Free emotions.

minimalism-4846000_1280.jpg
source

Greetings to all my steemit friends present in the community and beyond. Here we are to have the last dance of the S18 W6 of the engagement challenge. The community has brought us a topic that talks about emotions. Of course, we all have emotions that could either be good or bad. Sometimes we even find ourselves between both negative and good emotions, depending on the challenges that life has brought us. Remain blessed as you read through.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

If one emotion had control in the headquarters of your mind, what emotion would it be and why?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

smile-8281558_1280.webp
source

How beautiful and soul nourishing it would be for joy and happiness to take control in the headquarters of my mind. This takes my mind back to think what life would have been if sadness and bad moments were all we experienced in life. I guess it could have been a disaster. Almost all we do in life is an attempt to find comfort, stability, freedom, and satisfaction. All these are attributes of joy and happiness.

By extension, we all want joy to take control over any other emotions in the headquarters of our minds. I'm not and will never be exceptional because I cherish and value happiness. With happiness, I can have more assurance of good health, fulfillment, a nourished body, and even a longer life. As such, I chose happiness to take control of my mind.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Do you think that as you grow older you feel less joy?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

This question keeps making me flash back to my childhood memories and then brings me back to the current state of life. At this point, I'm still confused and lost in the midst of the 2. As a child, I had a free mind. I neither think of what to eat, wear, shelter, medical and electrical bills, and many more. I only sleep, wake up, go to school, come back, and play with friends. That was just the routine. Everything was available except the freedom to do certain things.

Right now as an adult, I'm much freedom. I go to places of my choice, make friends that I feel suit my lifestyle and many more things. But the problem is I go to bed and wake up with so many things in mind. I now have to hustle to feed, clothes, pay rent, medical, and electrical bills, and still cater for the needs of my younger brothers and sisters. Unlike childhood, the responsibility is massive. As such I believe as we grow older, we feel less joy because of the massive responsibilities that come with adulthood.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Right now, what are you feeling? What is the emotion that prevails in you?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Emotionally, I am balanced. I'm in good health, I have shelter, food, clothes, and a little cash to meet my basic needs, and I'm not in conflict with anybody. I just have no reason to be bored or sad. Especially now that I have found love. She has taken my happiness to the moon, and in her, I find joy, happiness, and fulfillment. I guess you know how it feels to find someone who knows your past, and flaws, and still understands and accepts you the way you are. My happiness is on the moon. Nothing to worry about.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Have you ever repressed your emotions?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Nature has made it in such a way that sometimes we find ourself happy and fulfilled while sometimes we find ourself in challenging situations. In as much as we can not be happy all through life, we also can not be sad all through. But the most important thing is how we face each moment.

In the course of life, there are times I get sad and irritated with some situations but the question is, between me and my emotions who should be in control? Of course, I have to be in charge of my emotions. I don't always have to show my weakness by reacting to every negative situation. Sometimes I laugh even when I'm naturally supposed to be sad. One of the reasons I do that is I chose happiness over sadness.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

What emotion from "Inside out" or "Intensely" in Latin, do you think characterizes 3 members of the Cotina Team?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

From her diarygame, I characterized her as a humble, simple and hardworking mother and a wife who likes to enjoy life and have fun with kids and friends.


From her post on her anger issue and also her diary game, I characterized her as a hard-working lady. More to that, she is rich and loves to enjoy herself. Nevertheless, she finds it difficult to tolerate people's stupidity as she always gets upset with it.


What an amazing soul that I have known on steemit in my first month on the platform. From my experience, I characterize him as a committed, hardworking, and a humble leader. I applaud his personality. Indeed he is great.

I come to the end by inviting @simonnwigwe, @patjewell, and @goodybest to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

When I read the passage I wrote "One of the reasons I do that is because I choose happiness over sadness." That's very good, I thought so too. Good luck with your post

Everybody Deserves joy and happiness because that's the number thing that keep us going in life. But at the same time, our plan might not walk out the way we taught. That's why we needs to thank God in every situation we are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70