You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming fear

in Comunidad Latina2 months ago

The fear of the unknown is usually more scary than what we know. Tornado is what everyone should be afraid of because it is capable of destroying well-made creatures before the twink of an eye. I remember while growing up, I used to be scared of thunder strikes thinking it could easily strike someone's death, like how I used to see it strike people's death in Nigerian movies. I think what you saw is a change of weather that came suddenly. However, it is nice that you took a proactive approach.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

What happened was actually very interesting.
We had cold weather that moved in from the south poles, then hit the warm air from the ocean where we stay. It was so bad that we actually had two tornadoes, one here by us and the other more inland.
We were just so lucky!
Thanks for the visit! ☕

Indeed, at that moment one would start thinking of his or her life. That reminds me of my service year when I first experienced the fall of an ice block which got me scared.

 2 months ago 

Oh gosh! I can just imagine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67