Steemit Engagement Challenge (S18-W3) | Overcoming Fear

in Comunidad Latina26 days ago

Overcoming Fear.png

Edited by Canva

What is your biggest fear in life?

In my life, my biggest fear has always been failing to reach my full potential. This fear stems from the feeling that I have many ambitions and dreams that I want to achieve, and I am afraid that I will miss opportunities that may be the key to my success.

I have many ambitions in my heart, both personally and professionally. I want to be a role model for my children, someone they can be proud of. Professionally, I look forward to achieving notable successes in my areas of work, whether in providing support to the Steemit community or in my own projects such as manufacturing sports bags. I also strive to achieve financial success that will enable me to secure a better future for my family.

The fear of missing out is a big motivation for me. Sometimes I feel like opportunities may be limited and that they will only come once. This feeling makes me keen to take advantage of every opportunity that comes to me in the best way possible. I'm always thinking about how I can improve my performance and make better use of my resources to make the most of it.

Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

In this artistic drawing, we see a person standing on the edge of a cliff, looking into the space below. The person seems alone, isolated, and in a situation full of tension and fear. The large sun or moon in the background adds a dramatic dimension to the image, and enhances the feeling of isolation and fear of the unknown.

Step-by-step description of drawing the embodiment of my fears

First step: Prepare the tools

  • In the first picture, I have prepared the tools used: a pencil, an eraser, and a CD to use in drawing the circuit.

Step Two: Draw the circuit

  • In the second picture, I placed the CD on the paper and used the pen to draw a circle.

0.jpg

1.jpg

Step Three: Identify the main components

  • In the third picture, I started by drawing the edge of the cliff next to the circle, using the pen to draw the outline of the cliff.

Step 4: Develop details

  • In the fourth picture, I began to define the details of the cliff more, adding lines to define the general shape of the cliff.

2.jpg

3.jpg

Step Five: Add the background

  • In the fifth photo, I started drawing the background, using the pen to draw horizontal lines that fill the top of the paper.

Step Six: Fill in the background

  • In the sixth image, I filled the background completely, which gave the drawing depth and increased the effect of the dark background.

5.jpg

4.jpg

Step Seven: Add the character

  • In the seventh picture, I started drawing the person standing on the edge of the cliff. I started by drawing the person's head as a small circle.

Eighth step: Personal details

  • In the eighth picture, I completed the drawing of the person, adding the body and clothes using the pen.

6.jpg

7.jpg

Step 9: Refine the final details

-In the ninth image, I added the final details of the person and the cliff, enhancing the shadows to increase depth and highlight the visual impact.

Final step: final drawing

  • In the final image, the drawing appears complete, with all the details, the background, and the character standing on the edge of the cliff, embodying the fear of the unknown or challenges I may face in life.

8.jpg

10.jpg


Symbolic interpretation of the drawing:

This drawing represents the great fear of failing to achieve full potential. The person standing on the edge of the cliff could be a representation of me, facing life's challenges and fearing making the wrong steps that could lead to failure. The large void in front of the person reflects the vast opportunities and potential dangers, while the dark background expresses the fears and pressures that haunt me.

Do you have any phobia?

Yes, I have a mild phobia of tightly enclosed spaces known as claustrophobia. This phobia manifests itself as a feeling of unease and tension when I am in small or enclosed spaces, such as elevators, tunnels, or even small rooms without windows. Although my claustrophobia is not severe it nevertheless causes notable physical and psychological reactions.

When I'm in a confined space, I often experience shortness of breath, an increased heart rate, and sometimes dizziness. These sensations can lead me to feel nauseous. To avoid these unpleasant reactions, I try to avoid cramped spaces as much as possible, which can impact my daily life.

For example, using public transportation can be particularly difficult for me. Buses, trains and planes often have confined spaces, and being in such environments can make me uncomfortable. When possible, I prefer to travel by car, although this is not always practical.

How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

To overcome fear, I use several strategies to motivate myself. First, I always try to think positively and remind myself of my past achievements, which strengthens my self-confidence and ability to overcome challenges. Breaking big goals into smaller, achievable ones helps make things seem less daunting and more manageable. Reading success stories of people who faced and overcame great challenges gives me hope and motivation to keep going.

