Controlling anger😠

in Comunidad Latinalast month

Hi friends.. How are you doing? I hope you're doing great.. It's so good to have you here. Woahhh.. We are already in the fifth week of the steemit engagement challenge. Today, I will sharing with you on the tips of controlling anger. Read on;

InCollage_20240618_100044148.jpg

8dE91nGoRLk3P4DR8C9SmenWzeSn2svL4M5zkrWuas3GfbQSqQXWg1YmwyWRPph6V9jgnfMe8EPW6H59GHNVTH1HaqmKGY7rsRQCqZeuxP9ugULnYkRYLqGCMX8dbr7eDBhLANtoqeRuGkC221DqRjR2p5GPUS3rbMWZGUZxyZhT2AYjtUa5cWoUYJMmJiSB44Teef3is7kMiVk4TUuxi.png

Are you one of the people who gets angry easily?

8dE91nGoRLk3P4DR8C9SmenWzeSn2svL4M5zkrWuas3GfbQSqQXWg1YmwyWRPph6V9jgnfMe8EPW6H59GHNVTH1HaqmKGY7rsRQCqZeuxP9ugULnYkRYLqGCMX8dbr7eDBhLANtoqeRuGkC221DqRjR2p5GPUS3rbMWZGUZxyZhT2AYjtUa5cWoUYJMmJiSB44Teef3is7kMiVk4TUuxi.png

To be angry is a normal phenomenon. Anger comes from variety of sources and can vary widely. Everyone experiences anger. But sometimes, some people experience an uncontrollable anger that often escalates, especially when the provocation is minor. Some also experience intense anger that spirals out of control. In this case, anger is not a normal emotion but a major issue.

As for me, I don't get angry easily. I get angry when am being provoked, when something feels bad, being treated unfairly, feeling threatened or attacked, when things doesn't go as planned, and few more. I am not a type of person who gets angry over little things, but I get angry when I feel bad or when something awful happens.

Snapchat-2068709720_1718697720180.jpg

W5GSsb7wevfRaqAbGMWWmmt7Hte1LwQuRvxS1A1W4ySUykRyxc79wfHKMN97sTPFSv9ddG9X8U9cvtLcUc3mpmrgQgHjBdt1uDMzkMvD1Qx7vgcxuwND6BZLVMJeybZRZojypJcriRUzohasnaAEPmFBzEEhwxTNuasCNdm14BMbzxx1Apifaswh7tRsSWreThSh8mvBY.png

What situations make you lose your calm and get in a bad mood?

W5GSsb7wevfRaqAbGMWWmmt7Hte1LwQuRvxS1A1W4ySUykRyxc79wfHKMN97sTPFSv9ddG9X8U9cvtLcUc3mpmrgQgHjBdt1uDMzkMvD1Qx7vgcxuwND6BZLVMJeybZRZojypJcriRUzohasnaAEPmFBzEEhwxTNuasCNdm14BMbzxx1Apifaswh7tRsSWreThSh8mvBY.png

You might look so calm, but once you're in bad mood, it changes the situation. When I get frustrated or depressed, it makes me to loose my calmness and get into a bad mood. Also,when things doesn't work or go as planned, it makes me sad. Bad mood causes stress, tiredness, poor sleep, and overwork.Stress is a major key to my bad mood. This is because if I don't enough get time rest, it leads the hormones in my body not to relax.

8dE91nGoRLk3P4DR8C9SmenWzeSn2svL4M5zkrWuas3GfbQSqQXWg1YmwyWRPph6V9jgnfMe8EPW6H59GHNVTH1HaqmKGY7rsRQCqZeuxP9ugULnYkRYLqGCMX8dbr7eDBhLANtoqeRuGkC221DqRjR2p5GPUS3rbMWZGUZxyZhT2AYjtUa5cWoUYJMmJiSB44Teef3is7kMiVk4TUuxi.png

Tell us the last reason that made you angry.

8dE91nGoRLk3P4DR8C9SmenWzeSn2svL4M5zkrWuas3GfbQSqQXWg1YmwyWRPph6V9jgnfMe8EPW6H59GHNVTH1HaqmKGY7rsRQCqZeuxP9ugULnYkRYLqGCMX8dbr7eDBhLANtoqeRuGkC221DqRjR2p5GPUS3rbMWZGUZxyZhT2AYjtUa5cWoUYJMmJiSB44Teef3is7kMiVk4TUuxi.png

We might feel angry about things happening in the world right now. We may see things going on which we know aren't right but that we feel powerless to stop. Actually, I get frustrated sometimes, but I can't remember the last time I was very angry. Okayy.. Something happened earlier this month that really pissed me off.

