Steemit Engagement Challenge S12 W1 | My Blue Part

in Comunidad Latina10 months ago

20230905_064922_0000.jpg

Have you ever imagined a life without colours, everything just being black and white? Oh, life will be boring, right? I mean life is in colour! Though black and white is more realistic and interpretive, Colour is everything and it's descriptive.

Today I want to write about blue colour, and guess what? It's one of my favourites! Yes, I have different shades of blue colour, royal blue, Cyan, sapphire, sky blue, navy blue etc

💧💧💧💧💧💧💧💧

goodybest 2.jpeg

I like blue because it's associated with intelligence, softness, integrity, confidence, loyalty, power and seriousness. When it is combined with warm colours like yellow or red it creates a high impact. My father told me that, back then only the affluent but most especially royalties could afford blue dresses because it was costly to produce them. Blue is a corporate colour associated with expertise and stability that why you normally see Bankers on their navy blue suits and sky blue shirts with red tie, especially on Mondays.

IMG_20230817_134436.png

canva

Light blue is associated with health, tranquillity and healing, it reduces nervousness, slows down heartbeats, decreases temperature That's why blue is used in emergency rooms to calm both the patient and relatives. Studies show that we can work productively in blue rooms.

💧💧💧💧💧💧💧💧

IMG_20230905_105605.jpg

Blue is associated with open spaces like the sky and the ocean denoted by freedom, inspiration, imagination, intuition and sensitivity. Blue has a positive effect on our body and mind because it is calm, cold, clean and relaxing. Have you ever watched the blue sky hanging upon the blue ocean calm wave 🌊? If not this is all you need when you're stressed out or anxious, it will cause your body to release endorphins a feel-good chemical that will calm you and make you feel good in a few minutes, this is the power of blue!

20230905_062910_0000.png

canva

Have you ever wondered why is the sky blue? This is one of the questions I'd asked Papa when I was young, but I couldn't comprehend them. But guess what? My kids asked me this same question and I explained in simple terms to them that the sky is blue because blue light scattered in the sky more than every other colour and that blue light travels as shorter and smaller waves. That's the reason we normally see blue sky most of the time.

💧💧💧💧💧💧💧💧

IMG_20230819_164629.jpg

Blue is bae, it is considered noble and denotes poise and dignity. It seems to have been a masculine color, though I can't say for sure but when a person is born a boy they normally say it's a blue jet and if it's a girl they say it's a pink jet!

IMG_20230904_080827_399.jpg

I made the blue shape girl for my boys with a cardboard paper and they love it so much! I'm always grateful for the gift of colour because it makes our life colourful. We have a great many colours and each of them comes with different meanings and experiences and blue is lit!

I would like to invite my friends @eliany, @heriadi and @ripon0630 to join in this contest!

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Amiga es verdad el color azul inspira tranquilidad y hace sentirnos tranquilo. Exelente publicación te deseo suerte en el concurso. Saludos y bendiciones.🤗

Thank you so much for the compliment. I appreciate your good wishes!

You look outstanding in your blue outfit.
Your post is very interesting and educative,I must confess didn't know this much about the blue color.
Best of luck in the contest

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..


post.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

Thank you @graceleon, I appreciate your support!

 10 months ago 

Hola amiga
Imagínese si solo se pudieran vestir las personas por un color especifico , no me gustaría y menos si me toca un color que no es mi favorito.

Es verdad cuando hay mucho estrés me voy en bicicleta por todo el campo y por allá arriba me acuesto en el monte a mirar el cielo y puedo calmar mis ansiedades.
Te deseo mucho éxito en tu concurso.

Thank you so much for visiting me, I appreciate your meaningful contribution. Indeed watching the blue sky is therapeutic!

Loading...

You look charming with your blue dress, I also like the blue colour.. it has many meaning and give us many effect to our soul..

Best of luck fir the contest
Greetings

Aww thanks for the compliment Sailawana I almost everyone likes at least two shades of blue. Thanks for the good wishes too!

It turns out that our favorite colors are the same, thanks to this contest invitation

Seriously! Yeah blue is bae, I'm expecting your entry soon!

Oh blue is bae I like blue as well it is my favourite colour, thank you so much for inviting I enjoyed reading your entry.

Wishing you success

I know, could you recall this?

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvPj9Uo5QBSS9czGFMHcYjRGpJ6NW5TfrnVqmKw663FK497d43Pitw34Hb3DtWzCz9LNGzPjCDrtoYRd8.jpeg

Hehehe blue babe

Hi, dear friend you have shown different aspects which represents blue color. I appreciate your valuable effort. Thanks for participating. Your kid's creativity is also adorable. Well wish you good luck.

Thank you so much dear Uzma, I appreciate your kind comment.

Impressive way to describe blue. blue is also mine favourite.you are looking stunning in blue and your child God bless you.

Thank you so much for the compliment, and blessings, I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51