SEC S4-W3 | A smile to change the world - #burnsteem25

in Comunidad Latina2 years ago

man-2425121__480.jpg
Source

Hello great minds,

It is a great privilege to appear before this strong community, in an attempt to be among the participants of this great engagement contest.

This community happens to be one of the strongest community we have on steemit as it is filled with hard-working moderators and dedicated admins.

This week's contest happens to be very unique and different from others, this contest centers on creative writing.

It requires us to tell about our happy moments, please stay tuned as I begin my entry.

WHAT MAKES YOU SMILE?

For formality sake , I will explain smile to be a kind, pleased, happy facial expression on an individual's face, mainly with edges of the lips turned up and the teeth being opened.

We all know what it means to smile as we all smile everyday.
There are different reasons humans smile. An action that causes one to smile might cause the other to frown.

There are lots of things that makes me smile as a person, it might actually make others smile or frown, some of them are:

  • RIGHT ASSOCIATION:

Associating with individuals that are of the same mind as mine makes me smile a lot, and such individuals are usually my friends.

There is no boring moment with my friends, whenever I feel sad/depressed, they are always there to cheer me up and make me smile.

Having the right association can indeed make one smile.

Screenshot_20220913-002100.png

Screenshot_20220913-001946.png

Shown above is a picture of my friends and I smiling, indeed wholesome friendship brings joy the heart

  • COMEDY SKITS:

Another Important activity that makes me smile frequently is watching comedy skits.

I frequently visit YouTube just to download some comedy skits and Interesting movies, this also helps to put smile on my face.

  • PLAYING/VIEWING FOOTBALL:

I am a big fan of football and I derive lots of joy playing/watching football.

Whenever the team I'm supporting scores, it lightens my mood and puts lots of smiles on my face.

IMPORTANCE OF HAPPINESS.

Happiness as we know it can be literally explained to be the absence of sadness, it is the feeling of being uplifted in heart, and this feeling comes with lots of advantages and some of them are:

  • Happiness takes away our pains and sorrow.
  • Happiness makes you healthy
  • Happiness kills depression and brings joy to the heart
  • Being happy helps you to make friends with others easily
  • Happiness makes one looks younger
  • Happiness helps to increase one's productivity
  • Happiness help prevent heart problems
  • It helps create beautiful memories
  • In overall, happiness helps one live a meaningful life.

HAPPIEST MOMENT OF YOUR CHILDHOOD

The happiest moment of my childhood happened a very long time ago which is expected.

When I was a kid, I loved to ride bicycle very much and I am good at it but unfortunately my bicycle was spoilt.

Then all of a sudden, a friend of mine got a new bicycle, I was so happy for him and I thought, alas, there is a bicycle we can all ride together.

Unfortunately, I never knew that my friend had a different plans for his bicycle, he refused to allow me ride on his bicycle, with the excuse that his parent would complain.

I became very sad and had to plead with my mother to help me repair my bicycle that had gotten spoilt.

I pleaded with my mother for days of which she turned a deaf ear, then on one faithful day when I came back from school, I saw a brand new bicycle in my compound.

At first, I didn't want to believe it was mine until my mother told me she got it for me, that I have been too persistent.

I was so happy that I jumped on her just to thank her.
Immediately I took my bicycle outside and began riding it.
That was the happiest childhood moment I have.

HAPPIEST MOMENT CURRENTLY (NO MORE THAN 2 YEARS AGO)

As a young adult, we are always filled with busy schedules, work after work and very little time for rest.

Also being a student has been hectic in my country, moving from classes to classes just to take lectures.

Eventually, we wrote exams and went to our various houses, getting home and seeing my family in good hey made me very happy.

Not only that, the following day my family and I went for some shopping and we bought lots of goodies, I was very happy and satisfied at the end of the day.

It was a very pleasing feeling to be united with one's family again.

IF HAPPINESS WERE THE COLOR, WITH WHICH WOULD YOU RELATE IT?

If happiness were the color, I would relate it to be a white colour.

I would relate it to be white because white usually signifies purity, cleanliness, peace and progress.

All these quality can only be possessed by an happy person.

Another reason why I would relate happiness to white is because if we are not careful someone else can ruin our happiness.

Just as the color white is, if not properly guided it can get stained by anything.

WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE SECRET TO HAPPINESS?

Personally, I feel the key to genuine happiness is by obeying all the commandments from our God above.

Following His command will bring us lasting peace and happiness and some of his commands are:

  • BE CONTENTED:

One quality one needs to have to be happy is contentment.
Discontentment has really tampered with the happiness of so many.

When an individual is not contented, he always want to have more to himself and as such he is always working, trying to attain higher heights.

Such individuals will never be happy as he will spend his whole life climbing the ladder of success.

To be truly happy, we need to be contented with whatever we own.

CONCLUSION

I sincerely appreciate the host of this contest, as this contest has helped us to examine what happiness truly means.

It has also help us to trace the key to happiness, and I have provided answers to all required questions.

I look forward to participating in the next contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Saludos Steemian, @jueco, Tu post ha sido recompensado por @alejos7ven del Cotina Team.


Si deseas apoyar a la comunidad considera delegar Steem Power a @cotina o Votar por nuestro Witness

 2 years ago 

friend, excellent participation, you know that the definition of the white color on happiness is extraordinary, it is better to touch that it is very right to take care of white a little more because it can be ruined and happiness is like that. By the way, even I felt happy with your childhood memories, your mom is definitely the best. successes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Hi friend, that act of showing our teeth through lip movement is a smile haha no doubt.

You are very young and at that stage precisely when we experience many happy moments, your face reflects joy and joviality.

That bicycle experience turned out beautiful in the end. I am happy for you.

Smiling is a synonym of happiness without a doubt. Happy day to you.

Friends can be a source of happiness, because I often see someone trying to comfort a friend who is suffering from sadness. Not only friends, family is also a source of happiness.

I also share posts about happiness, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

 2 years ago 
Hello friend, happiness is an emotion that brings with it a feeling of well-being that makes us feel very good and that greatly favors our body, and one of the ways in which the body expresses that we are happy is through smiling. In good friends, family, nature we can find happiness, everything depends on us.

What a beautiful memory you keep of your childhood, thanks to your persistence your mother instead of helping you with the damaged bicycle gave you a new one, I imagine the joy you experienced. It's good that your family is fine and that you share with them, it's beautiful.

I enjoyed reading your post. Greetings and blessings.


Thanks for spending time to go through my article, its highly appreciated

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo, linda participacion para el desafio.

Has dado una gran explicación de lo que es una sonrisa, jajaja. Todos debemos sonreir para sentirnos en paz.

Gracias por compartir varias razones por las cuales es importante la felicidad en nuestras vidas: Combate la depresion, aumenta nuestras ganas de hacer nuestros actividades, nos anima a seguir adelante.

Nunca dejes de sonreir y disfrutar de la vida amigo, exitos.

 2 years ago 

cuando estaos en paz, el rostro se nos refleja una sonsisa sublime y angelical, feliciadades amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51