SEC S10W6: Steemit, work or support?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Comunidad Latinalast year

cover-fombsae.jpg

Greeting Steemit friend

It is another interesting topic, in which I think many will participate. Steemit has served as a life server for many in different sectors. Paid hospital bills, Paid school fees, built a house, changed the financial status of some families, etc.

Do you think we should consider Steemit a main job or a way to generate extra resources? Explain your answer.

For me considering steemit a main job, it is a big No. The fact is that rewards are in STEEM, which is a cryptocurrency. Is the major reason not to consider steemit a main job? Cryptocurrency is volatile, with regular changes in price. Today the value can be up there, and tomorrow it is down there. You can’t predict which direction it will go in the next 48 hours. In such a situation, you will have an unstable reward while putting in the same energy. So, I will go with the position of looking at Steemit as a means to generate extra resources. That way, whatever comes in as a reward will be a plus to your daily needs.

What is your main economic activity and/or what other jobs do you complement steemit with?

I’m a web developer by profession, and I have the opportunity to be currently managing a web development and web hosting company (Quodatics Inc). Due to the number of clients I managed, I don’t have the chance to do other jobs. It is a little complicated coding and doing other jobs. Steemit is one of the social media platforms I get to find time to relax during my free moments.

What would you do if STEEM fell to $0.00001?

Well, given that I don’t yet have any project in mind related to my STEEM. If it falls to $0.00001, that's discouraging. So, I think and possibly I will abandon my steemit account given that it happens in a day. If I have the chance of watching the bearish trend, I’m not sure I will keep holding until it gets to the point.

What would you do if STEEM reached $10?

LOL, interesting. For $10, I will take out 50% of my STEEM and start looking into the real estate business. I hope to run a restate business in old age, so if STEEM reaches $10. That will help me accomplish my dream with start-up investment capital earlier than expected. The remaining 50% will be a way of me giving back to the platform. Then I will be able to support others who join the platform at that moment.

How do you use the resources you get with Steemit today?

When I joined steemit, my objectives were to have an extra to pay bills and common needs around. At one point when Steem reached $1, my family and I were able to accomplish a huge family project (Thanks to Steemit). Today, due to the club status. I joined club100, and I just forgot about the Steem I hold. I’m into holding now, hopefully when it reaches the $10 as you proposed above so I withdraw 50%. LOL. As I mentioned, I put more energy into my offline projects. That is what has been supporting my family and me.

So, unless something comes up, I will be unable to currently handle my financial status. Then I will have to use the Steem I currently hold. Life is so unpredictable, today can be so full of excitement, and tomorrow will be a sad face.

I invite @crismenia, @megareigns, and @mato445 to take a look at contest too link



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  
 last year 

For me, having Steemit as a full-time job is also a big NO!
Well, not when you are living in South Africa.
I do, however, believe that Steemit is a great opportunity for those who want to invest for a long time and those who need it to put food on the table.

There are three things you cannot go wrong with when you want to invest your money, 1. food, 2. anything to do with children, and 3. real estate.
Fingers crossed that we see that $10 🤞

Loading...

Such a wonderful piece, it is my happiness that you were able to get a project done courtesy Steemit. STEEM is a wonderful project that has made a remarkable impact on the chart, the rebounce is quite impressive.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @alejos7ven, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 13/07/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30