For me it is a pleasure

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "For me it is a pleasure"

I find pleasure in cooking and pleasure in dressing myself to look good. In my family I am the one who is responsible for cooking which whenever I visited my parents, anything that has to do with food preparation will be handover to me to take good care of. My dad like me for the way I do prepare his favorite meal which is Afang soup, whereas I myself I like cooking rice.

image.png

When it comes to cooking I can spend more than 5 hours in the kitchen cooking without getting tired because I am used to it, and it is an activity that makes me feel happy whenever I doing it. While in school, I do feel sad leaving in the hostel where students aren't allow to be cooking if not I would have been cooking for myself than going out to my food which am most time not satisfied with.

image.png

But at home, I usually get satisfied eating whatever food that I cooked. Let me shared with the way I cooked afang soup at home which mad my dad and our visitors to appreciate my cooking effort.

When it comes to cooking soup or rice, the first that I usually begins with is seasoning which involves me cooking meat, fish, and cowskin.

image.png

If it is afang soup like the one am sharing with you, as the meat and other ingredients are in the fire, I will then add shrimp, dry fish and stir the soup.

image.png

At this point, water leaf is required, which is the next ingredient to be added into the pot, and kpomo (cowskin) and other ingredients.

image.png

At this stage I do put in Palm oil of 1/2 cup, and immediately add the blended afang leaf (Okazi) and allow it to simmer for like 5 minutes.

image.png

Add meat, stir, and allow it to simmer for 5 minutes and your Afang soup will be ready for eating. Cooking makes me feel happy that yes I am going to be a good wife material for my family.

People say the heart of a man is food which cooking for my husband I will always win his heart. Hahahah am just joking and nothing more.

I am inviting: @nancygbemi, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Awwn your afang soup looks yummy 😋 please keep some for me 😁 I also find pleasure in cooking, I love cooking and singing.. I will be dropping my content soon Best of luck friend 🤞

Thank you, friend and I am happy that you also find pleasure in cooking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68