SEC S10W3: sweets of the world

in Comunidad Latinalast year

Assalam.O.Alaikum!

Dear Stemians

I hope you are all fine and doing well with the grace of Allah Almaighty who is the most beneficial and merciful to us.I am also completely fine. A beautiful contest is organized in a community Comunidad Latina and the theme of this contest is "Sweets of the world".This topic is very interesting and i am going to participate in the contest.


20230621_011806_0000.png

Made By Canva


What are the most popular sweets in your country?

Sweets are used according to the customs of every country; similarly, sweets are used in Pakistan too, but some famous sweets, including Gulab Jamun Cham Cham, Ras Gula, Barfi, Moti Chor Ladoo, Patisa, Sohan Halwa, and Carrot Halwa, are used more. Sweets are used for weddings, and some people prepare sweets at home too, but my favourite sweets include barfi and gulab jamun.

Picsart_23-06-21_01-23-24-606.jpg


Thousands of sweets are prepared on a daily basis in various bakeries, and their demand is also very high. Apart from marriage, we also like to give sweets to someone for Eid, and if we go to someone's house, then we take most of the sweets with us. That's why all kinds of sweets are prepared in Pakistan, and these sweets are prepared from pure ingredients.


Is there a sweet that reminds you of your childhood?

Yes, in my childhood I used to eat Gulab Jaman fondly, and that's why it is still my favourite sweet because some of the things that we like more in childhood we use fondly as adults compared to other sweets in childhood. Since then, I have only used gulab jamun in sweets, and I like gulab jamun from a particular place because every hand doesn't taste the same. That's why there is a small bakery in our area where very good sweets are prepared and gulab jamun is also available, so I have been eating gulab jamun there since childhood.


pexels-kailash-kumar-11887844.jpg

Source


Is it accessible to buy any candy near your residence? You can mention its price in your national currency and in steem

I live in a village, but there is a town next to my village where there are many bakeries and sweet shops, so I buy whatever sweets or candies I want from there. The rate list of their sweets is also different; the price of each item is different from each other, and here I will tell you the rate list of a bakery.


SweetSteemPkr
Gulab jamun13650
Barfi15720
Cham Cham9460
Ras gula12600
Patisa15725

Picsart_23-06-21_01-50-04-105.jpgPicsart_23-06-21_01-50-17-937.jpg

Acquire a candy, according to your taste and tell us why you like it and how often you consume it

I will acquire a chocolate candy of my choice, which is called an eclair, and this is my favourite candy because, apart from sweets, I also like candy, so I eat one or two candies every day in it. There is a whole layer of chocolate, and it gives a full chocolate test when I eat it. I also love chocolate, and I love this candy because of chocolate. The filling inside this candy includes milk chocolate, cocoa butter, sugar chocolate, and vanilla. And this candy comes in different packaging.


This was my today's post which I shared with you.I hope you will like my post. I will invite @faiqach,@munaa,@maryamnadeem to participate in the contest.


Thank you for visting my post


Sort:  

Waooo thats greattt i love these sweets specially gulab jamun. Thanks for invite best of luck dear for contest. 😍👍

Thank you

 last year 

Ciertamente los dulces son icono gastronómico -cultural de cada país también, en base a eso se crean la diversidad de sabores y tipos de dulces como lo que nos señalas que se proyectan todos deliciosos. Exitos en tu entrada y saludos cordiales.

Thank you

Loading...
 last year 

Hola amiga!

Es un placer conocer los dulces de tu país, son sobre todo artesanales que bueno sin tanto químico hacen menos daño y además son dulces que se ven deliciosos.

Fue un placer leer tu participación. Saludos y bendiciones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51