Cotina contests : student Life memories// #23 by@godspraise

Hello great steemians,

I am very delighted to participate in this interesting contest because of its capability in bringing memories that was gradually fading away back to life.
In this write up,I will present student Life from high school to university life,I will present it in the areas of academic, social,private study, morals and extra curricular activities.
Academic life:I went to Cardinal Ekanem seminary college in Uyo Akwa Ibom State,a highly discipline with high academic standard.
The array of qualified teachers made the school outstanding couple with a serene learning environment.
Being a missionary school , instilling a compulsory learning culture was not optional,I therefore had no choice but to key into it .It becomes my lifetime even when I graduated and gained admission into the university.

IMG-20200619-WA0015.jpg

Private studies;I couldn't find studying privately difficult given the fact that it was a tradition there, besides ,failling examination means expulsion, and I didn't want to be expelled from the school ,we had study groups to help explain through discussions topics that was not clear during class period.
Most of this studies took place in a soliditary place (uncompleted or dilapitated building within the campus.

IMG-20201118-WA0018.jpg

Social life: Although very studious as described above,we were taught on proper time management such that time was allocated for soccials , since we saw it as part of education, the social include having reasonable friendships that will help complement each other's deficiencies ,we equally celebrate birthdays, among ourselves , however there were few who had bad gangs and break bounds to enjoy in the town, mind you it was totally boarding and 100% boys school.when I gained admission into the university, this same lifestyle continued.

IMG-20201118-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20200906-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20201210-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20200906-WA0010.jpg
Extra curricular activities; This was really a hard one, I wake up by 4:30am everyday, take bath,no matter how cold it was,of course it was because the school is bounded by vallies and rivers ,attended mass participate in routine clean up , breakfast then procession to morning assembly and classes.of all, the area that dreaded me most was that early morning wake up , cold bath and the food type, which was not standard enough.Much beatings during meals was so frightening,noise makers in class will be flocked during meal time, it's always so frightful , making eating not enjoyable.Undetermined students left because of this, neatness was a religion that must be followed religiously, absenteeism in any activity was a taboo as everyone name is attached to your place in the chapel , classroom, dormitory even in the refectory
Sports , quiz competition, debates and other extra curricular activities were taken seriously such that our school always come first or second in the state,I featured in music because that is my talent.
However, when I entered into the university, this areas suffered because I needed to work and support my education.
IMG-20200827-WA0002.jpg
I like to say that , till today, my life is greatly influence by my student lifetime and training.
This experiences, associations, and lifestyle I learnt there has contributed immensely to the type of life I presently live , hence student Life is a great opportunity which all parties involved in it should exercise it wisely to harness the best out of it.
I like to invite my friends @joseph 665 and @ utibeoeffiongart to participate in the contest
Thanks for perusal.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola bienvenido, en nuestra comunidad es necesario realizar la traducción en español o en inglés por favor.

Thanks a million for sparing your time to comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72