I survive by pure anxiety

in Comunidad Latina2 months ago

Good morning everyone. Greetings to all my Steemit friends in Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W1. Today I am going to participate in the engagement organized by the Latin Community. Where they have selected a very interesting topic for engagement.

image.pngsource

Describe what situations can cause you anxiety.

Anxiety is a situation where you feel worried and tense, mostly due to uncertainty about the outcome of an event

Some situations have caused me serious anxiety

  1. One of the situations that caused me anxiety was a public speech. I always found it very difficult to present and give a speech in public on this issue have caused me a lot of harm
    I remember when I was going to block rosary when I was younger, they always select one person among us to say a prayer on Sundays in the church this is a catholic church and a very big one so one day i was selected to present present the prayers

image.pngsource

Immediately my heart jumped out and became stressed, and very tense and I was not able to understand anything again, I was always thinking about how I was going to stand before a crowd and say those prayers, I started experiencing sleepless nights and over thinking I almost got hypertension.
So that faithful Sunday in church I was not able to concentrate on what the referred father was preaching I was still thinking about how am going to present those prayers  the time for me to present the prayers was getting closer and then it was finally time and I was called to come to the Altar to say the prayers 
My heart flew again and I just managed to get to the Alter and hold the microphone, immediately my hands and legs started shaking as I was saying the prayers I realized that my voice changed and I started sweating in my palms, and i could not breath well ,my chest started paining me it was very bad ,at the end of the day I finally managed to say the prayers in the church  but it was a very shaky one
  1. The second time was when I got a new job as an accountant in the company but within some time I found myself in the position of manager, so it was towards the end of the month and we were having a general meeting and everyone was talking, giving their own opinion about the company about but I was just there shaking, the owner of the company was expecting to say something but I was just quiet and I have a lot of things on my head to say but I could not stand and say a thing it was a very awkward and annoying thing that I did and it still hurt me up to date

image.pngsource

How do you deal with this feeling?

  1. Things I do when am feeling anxious to look for a very quiet place to ease my mind and meditate for a while then I will come back better and stronger
  2. Sometimes I get a nap and sleep for a while to calm the tension

Some tips to avoid suffering from anxiety.

1.One of the tips to avoid anxiety is to write down your fears things that make you feel fear and irritation from the major one to the least and start working on them

image.pngsource

  1. Exercise daily you need to exercise your body daily it will help you to be healthy

  2. Talk to someone there is a need for you to talk to your friends and relatives and a problem shared is a problem solved

  3. Sleep. When stressed you will need sleep to be able to recover your energy

  4. Stop coming for perfection whatever the outcome or the result of what you did take it that way no one is perfect for

I'm inviting my friend @Josepha @Samuelernest and goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hello friend, having nerves when we are new to work is normal, I think you should take it as a learning experience and not as a bad experience, because although you could not be part of the meeting, at least you had the courage to accept the job and attend the meeting with your superiors.

You have shared good advice with us to avoid anxiety or at least to control this feeling that makes us uncomfortable.

Success and blessings in the contest.

Hablar en público es realmente algo difícil de hacer. Si no hacemos ninguna práctica previa para dar un discurso, se nos hace muy difícil. Una vez también me encontré en una situación en la que teníamos que dar un discurso en una función escolar.

Necesitamos practicar mucho para dar un discurso de repente. Podemos practicar así, practicar pararnos frente al espejo nos ayuda mucho a tener confianza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72