SEC Week 1 Season 4 | This App will change your life: Chrome browser | By @jueco| #burnsteem25

in Comunidad Latina2 years ago (edited)

google-chrome-1326908__480.webp
Source

Hello member of this great community,

It is a wonderful opportunity to come before this great community in an attempt to submit my entry on the steemit Engagement contest hosted by this community.

This community is a great one with excellent mods and admin and also active publishers, little wonder it was selected to host this important contest.

Before I begin my contest entry, I will love to invite @starrchris @madilyn02 @ogwo to this contest.

This contest aims at making us give detail explanation on our favorite app, the amount of time we spend using them etc

Please follow along as I begin.

APP DETAILS (WEIGHT, DEVELOPER, VERSION)

APPDETAILS
NameChrome
Latest version104.0.5112.97
Version I am using80.0.3987.99
App size29.49MB
User data62.88MB
Cache343MB
Launched byGoogle Inc
Date of launchingDec 2008

WHAT DOES YOUR APP DO?

This software known as chrome has lots of interesting features but what it is basically known for is accessing the internet, or in other words acting as an intermediary between the internet and a user.

Chrome helps to gather information from the web server and then display it to a user in a way that it is easily understood.

It helps me to access the internet whenever I want to with just a click.
With it I can access Google, I can also make research on any topic of my choice.

Another reason why I love chrome is that it helps me to access steemit very easily with Just a click.

The chrome browser happens to be the fastest browser and this is so because it was developed by a strong JavaScript code.

The chrome browser has lots of amazing feature, for example if you wish to scan through a site with your identity hidden, the chrome browser can do this for you.

With the chrome browser, you can anonymously enter a website and it won't be traced that you have entered the website.

Another wonderful feature of chrome browser is that it guarantees privacy to it's user.

Many individual want to keep their practices a secret, for example they don't want anyone to be aware of the sites they visit, what they search for and the information they own, and as such they can easily erase their browsing history.

All of this can be done using chrome browser.


Another very unique characteristics of this browser when compared to it's contemporaries is that, chrome browser is safe and reliable.

Chrome browser automatically saves your work, can keep track of all your activities incase you want to take a break from work, unlike other browser that automatically loose sight of your activity once the data connection is no more.

The last experience I had with one browser was what made me decide to make use of chrome.
After hours of work, there was just a little disruption in network and then the page refreshed and I had to start all over again, this couldn't have happened if I were using chrome browser.

Chrome is built in a way that it can access any information irrespective of the format it appears in, chrome can access an information that comes in PDF format, it can access information that appears mp3/mp4 format.

Chrome also has a light/dark mode feature, this feature allows a user to either put the display of the chrome site in light or dark mode, depending on which is suitable.

HOW LONG DO YOU USE IT PER DAY?

Truth be told, chrome app is the most frequently used app on my device right now.

I use chrome browser for almost everything, I make use of it for research, to download movies, to download music and many more.

Aside that, I make use of chrome for steemit and steemit is my job, it is what I do for sustainance.

Approximately, I spend nothing less than 8hours daily on this browser, less I'm not feeling too well.

The main reason I spend do much time in chrome is because I use it to access my steemit account and I spend most of my day on steemit.

What could you recommend to improve this App?

Despite the fact that chrome browser has a very wonderful feature, and can be categorised as the best browser, it still has some weaknesses which can be worked on.

I feel chrome browser has to increase their level of security, yes they are secured but they are easily hacked by dubious users.

Chrome browser has fallen victim to some cyber attack and these hackers left with very important information of the chrome users, hereby causing attack.

Also for the sake of those just getting familiar with the use of website, I feel it would be nice if chrome browser build in itself something like an alarm system that helps to warn users when they are about to enter a wrong site, or a site filled with lots of virus.

This will help to safeguard a person from malware, hereby making their devices operate better.

WRITE A REVIEW FOR SAID APP IN THE STORE YOU USE (GOOGLE PLAY OR APP STORE) AND LEAVE THE LINK OF YOUR POST IN SAID REVIEW.

Screenshot_20220901-141430.png

Shown above is the review I left on this app and as shown above, I promoted the steemit Engagement Challenge and I also introduced this wonderful contest.

CONCLUSION

I sincerely appreciate this opportunity I am given to have explained on the app I enjoy the most.

I have come to realize the importance of chrome browser and how it has benefited me.
Indeed chrome browser is a very good one as it helps to ease one's assessibility to the internet.

I appreciate the host @cotina for organizing this Contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola amigo me parece excelente que uses demasiado el navegador de Google, este tipo de aplicaciones sin duda poseen más características de las que uno se las espera pues sin duda puedes hacer prácticamente cualquier cosa ya que actualmente todos los desarrolladores crean una versión web de sus aplicaciones la cual puede ser accedido a través de esto

Yes you are right, google chrome has lots of features and I enjoy using them.

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Saludos Steemian, @jueco, Tu post ha sido recompensado por @alejos7ven del Cotina Team.


Si deseas apoyar a la comunidad considera delegar Steem Power a @cotina o Votar por nuestro Witness

Hi, @jueco,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @alejos7ven.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Hi jueco, I see that Chrome is a tool that you find very useful and is beneficial to all of us who surf the Internet and use it. I think it is one of the most popular browsers, because of all the tools it offers and the simplicity of its interface.
Regards.

Yeah, chrome has been of help to me, thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Esta app es excelente, Chrome considero que es una de las mejores app y además utilizada por millones de personas, muchos la utilizamos a diario para buscar información de cualquier tipo.

Mucha suerte en el concurso.

Thank you very much

Wow @jueco,you have given a very detail preview about this very good app.

Truely chrome is the best brouser app in the world now.

It helps us to gather the necessary information we need and also it can be used to login to our steemit account and perform some actions.

Yes you are right, thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, it's good that you are encouraged to participate in the Challenge and even more so is this contest

A great participation, this is a universal App and we all handle it mostly we use this bridge to connect to the internet.

Without a doubt one of my favorite and most used applications. Very good information, I wish you good luck in the contest.

Thanks for stopping by friend

 2 years ago 

Chrome es de las mejores aplicaciones porque nos abre las puertas al mundo del Internet. Siempre podremos usarla para buscar cualquier información en la plataforma, utilizar otras aplicaciones y plataformas.

Esperemos que tomen en cuenta tu consejo sobre aumentar la seguridad de la aplicación.

Éxitos.

Thank you very much for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51