Mi país es único por esto...

in Comunidad Latina4 months ago (edited)

Creative Contrasts: Contemporary Art Comes Alive in the Canals of Venice

Progetto senza titolo.png

Source: Canva

The Venice Art Biennale of 2019 was an experience that deeply marked the way I perceive art and culture. This prestigious event, which transforms the city into a global stage for contemporary art, proved to be much more than a simple art exhibition; it was a cultural adventure that extends well beyond the boundaries of its official exhibition spaces.



My photo of "The Swimmer" by Carole Feuerman



My photo of "Bigfoot" by Idan Zareski



My photo of "Flight" by Roman Stańczak



My photo of "Giant Stone Hands" by Lorenzo Quinn


During my visit, I not only had the pleasure of exploring the works inside the Gardens and the Arsenale, where the entrance ticket opened the doors to a world of unparalleled creativity, but I also discovered that the entire city of Venice was actively participating in the event. As I wandered through the alleys and canals, I stumbled upon free artworks, unexpected installations that harmoniously blended with the urban landscape, turning every corner into an open-air gallery.



My photo of Venice, Banksy's mural



My photo at the Venice Biennale - Rosmery Trockel



My photo in Arsenal of a beautiful picture



my ph. Arsenal, "Point of Interrupted Departures"





This cultural dynamism, this ability of Venice to offer art at every step, makes the Biennale a unique event of its kind. The city itself becomes a living museum, an open dialogue between Venice's glorious past and the most innovative artistic expressions. I had the opportunity to witness street performances and to visit historic palaces temporarily transformed into exhibition venues, enriching my experience with a completely new and fascinating perspective.


Art here is lived in a total manner, it is a sensory experience that mixes with the everyday, stimulating dialogue and reflection. There was not a single moment when I felt excluded from the magnificence of this artistic celebration, and this made Venice and Italy even more special in my eyes.


"Spritz" typical Venetian aperitif


local bar.jpg

"Our local Bar"



The Biennale was an opportunity to interact with people from all over the world, with whom I exchanged opinions and impressions about the works, thus enriching my journey with new friendships and a sense of belonging to a global community. The memory of those conversations, of those spontaneous encounters, is for me just as precious as the works themselves.





Me and may friend


Would I like to return? Without a doubt, I will return in May for the 2024 edition. Each edition of the Biennale is a universe in itself, an ever-different experience, enriched by new artists and new visions. I would bring friends and acquaintances with me, to share the beauty of this experience, to let ourselves be surprised together by what art has to offer in a unique setting like Venice.


Therefore, the Venice Art Biennale is not only an internationally significant artistic event but an unmissable opportunity to fully immerse oneself in Venetian culture, living and breathing art in every corner. I invite everyone to take advantage of this opportunity to explore, discover, and fall in love with a city that is unique in its kind, a place where art and life merge in an unforgettable embrace.



The following of my friends are invited to join in the engagement @beemengine @aliraza51214 @suhaimiarza

thanks for reading! @ibesso

Sort:  

I can clearly see you sailing in a canal. Seeing such scenes of yours reminded me of my childhood. I spent hours just walking around between the boats as a child. The cool breeze fascinated me. If I still have free time or go home when it's rainy season in our village, I wander among the boats. Good luck to you @ibesso

Thank you so much @afrinn for sharing your memories with me! It's heartwarming to know that my photos brought back those special moments of your childhood. The magic of sailing among boats and feeling that cool breeze is truly unique. I hope you continue to find such special moments in your life. Thanks again for your comment and best of luck to you too!

Thank you for the invitation, this is a very interesting contest, I hope I can take part

you welcome

Hi, @ibesso,
Your post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

thanks @ecosynthesizer I'm grateful

Thank you, @ecosynthesizer, for the support. Happy and grateful! Sorry for the oversight on #burnsteem25; it won't happen in the next contest. I greatly appreciate your support in growing.🙏

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70958.91
ETH 3798.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46