I also talk to friends and family, seeking their advice and support. Social support plays a crucial role in motivating me and alleviating my fears. Additionally, I continuously learn new skills and gain knowledge that helps me overcome my fears and develop myself. By following these steps, I find myself more capable of facing and conquering my fears, which leads me towards achieving my goals and ambitions in life.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @hamzayousafzai, @suboohi, @ngoenyi to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
Loading...

Very nice drawing, it says everything. I can too ralate it. Looking at the person it is understandable that how many questions he has and trying to finght with them in daily life.

facing life's challenges and fearing making the wrong steps that could lead to failure.

Very well said, afterall its depends us that what action we take on fear and need to think both side before take any step, need to have a vision pros and cons of each acton that we are thinking about.

own projects such as manufacturing sports bags

Is this your startup?

Thank you so much for your reply and your feedback for my drawing. I am happy that drawing has come this far and expresses the challenges and questions we face in our daily lives.

Indeed, confronting life's challenges and the fear of making the wrong moves can be very difficult. But as I said, it depends on how we deal with this fear. Considering the positive and negative aspects of any decision is vital.

As for the manufacture of sports bags, yes, this is one of my special projects and I hope that it will be the beginning of more successes, God willing.

It is wonderfull to hear about your project and very nice logo. There is no doubt that this will be the beginning of many more successes for you. Best of luck for this project. You can delete the logo now for your brand protection, since you are in early stage of startup, not sure how it will be sharing before having a nessary patents.

Wow, apparently my brother @kouba01 is good at painting pictures 😁, I'm interested in painting that picture, it's very good, I see that the picture looks like it's alive☺️.

I want to try it later 😀, Be healthy and happy always my brother🤗

Thanks a lot! I'm happy that you like it! Painting can be such a therapeutic and rewarding experience. Stay happy and healthy too!

Amen brother, I'm glad you replied, Amen Amen. Hope you stay healthy and well😊

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 26 days ago 

Hola amigo , creo que ese podría ser uno de los miedos que podríamos tener la mayoría de nosotros , sin embargo, es algo que no debemos dejar que se apodere de nosotros, debemos aprender a disfrutar de lo que vamos teniendo, el éxito llegará en su momento adecuado, sin dejar trabajar en ello, porque tienes el potencial.

Saludos y te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones amigo!!!!

¡Hola! Y estoy de acuerdo contigo. El miedo al fracaso puede paralizarnos, pero es importante no dejar que nos controle. Disfrutar el proceso y continuar trabajando para alcanzar nuestras metas nos llevará finalmente al éxito. ¡Gracias por tus amables deseos! ¡También te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones en tu camino!

First of all I want to praise you for any post etc. You have shared quality content posts with us in a very good way and you have a dream to get many success and may Allah keep giving you such opportunities. And you want to be proud of your children and want to achieve a lot in life and you have told this through your drawing. Through drawing we have tried to explain people in a very good way. Your drawing is very awesome. We are very happy that you have done a good drawing here and thank you very much.

 26 days ago 

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna

Nice drawing! You have shared a well detailed topic. We can conquer fear by motivating ourselves, thinking positively, thinking about our past achievements, seeking for help from a trusted family member or friends and also being ambitious in life. I wish you the very best in this contest.

Hello @kouba01 :)
I'm @lyh5926, a member of @h4lab.witness who is a witness to Steem Blockchain.

As a Korean Witness, we provide steem Statistics and Haircuts, and steemit Guides on our site, and we also operate a Voting service.

We ran for witness this time and is currently ranked 21st in witness rank with the support of many witnesses.
With your support, we would like to be the main witness in the top 20 and serve as a helpful witness for the Steem Blockchain.
Please vote for @h4lab.witness :)

We are running our dapp service for steemit users. We offer steem statistics (steem blockchain, haircut, user stats), voting service and APR.
(https://h4lab.com/?lang=us)

It also listed on dappradar
(https://dappradar.com/dapp/h4lab)

And posts daily steem stats on X (https://x.com/H4LAB_twit?t=-FOVir_ZvLb9FiUHWxVCOQ&s=09)

We also now developing posting tool & NFT projects

[H4LAB] Introducing 2024 Our New Project🔥

Witness Vote Link : https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

!h4lab welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29