum friends. Hope you all are well. I am also fine by the grace of Allah. Every engagement contest this week is awesome. So I'm back today to participate in the wonderful engagement contest hosted by this Comunidad Latina community. The name of this contest is SEC S10W3: The Sweets of the World. So I will share my opinion on this matter. So let's get started, stay with me.

What are the most popular sweets in your country?

I live in Tangail district of Bangladesh. The most popular sweets of our Bangladesh are made in our Tangail, our area. So I am used to eating different kinds of sweets since childhood. There are many types of popular sweets in our country. Chamcham is one of them.

IMG_20230619_162040.jpg

This sweet photo is taken from my phone

Chamcham is the most delicious sweet of our country. Different types of sweets are made in many regions of Bangladesh. Various categories of sweets have gained popularity. Among them, the sweets of our area have become the most popular. I always try to present to you all the popular sweets of my area. So for this engagement contest I photographed popular sweets in my area. So this is the most popular sweet in our country.

Besides we have more popular sweets in Bangladesh. Which are enough in many parts of our country. So among these I am mentioning the names of some popular sweets like Chamcham, Rasmalai, Sandesh, Kalajam, Rasgolla, Sarvaja, Lancha, Rajbhog etc. Chamcham is the most popular sweet among them. This sweet dish is served at various house functions and weddings. People are crazy to buy and eat these sweets. This sweet is within human reach.

Is there a sweet that reminds you of your childhood?

As a child there were many types of sweets that I used to go crazy just to see. But that childhood candy is not very noticeable now. But there are still some sweets that directly remind me of my childhood. When I was young I used to run and play outside. At that time, many people used to sell a kind of round or square sandesh by the side of the road. So I was very happy to see that and asked my parents to buy that sandesh for me.

That candy sandwich was so delicious that it still makes my mouth water just thinking about it. This is a message made by real chicks. This sandesh is still popular in many parts of Bangladesh. Although this message is prevalent in our area. So seeing this message reminds me of my childhood. I still sometimes buy sandesh of this candy and eat it. Eating this reminded me of my childhood sandesh. Below is a picture of the sandesh that I took to show you.

IMG_20230619_162027.jpg

This sweet photo is taken from my phone

Is it accessible to buy any candy near your residence? You can mention its price in your national currency and in steem.

I have already mentioned that many types of sweets are available to buy in our area. Not everyone can make these sweets. There are some special radhunis, only they can make these sweets. They are brought from other sections to our area to make sweets. There are several sweet shops in our area.

Sweet shops look beautiful at night. My home is Mirzapur, there are many sweet shops in our Mirzapur town. Meanwhile, I go to a known sweet shop and buy sweets. There are many types of sweets. So I went to my market and took a picture of that sweet. The location of this place is Shakila Sweets Store. It is located near my house.

IMG_20230619_162052.jpg

IMG_20230619_162138.jpgIMG_20230619_162225.jpg

This sweet photo is taken from my phone

Various types of candy or sweets are available to buy here. Actually we all call candy basically sweet. So the sweets here are, Chamcham, Kalajam, Sandesh, Rasgolla, Rasmalai, Curd etc. The prices of these sweets are mentioned in Steem price with our country's currency.

Candy or sweets nameBDT price in per kgSteem price
Chamcham300 BDT18.75 Steem approx
Kalajam350 BDT21.87 Steem approx
Sandesh850 BDT53.12 Steem approx
Rasgolla350 BDT21.87 Steem approx
Rasmalai600 BDT37.5 Steem approx
Curd250 BDT15.62 Steem approx
Acquire a candy, according to your taste and tell us why you like it and how often you consume it.

I love sweets very much. I eat sweets whenever I see them on an occasion. Although now due to the increase in diabetes, I have reduced the consumption of sweets a little. However, I occasionally buy sweets from different parts of our area. So for this world's sweetest engagement contest, I bought a sweet to my taste. Its name is Sada Chamcham. It tastes so delicious that I test it a few times a month hehe.

IMG_20230619_193642.jpg

This sweet photo is taken from my phone

The price of this white chamcham is 600 taka per kg in Bangladeshi currency. Which Steem price is 37.5 Steem approx. So the name of this sweet is Sada Chamcham. It is loved by young children and old people too. It is available at my favorite sweet shop in our area.

It is a sweet made with real chickpeas of milk. It is a little fluffy kind of sweet, so it is very delicious to eat. In fact, don't eat too much sweets, diabetes can increase. So should be consumed in a limited range as per requirement. I eat this sweet once a month. Because it is better to eat less of the favorite food, then there is a craving for that food later.


Conclusion

Finally, we all like sweet candies to some extent. We have popular desserts in each area. There are many types of sweets in the world, some of which are within our reach. So we should eat enough sweets and keep diabetes under control. So I am very happy to discuss this Sweets of the World in this contest. Hope you all like it.

So I am Inviting my lovely Steemian Friends @patjewell, @waterjoe, @malikusman1, @radjasalman, @inspiracion to Participate in this Competition.

I have captured all the above pictures in this post with my Poco M2 Pro device.

Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog.

20221121_100847.gif

Sort:  

Dear brother, when I was in Tangail, I used to eat chamcham sweet, I think it is one of the most delicious sweets in Bangladesh, and this Tangail chamcham has created a stir all over Bangladesh, the word of mouth of many people has spread that Tangail's chamcham sweet is amazingly delicious, when I I was in TangailTwo years ago I used to eat chamcham every month or week, and when I came home I would bring it for my parents for the family.

Anyway, from the beginning to the end of your question, you have presented this sweet beautifully, and I like your beautiful presentation of Tangail's famous and country's famous sweets, so stay well, stay healthy, and wish you all the best.

 last year 

Hello dear - @memamun


Thank you so much for viewing my post and for your valuable comments on my post. I am grateful to you for spending your valuable time reading my blog. Stay healthy, stay happy, May God bless you & best wishes for you.


By @max-pro


 last year 

Awh nice!
My mouth waters when I look at your post. All the sweet things you have shared with us looks absolutely delicious!
As for the price, I don't think it is too expensive.
Going to a market to buy snack and sweet treats is best! We cannot do it here in South Africa but when I go to Thailand the markets at night always get a visit from me for a night snack.

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invitation.

 last year 

Hello dear - @patjewell


Thank you so much for viewing my post and for your valuable comments on my post. I am grateful to you for spending your valuable time reading my blog. Stay healthy, stay happy, May God bless you & best wishes for you.


By @max-pro


 last year 

My friend you are going to get yourself in trouble;
Comment of today

Thank you so much for viewing my post and for your valuable comments on my post. I am grateful to you for spending your valuable time reading my blog. Stay healthy, stay happy, May God bless you & best wishes for you.

Comment of yesterday

Thank you so much for viewing my post and for your valuable comments on my post. I am grateful to you for spending your valuable time reading my blog. Stay healthy, stay happy, May God bless you & best wishes for you.

You cannot copy and use the same comment over and over again!

Unfortunately I can no longer support your posts if this is what you are doing.

CC: @alejos7ven

 last year 

Thank you for giving me this important information. I did not know this, I will not make the same comment from now on.

 last year 

Okay...

 last year 

Thanks for highlighting it

Harus kita akui bahwa makanan manis banyak jenisnya dan rasanya juga unik. Terimakasih sudah berbagi informasi tentang makanan manis dari daerah anda. Sangat menyenangkan bagiku menbaca publikasi kontes dari steemians tentang aneka makanan manis.

Semoga beruntung
Salam

 last year 

আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ জানাই আমার পোস্ট টা ভিজিট করে এতো সুন্দর মন্তব্য করার জন্য। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল।

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48