SEC S10W2: How do you plan to do your home shopping?

Shopping is all about the process of buying goods or services at the market, Shop Rite, supermarket, shopping mall, store, or any other place where you can get the goods you are looking for to buy.


Who is responsible for doing the shopping in your home?

IMG20230530164139.jpg

In my home, my sister is responsible for shopping, but currently I am staying alone as a bachelor (single guy) that does his shopping by himself. To do this, I am responsible for going shopping, which I enjoy because it enables me to buy goods that are suitable for me.


How often do you shop at home?

At home, I do go shopping on a weekly basis, aside from doing monthly shopping, where I shop for products like, bath soap, bodycream etc. My weekly shopping is usually done by the weekend, which is sometime on Friday or Saturday.


What are the products that can't be missed in your home? Mention any of them (personal hygiene, cleaning, food, or sweets).

The products that cannot be missing in my home are:

Food: I cherish foods so much because they give me energy to do my work and stay healthy. Whenever my foodstuffs get finished in my home, I do spend much more and get less satisfied eating outside.

Personal hygiene: I don't like my personal hygiene to get finished before getting another one because it stresses me out a lot, and sometimes it makes me use things I am not supposed to use as part of my personal hygiene.


Do you shop in a specific place, or do you walk through several places before shopping?

Since I came to Akwanga, I have been shopping in a specific place, which is Kinni Store. It's only when I want to buy foodstuffs, like perishable foods, that I walk through several places before shopping for them.

IMG20230530164945.jpg

The reason is the price difference and quality of the product, which do make me walk through several places.


How much do you spend on average each time you go shopping? (Indicate the price in your currency and the equivalent in STEEM.)

I do spend an average of 12,000 Naira, which is equivalent to 102.8 STEEM each time I go shopping. More details about my spending on shopping are below.

ItemsPrice in NairaPrice in Steem
Body cream2,00017.02
Bathing soap1,50012.8
Provision (Milk, Millo....)3,50029.77
Snacks2,00017.02
Vegetable oil1,70014.04
Toilet paper5004.2
Other miscellaneous--

I am inviting: @ruthjoe, @yakspeace and @chant

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @josepha That is great to hear! Taking responsibility for your own shopping can be a satisfying experience, especially when you have the freedom to choose goods that align with your preferences and requirements. It allows you to have control over your purchasing opinions and ensures that you can buy particulars that suit your life as a bachelorette. also, shopping can be an pleasurable exertion, giving you the occasion to explore different products and make individualized choices. Enjoy the independence and satisfaction that comes with being responsible for your own shopping!

Thanks for supporting me.

I am glad that you shared your choices of products . I am surprised to see such a high rates in nigeria . I would like to visit kinni store once.

Thanks for your support.

Most welcome dear

Loading...
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

the difference in price and product quality that makes me walk around in several places, sometimes I do the same, even I will subscribe to places that are sold cheaper but with Same quality, success for you Yusuf.

 last year 

Cuando eres soltero no te queda de otra que sumir la responsabilidad de comprar tus productos básicos.
Feliz tarde

Bagus sekali, berbelanja sendiri mungkin lebih baik karena kita tau apa saja yang perlu di beli, salam

I always wish you the best. Shopping is a part of our travels. Which keeps us excited from a song. And shopping fulfills our needs. I wish you the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44