Overcoming fear

in Comunidad Latina2 months ago

Hello @everyone, I am excited to take part in this contest titled "Overcoming fear."


What is your biggest fear in life?

IMG20240604142933.jpg

While growing up, I thought death was the biggest fear in my life, not knowing that there would be a day I wouldn't think of death as the biggest fear In my life as there are many things that can make a man feel unhappy for the rest of his life, which is getting married to the wrong partner.

My biggest fear is getting married to the wrong partner and not having not having money. I can manage to get married to the wrong partner if I am so wealthy because if there should be an issue in my family with my money I will feel happy to take a vacation to a foreign country and chill myself down, without depressing.

I am afraid of making the mistake of getting married to the wrong woman because I don't want to be depressed. A lot of things are happening today where a woman would have children for another man, and still be claiming the children belong to a man who got married to her, but thank God for the DNA 🧬 test for reviewing such a secret. All these and many more which I do see husband and wife fighting, and arguing most time are the reasons why getting married to the wrong woman is my biggest fear in life.


Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

IMG20240604140916.jpg

This is me, at first when I start thinking about stepping into my greatest fear. At this am imagining myself, on how I got myself into a big mess.

IMG20240604141018.jpg

This is me, when my greatest fear, has eaten me deeply in a way I can't control myself other than me being depressed with thinking of solutions that would make me come out of my greatest fear.

IMG20240604141105.jpg

This is me when I have already come out of my greatest fear, smiling and looking for victories as a freeman who was in captivity.


Do you have any phobia?

Yes, I do have which is something that I experienced during my days in a higher institution. The trauma was too much for me to bear, but thank God I have overcome it. While in school, I met a girl that I ended up liking to the point that almost sacrificed my life for her, whatever I have I gave her 70% of it, and despite all my efforts towards her, she ended up leaving me in a broken heart.


How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

I do motivate myself to overcome fear, by working hard to become a successful person in life and making friends with ladies to know the characters of ladies much better.

Another thing that I do to motivate myself is to be a straightforward person. I always stand and support what is right, and shun what I know is wrong, to avoid someone looking down on me. In all and all, getting more and more money for myself, and future generations and investing in myself like taking good care of myself and so on are what I do to motivate myself to overcome fear.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, @simonnwigwe, @patjewell.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Como tienes miedo a casarte con la mujer equivocada. Te doy la solución: No te cases, jeje.

No sé si en tu país esté prohibido vivir con una pareja sin casarse. Pero, en Venezuela eso es absolutamente válido. Te cuento que tengo 29 años con mi marido, y no somos casados.

Con respecto a los hijos, te digo que tampoco se pueden tener con cualquier persona, pues un fracaso de pareja siempre va a afectar a los niños.

Me encantó leerte. Saludos.

Thank you so much for your support. In Nigeria your relationship with someone is left to you, the person, and his or her family's opinion, however, the person with whom you are in a relationship has the final say.

 2 months ago 

Ah, ok, entiendo. Gracias por la información.

Getting married to the wrong person is also one of the biggest fear of my life. Alot is happening in our society today and settling down with the wrong partner is the worst choice one can make in life. You will live regretting your decision for a life time.

That means we are in the same boat. Marriage Is a lifetime something which we need to be aware of whom we want to engage. Thanks for your support.

 2 months ago 

Fear is a terrible thing, and it can eat us up from the inside.
Unfortunately, life is full of challenges, like marriage, and if we don't take the chance, we will be living a pretty boring life.
After all, we have a 50/50 chance of making it work.
I think you will be an excellent husband and father. Like Nike says, just do it!

Good luck!
Thank you for the invite; I've dropped my entry.

For sure, I know am going to be an excellent husband. Thanks for the compliment.

 2 months ago 

Oh yes! 🤛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62