I had an appointment with my cousin sister who lives who a little a bit far from my location. So, we were meant to go to the market to get some food stuffs, my sewing materials, and other things needed. So, before I started dressing up, I called her on phone and told her that I was almost ready. So she said that I should come out and wait for her at my street junction. After dressing up, I went to our junction and waited for her. An hour has passed, I still didn't see her forthcoming. I called her back,she said that I will see her soon.

I waited for extra 30 minutes, I still didn't see her. I was feeling frustrated already. I called her again, she now said that she is so sorry, that she can't cone out again, that she is occupied with something. I didn't know what to tell her. I was just shut of words. I was depressed, shocked, down casted, and angry at that moment. If she had told me earlier enough that she won't be coming out, I would have left her and go the market alone. So before I could reach the market, market people have started closing up and I wasn't able to buy the necessary things I was meant to buy.

Snapchat-105910052_1718701547213.jpg

W5GSsb7wevfRaqAbGMWWmmt7Hte1LwQuRvxS1A1W4ySUykRyxc79wfHKMN97sTPFSv9ddG9X8U9cvtLcUc3mpmrgQgHjBdt1uDMzkMvD1Qx7vgcxuwND6BZLVMJeybZRZojypJcriRUzohasnaAEPmFBzEEhwxTNuasCNdm14BMbzxx1Apifaswh7tRsSWreThSh8mvBY.png

Do you think getting angry is a bad or a negative thing?

W5GSsb7wevfRaqAbGMWWmmt7Hte1LwQuRvxS1A1W4ySUykRyxc79wfHKMN97sTPFSv9ddG9X8U9cvtLcUc3mpmrgQgHjBdt1uDMzkMvD1Qx7vgcxuwND6BZLVMJeybZRZojypJcriRUzohasnaAEPmFBzEEhwxTNuasCNdm14BMbzxx1Apifaswh7tRsSWreThSh8mvBY.png

Everyone gets angry. Getting angry is a healthy emotion. Is normal for every human being to get angry because there is a hormone that is exhibited in every life of a man. But, getting uncontrollable or excessive anger is a negative thing. Anger can be a positive and useful emotion, if expressed appropriately. But when anger gets out of control, it gets destructive and might probably lead to problems and mistakes that can't be reversible or undone.


In Summary, Getting angry is a normal human emotion. We should learn how to control our anger no matter what happens. Excessive anger isn't good. As you all know, too much of everything isn't good, so let's make amends. Thank you for visiting.. Hope you enjoyed reading my blog post? I specially invite my lovely friends @entity01 @jasminemary @olaiyidennis to join this awesome contest.


Sort:  

You are right many things can make us get angry but no matter what we should learn how to control our anger. Thanks for inviting me, and good luck to you.

Thanks friend..

Well, I have to say that I think what your cousin did to you was just plain inconsiderate and yes, something like that would upset me too. It honestly blows my mind sometimes how little people think of others. It would have taken just a few seconds to send you a message or to phone you and let you know that she was not going to be able to make it, but she didn't and in my mind, that shows a lack of respect - whether intentional or not.

How we deal with those situations though, is more important. The easy option is to get angry or upset - but the reaction which is better for us in the big picture is probably to just let it go - to exercise some level of understanding and then to perhaps express this to the person at a later point when we are feeling less emotional about it.

Most of the time (in my experience anyway) - when we react to something with high emotion driving us, the result is generally not a very good one.

Also, I think the important thing to remember is that just because we learn how to manage our emotions and responses - that is not a justification for the other persons actions. It just means that we are practicing "self preservation" rather than letting it completely de-rail us emotionally.

I do hope she apologised though @joymm

Yeah.. She apologize and I forgave her.

Thats great to hear :)

Loading...

Learning how to control anger is the best we to make peace. A person who is angry and has hot temper can end up regretting his or her actions by the time he or his move by anger. You have written well. Good luck to you.

Yeah.. Thanks for the compliment

Nicely written dear friend, indeed we are human and getting angry is a universal emotion that can be harmful or helpful. But it's better to control our anger than to trigger us to harm someone or destroy something.

What your cousin did was not right, if Na me eh I for don change am for am tey try. I would talk to her in a way that she will never in her life try that nonsense with everyone. People who do these type of things disgust me.

😄yes oo.. But we are humans, we should learn to forgive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63