It's A Pleasure For Me To Cook

in Comunidad Latina3 months ago

1000063900.png

Hi friends I was excited to see this contest topic because I find pleasure in so many things, but today I would love to share one of such activities that is fun for me and it is cooking! I have loved cooking since I was just a girl, I can vividly recall that I was always eager to help my mum and elder siblings in the kitchen in whichever way I could when I was young, yes I always watched with kind interest, and as a fast learner, I could cook something very delicious at the age of 10.

Since then and until now, I have found pleasure in cooking and trying out new recipes, And I always find creative ways to prepare my meals. Do you know that Sometimes if I eat in a restaurant and the food is tasty 😋 I normally ask the cooks for the recipe so that I can try them out myself. Unquestionably cooking satisfies our need for food but then it also nurtures our minds and enhances our mood promoting mental well-being.

Cooking makes me time-conscious, it improves my well-being and I'm more satisfied. You know some recipes we normally use in cooking are appetizers with some great flavors which may in turn induce happiness and and improve our mental Being. The kitchen offers me an opportunity to express my creativity and find my flow. Sometimes if I'm sad and depressed then I start cooking I become happy and worried less so the process of cooking makes me happy especially when I see the outcome of what I prepared I feel satisfied and de-stressed.

1000062573.jpg

I normally get that happiness from creating something delectable and tangible that I can enjoy and share with others too, cooking gives me a well-deserved sense of achievement, especially when I receive compliments from the people I share my meals with, so it satisfies my emotional need in this aspect. Cooking is a skill, we must plan and also pay attention to details use our imagination and memory, and be creative!

Cooking gives me confidence, I normally start by making simple recipes, and then when I master them I move to the difficult ones. Over the years I've learned to grow my ingredients, fresh vegetables, and herbs, and I normally add them to my dish this gives me a greater sense of achievement and pride. I've become so mindful by always smiling at the ingredients, feeling the texture, experimenting with different mixtures, and noticing the outcome and senses

FOR THIS CONTEST I PREPARED AN UNUSUAL DELICIOUS DELICACY WITH OKRA AND I WILL BE GLAD TO SHARE THE RECIPES AND OUTCOME WITH YOU!

1000063896.jpg

My Okra soup

I know most of us to know Okra some call it ladyfingers, I know so many ways to prepare it, and different ingredients to use. Okra has a healthy nutritional profile and as such considered as one of the healthiest vegetables, it contains Vitamins A & C, Calcium, potassium, and magnesium, and it also contains Flavonoids and anti-inflammatory properties that help us to fight free radicals in our body. It boosts our immunity etc.

Ingredients:

1000064015.jpg

  • Okra
  • Dry Fish, Crayfish
  • Goat Meat
  • Periwinkles
  • Hot Leaves, Fresh Pepper, and seasoning cubes.
  • Onions

Preparation:

It is very simple to cook the soup and below are the steps:

Wash, seasoning, cook your meat, and keep aside.

1000063665.jpg


Wash your fish, pound your prawns, and put them in a cooking pot, season them with salt, pepper, and seasoning cubes.

1000063676.jpg


Wash your Periwinkles and add, add the Cooked meat too.

1000063680.jpg


Wash your Okra and cut them into small slices.

1000063689.jpg


Add it to the soup.

1000063690.jpg


Pluck your hot leaves, wash and chop them into small slices, and chop your onions too.

1000063696.jpg


Add the uziza and onions to your soup, turn, and taste if it's up to your taste. Allow it to simmer for 2 minutes and your soup will be ready!

1000063697.jpg


The soup was so delicious 😋!

1000063896.jpg

We devour it with garri, yeah I actually had some visitors, so we enjoyed the meal together, and I received so many compliments that make me happy 😊, even my kids love it so much!

1000063894.jpg

This is it! I would like to invite my friends @neelofar, @radjasalman and @irawandedy to take part in this contest.

1000063895.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello dear @goodybest, I can see how you decided to take out your time to prepare this delicious meal in which I can't stop setting my eyes on, it's really a good thing to see such a great woman like you who has a very good Cooking skill, I also
consider this meal as the best post of this week, it really looks delicious and I feel like coming there to join you and finish this sumptuous meal, your presentation is very good Indeed and I can't stop going through your Post I also consider your post has a quality post. I wish you all the best on this
delicious food presentation in which you decided to Share with us.
Best regards from @Princelafresh.

O My Goodness! Your beautiful commendations have made my day already, thank you so much for visiting me, and yes the soup is still available 😜 and I will be glad to share it with you, hahaha I appreciate your visit, and keep up with meaningful interactions!

You're welcome, it's my pleasure 😊

Hello dear @goodybest!

Thank you so much for mentioning me. It is wonderful how cooking makes you happy and gives you a sense of achievement. Cooking for family truly brings happiness. Your detailed recipe for okra soup seems delicious and healthy. Wishing you a happy life with good health. Sending you lots of love 😘💕💕.

Thanks for the good wishes dear, yes cooking makes me happy, especially when I see the outcome of what I cook and when I receive compliments from the people I share the meal with. I appreciate your visit!

Una receta que se ve muy deliciosa, una gran cultura y comidas llenas de sabores las que tienes ahí amiga mía.

Que bueno que desde muy pequeña hayas logrado adquirir ese amor por la cocina, espero que puedas seguir aprendiendo y nutriendo tu mente amiga.

Bendiciones 🙏.

Thank you so much for the compliment and good wishes, it means a lot to me!

You have prepared very delicious and lovely food and I love that you are enjoying cooking too, it makes us very happy. It shows how well they are doing here and you have explained step by step so that if any of us should try it. you have made a very delicious and it increase my hunger

Thanks for the compliment!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

I appreciate your support @josepha 🙏

This looks so yummy sister

Good morning mummy, do you know why I'm calling you mummy right now?😂 Because of this sumptuous and mouthwatering meal. Okro soup is my best especially when sliced just they way you do. Will you be my Mummy because of this food?😂 You're a good cooker ma and I've been following your recipe to prepare like you.

Haha 😂 yeah I will gladly be your second mom, thanks for the compliment and I hope you will prepare a replica of this.

I'll try my best.
😀

 3 months ago 

Estimada amiga la cocina es una de esas actividades las cuales debemos hacer con todo el placer y el amor del mundo para que resulte bien hecha. Considero la cocina como un don y un arte inclusive de índole profesional y para ello es necesario sentir placer de lo que se hace y de esta manera nos garantizamos un resultado excelente. Te felicito por ser parte de ese maravilloso mundo como es la gastronomía. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

Te felicito. Es un post que luce espectacular de principio a fin. Tu plato quedo excelentemente presentado dejando ver el placer que sientes desde que lo preparas hasta terminarlo.
Mucho éxito!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62