SEC S10W6: Steemit, work or support?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Comunidad Latinalast year (edited)

photostudio_1689016459739.png

Steemit: work or support

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging platform where a publishers can monetize his/her content. The steemit platform encourages high quality original contents and and rewards such content with a cryptocurrency known as Steem and Steem Dollars. You can earn this rewards for posting content, commenting meaningfully on a post, discovering or curating a good quality content.
The Steem earned from the steemit platform is a recognized cryptocurrency that can be treaded or converted into Fiat money. Having known this facts about steemit, is it feasible to make blogging on steemit a full-time job?

Do you think we should consider Steemit as a main job ?

No. In my opinion the way we view steemit affects the way we Steem on the platform. I personally feel it is best to view steemit as an investment. Locally, steeling as a job was popular in the pre club era of Steemit - posting for the payout to drain it out because it is our sole source of income.
Steeming as a form of saving involves steeming and powering up with a target and once we hit the target, the power goes down. It's like letting the tree grow and latter cutting it down for timber. While steeming as an investment mean holding onto a regular job to care for our needs and steeming because we believe that the steem tree we planted and nourished will grow and at a point will produce fruits which we can collect without harming the tree in anyway.

What is your main economic activity or jobs that you complement steemit with?

I have put a little over 2 decade in my ICT career as a trainer and tech support technician. Five years ago I had to diversify into draftsmanship and construction. As a draughtsman I develop technical drowning, engineering or architectural plans. And also make additional income from site supervision and setting out.
I make use of computer-aided design software like AutoCAD to create realistic 2D and 3D designs and Revit for rendering the design into images that look closer to the real life finished building.
photostudio_1689070099724.jpgThis is a rendering from Revit

photostudio_1689072846171.jpgThis is the implementation at foundation level

photostudio_1689069854091.jpgAt an ongoing construction site

What would you do if STEEM fell to $0.00001?

$0.00001 is the equivalent of 0.0077 Naira. My investment mind says, buy ₦100,000 worth of Steem because you don't know what tomorrow will bring. A local slogan could be edited as "invest with what you can afford to loose" at that rate, ₦100,000 will get me (100000 ÷ 0.0077 ) 12,987,012.98 Steem

What would you do if STEEM reached $10?

$10 equals 7,907.90 Naira, and with the previous fall of Steem in the question above, I will be having an account with a net worth of (12,987,012.98 x 7,907.90) ₦102,699,999,944.54

Hmmm, thanks for giving me the opportunity to become a billionaire in my mind. That will make me an 01 on the steemit platform.

What I do with the resources I get from Steemit today?

I have maintained a club 100 status for some time now and the resources I get from Steemit is used for curation. Based on my current Steem power, I make an average of 3 steem power per week from voting quality entries on the platform.

photostudio_1689080597289.png

I will love the following Steemians to participate in this contest @udyliciouz @fonnydanny
@bela90 @ndyana @oasiskp
Contest link

https://steemit.com/hive-188619/@cotina/sec-s10w6-steemit-trabajo-o-apoyo-or-steemit-work-or-support

photostudio_1688205587303.png

#cotina-s10w6 #cotina #steemexclusive
#club100 #fintech #lifestyle
#nigeria

Sort:  
Loading...

Is quite interesting when i went through your post i was a bit enlightened on steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58