Overcoming fear

in Comunidad Latina3 months ago
Greetings Friends,

digital marketing agency instagram post_20240605_230643_0001.png
design and edited on canvas

Indeed it's a pleasant day with its blessings, how are you doing, how is everyone, family, friends, and loved ones. I'm happy to share with you friends my little knowledge about the topic overcoming fear. But before I proceed I would love to appreciate Comunidad Latina for allowing my post to count in this community, so without any further ado let's get started.

What is your biggest fear in life?

It is well known that everyone must have felt feeling of fear because is a complex emotion that serves as a response to perceived threats. It is both a biochemical reaction and an emotional experience, which can vary greatly from person to person.

  • Biochemically, fear triggers a series of reactions in the body that are designed to help an individual respond to danger. This includes the release of adrenaline, increased heart rate, and heightened alertness, all part of the 'fight-or-flight' response.

  • Emotionally, fear can be experienced differently by each individual. For some, fear can be thrilling and enjoyable, such as when watching a horror movie or engaging in extreme sports. For others, it can be overwhelming and debilitating, leading to avoidance behaviors.

Fear can manifest through various symptoms, including:

  • Rapid heartbeat

  • Sweating

  • Trembling

  • Dry mouth

  • Nausea

  • Chest pain

  • Shortness of breath

In terms of mental health, persistent and excessive fear can be a symptom of conditions like panic disorder, social anxiety disorder, phobias, and PTSD.

My biggest fear is the fear of losing my loved ones which includes my family, friends and relatives. Losing someone we love and cherish so much, who have been helping us is a great phenomenal that could every happen to anyone on this planet earth. The feeling would be great when we heard such story. perhaps, when we recall the quality time spent with our loved one in the scene of laughing, playing, joking, and even sharing ideas on how to achieve something great in life.

Losing someone who is so precious to me is like a losing a great Piller in my life because I can't stay a day with recalling how much they have helped me in journey of my life, How much they have been with me when I had nothing, and even when all hope is lost how much they shared word of encouragement with me. My loved ones mean a lot to me and I don't think if I can stay without hearing from them.

Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

I don't want to loss any of my loved ones. This is my greatest fear and it is well known that almighty God is the only one who can preserve and strengthen them. so I made a drawing of me prayers to almighty to keep my family and friends self. Below are step by step of the drawing;

IMG-20240605-WA0010_1717625808616.jpg

IMG-20240605-WA0011_1717625638304_1717625745143.jpg

IMG-20240605-WA0021_1717625911519.jpg

IMG-20240605-WA0020_1717626026945.jpg

IMG-20240605-WA0017_1717626058334.jpg

Do you have any phobia?

Yes, I have many phobia but I would share with you friends the one that almost got me scared terribly, I could remember When I was undergoing my industrial training something ridiculously happen to me that got me deep scared and uncomfortable in my mental and physical state.

There was a day after lunch time, we all workers decided to rest for a while before resuming back to work, while resting my boss told me that after resting I should draw switch wire to a particular pathless box which I replied him "alright sir". He equally assigned my colleagues on what to do as well.

Screenshot_20240606-170322_1717689840384.jpg

So after resting we all went back to our assigned duty post. I was conscious of what I wanted to do but unknownlgy to me that it was a big mistake, I took a neutral wire instead of red wire and as I was about to draw the wire into the pathless box, I had a loud shout from my boss, ""what are you trying to do"" Immediately I heard his voice I shocked and equally was depressed; he started shouting at me, Do want to burn down this building and the entire company! don't you know what to do!, so you can't install electricity in a full building without your boss supervising you. After shouting at me, I was destabilize, uncomfortable, I felt so depressed and my co-workers keep quiet none of them said anything about what happened

Then after the incident had happened, I was very quiet and bothered about what happened but after some few minutes I tried as much as possible to stay strong and learn from my mistake. My boss was very anode and he decided to do the work by himself.

When I came back from work that very day. I began to think assuming my boss didn't notice what I was about to do, I would have burn down the company control room and probably the entire company at large, which I know my family can't afford those company material and product. Perhaps, if gas refining section of the company is been burn down where won't I have been by now. But in summary of the whole issue is that I learned from my lesson and I thank God for his guidance, protection and everything that happened very that day. It was very terrible.

How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

The best means of motivating myself hmm, I can say whenever I have a sort of fear I often share the scenario with my family and friends who do encourage and advise me on steps to overcome the fear. And then another possible means is by praying to almighty God who is the author, and finisher of our life, who equally made everything possible including human being and the power of fear.

And also another possible means of motivating myself is by proclaiming and meditating God's word. whenever I have a sort of fear I often remember the books of Isaiah and psalms in the Bible that mostly emphasis about not being afraid of anything rather obey and give Almighty all the honor and adoration.

Another best strategies of motivating myself hmm, I can say whenever I have a sort of fear I do work hard, motivate and encourage myself by meditating that life is risky and those that took the risk are half way to success, yes, I do talk to my myself and move on.

Thank you for your time

I will like to invite @anasuleidy, @leigth and @abdi to also join me participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

I like the way you have illustrated your dear, through drawing sir. Fear makes us avoid doing some things and also make us to be more prayerful just as you have illustrated. I wish you good luck.

Thank you dear friend, I appreciate alot

Fear is an emotion, triggered when we're in danger. People reacts differently to fears. Just like you, I'm so scared of losing my loved ones especially my family. My family has been my pillar of support all my life and I can't imagine life without them in it.

Yeah dear friend, our loved ones makes life better..

Thank you for your supportive comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57