SEC S10W1: A gift to myself.steemCreated with Sketch.

I love valuable things because of how important they are to me, most especially the economic value that is attached to valuable gifts like houses, cars, and several other valuable gifts that, if presented to me, will forever make me remember you. To this end, I have shared the type of gift that I would give to myself that would make me feel so happy.


What gift would you give yourself?

The gift that I would give myself is a house. Having a car without a house is of no value to me, but having a house without a car is of value to me because we all need a comfortable place where we can rest after working during the day.

image.png
Pixabay

A beautiful house is the gift that I would give myself due to the economic value that comes with having a house. Having a house is a long-term investment that doesn't depreciate like other assets (properties), so giving myself a house would be beneficial to myself, my friends, my family, and even strangers.


Would owning it make your life easier? Tell us the reason.

Yes, owning a house of my own would make life easier for me. If today I should own a big and beautiful house of my own, I can decide to rent out one room to tenants and collect money, which I can use to pay for my daily needs.

Secondly, myself, my friends, and my family would have a comfortable place to stay each time they visited me, which would make things easier for me than lodging my visitors in a hotel.

Thirdly, having a house as a gift would make me not poor because I could rent out some rooms for money, which would save me a lot of expenses like paying for house rent.


How much does this gift cost in your country? You can take the price to Steemit.

Well, currently, the cost of building a beautiful house or buying one in Nigeria is very high. However, in the case of building a moderate house in Nigeria, it should cost at least 15,000,000 Naira, which is equivalent to 100,000 STEEM, depending on the location of where the house is to be situated.


Does Steemit help you save for what you want so much?

Yes, Steemit has been a help to me since the very day that I became a Steemian up to this moment in time. Steemit is helping me save money for building my dream house.

Steemit has been helping me to save so much for myself and for other things in the future, and I am very grateful to the Steemit team and everyone who has been supporting me to grow.


What other gifts have you given yourself before?
IMG_8385.JPGIMG20221130155953.jpg

I have given myself a smartphone, a laptop, clothes, a wristwatch, and many other gifts, which I cannot remember all right now. At the time my phone was bad, I gave myself the smartphone, which I am using with the money that I earn on Steemit. I am very grateful to Steemit.

I am inviting: @simonnwigwe, @yakspeace, and @sailawana.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Una de las cosas más importantes a las que aspiramos en esta vida es poseer una casa propia. Cuando se alcanza esta meta, sentimos que hemos avanzado bastante en nuestros logros, ya que esto quiere decir que contamos con un espacio para vivir como queramos, para darle nuestro estilo personal y para cuidarlo con esmero porque sabemos cuánto nos costó conseguirlo. Espero que ese regalo pueda dárselo muy pronto, amigo. Éxitos...

You're absolutely right sir. Thank you for stopping by.

Thanks for invite me..I will prepare an enyry on the theme of this contest as well.

Good luck and success this week...

Thank you for honoring my invitation.

Loading...

Wow thats a great gift man. I think you deserve to that gift. Keep it up and good luck mate 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48