Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W3 | Overcoming fear

in Comunidad Latina2 months ago

Hello all beloved steemian friends, I hope you are all always healthy.

ffb5549b-d39e-41f9-affa-c166876af860.gif

edited on Canva


On this occasion I came to take part in the season 18 Week 3 Steemit engagement Challenge in the Cotina community. It's amazing because the theme is very interesting to follow, "Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W3 | Vencer el miedo // Overcoming fear"


What is your biggest fear in life?


When I found out that my father had an accident and was hospitalized, at that time I just thought that this was a normal thing that happened to him, I thought that this was just an ordinary accident, I was just worried but I wasn't afraid at all. As the journey progressed, my siblings who had never called me at all started calling one by one, they didn't tell me about my father's condition, they just said "if you can come sooner, OK...".

image.png

source

My worry turned into fear, I don't know what it was but all my body and muscles felt weak. It wasn't until I saw my father's condition with my own eyes that the fear became very real. I'm afraid that my father, the person I love most, will leave me forever without a last word. My fear is death.


Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)


IMG_20240605_163017.jpg

Made by me in Canva

Initially, life teaches us complete happiness, love and material things are obtained without any shortage. Family is the most beautiful thing and the spirit of life and our first foothold. Parents gave us as beautiful a life as they could and sacrificed a lot.

IMG_20240605_170417.jpg

Made by me in Canva

But what can we do when something we don't want happens, it can't be avoided, so when a phone call rings and says there has been an accident. In fact, a minute ago we were just laughing and happy together.

e984173c-110c-45c9-a758-9871653e9d25.gif

Made by me in Canva

Everyone was shocked, news of his death came and whether he wanted it or not, he was gone forever, leaving behind a young child who needed love, a husband and other family members. Jokes and laughter turned into tears of sadness.


Do you have any phobias?


Of course I have it, it's a caterpillar. Sometimes when I clean vegetables or leaves and accidentally get a caterpillar, I can guarantee that there is no sharp object in my hand that will hit you, the person sitting in front of me. 😅 I don't understand, but when the caterpillar starts walking and has those big eyes with its small and long body, it's very funny especially when it comes to your hand and writhes there, oh my God. Moreover, direct contact with it will feel itchy and that makes me very uncomfortable.


How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?


The only way to defeat fear is to face it. I am a person who is afraid to speak in front of people. In college presenting assignments was something that had to be done, so I always jotted down some important points before speaking, and I would take a deep breath and say to myself, "come on, you can do this".

It will be awkward at first, but in the second minute it will be smooth, keyis that what we do must be mastered well and also keep learning and keep trying. Finally, I often get representatives to present team assignments and I would be very happy to do it and the best motivation is to believe in yourself.



Until here, my participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S18W3 at Comunidad Latina Community.
I would like to invite my friends to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge, @eglis @gabrielagg @karianaporras

Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

greetings,
From your friend

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Death is your greatest fear, and seeing caterpillars is a phobia. When you see a caterpillar near you, you should advise people to get away from you; otherwise, they may be injured.😁

@liasteem Your heartfelt reflections on your biggest fear are truly touching. The fear of losing a loved one especially a parent is something many can empathize with. Your artistic representations vividly capture the emotions associated with this fear. It takes courage to confront such fears and your approach to overcoming them is inspiring. Wishing you strength and resilience as you navigate through these challenges. Good luck with the contest

Thank you friends for your positive support for me,
And success for you too... 👍👍👍

You have written well dear friend, I'm also afraid of uncertainties like accident and I'm glad your dad survived it. We're bound to be afraid as human beings but the way we face our fears is what makes us champions. I wish you the very best in this contest.

 2 months ago 

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @anasuleidy

Tentu saja kita akan merasa cemas dan takut akan hal buruk yang menimpa orang yang kita sayangi apalagi orang tua kita, semua pasti akan merasakan demikian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62