IT'S A PLEASURE FOR ME

Screenshot_20231206-120021.jpg

Hi everyone, I will be writing on the things I derive pleasure in doing. As an athlete, I derive so much pleasure in playing football, being on duty as a Referee and going for gym workout.

Pleasure in Football ⚽

There's nothing else that gives me greater pleasure and satisfaction when I am inside the pitch playing a football game whether a training, a friendly, or competitive match.
I can't recall when I developed so much love and passion for football, I just saw myself loving it since I started having the sense of self as a kid and that has continued till date.

How My Pleasure in Football Have Been Beneficial to Me.

Football has helped me in so many ways and I would like to mention a few.

IMG-20240515-WA0029.jpg@fifapresido in action

Football have helped me to form a strong network of people in all spheres of life. Some of my teammates I played with in the academy are scattered around the world. Some are doctors, Lawyers, Engineers, Players, Business Owners, etc and I have leverage on their assistance so many times.

IMG-20231203-WA0029.jpgas a Team Captain

It was my pleasure in Football that formed the basis of me being a professional football Referee. Without my Love and passion for football, I wouldn't be a Referee even if I had wanted to, I might not pass the hurdles.

IMG-20240409-WA0005.jpgAs a Referee

Football as the King of sports is a big unifying factor where people from different backgrounds and cultures love themselves as brothers and sisters either as a player or fans. Through football, people I don't know from Adam, had rendered genuine love to me just because I was a teammate or share same support to a particular team.

IMG_20230910_185544_482.jpg@fifapresido in the stadium with other Fans

Playing football have also brought fame and fortune to my household. In the neighborhood, most people know and address me as FIFA because of how good I am with the ball and that gives me so much pleasure that even money can not buy.

I have also acquired some personal Awards and medals through football. Sometimes, when I look at them, it gives me so much joy and more determination to do more.

IMG_20240531_112406_812.jpgMy Awards & medals

Referee as a Pleasure

This is the second most pleasurable thing I do after football. Football Refereeing doesn't come as often as I play Football. To be a Referee for a match means you have passed so many hurdles to be deemed fit for that purpose.

As a professional Referee in Nigeria, you must have earned your Grade 1 (One) certificate, passed your annual national fitness and be certified by the Referee's appointment committee, then you can be eligible for a league match. The journey of being a Referee starts from the RIT (Referee In Training) stage, to Grade 3, to Grade 2 and finally to Grade 1 in that order, no short-cut.

IMG_20240527_155048_341~2.jpgIMG_20240527_155124_552~2.jpgIMG_20240527_155011_734~2.jpg

My Referee Certificates (Grade 3,2 &1)

The best part of being a Referee starts when your name is published as a Grade 1 referee. You will be over the moon knowing fully well that your last hurdle is to prepare for the National fitness test.
The national fitness test is a high intensity race of 12 laps of a standard track (400m x 12). This main event will start only when the participants had properly warmed up and had passed their 40m dash (6 times in not more than 6 seconds each).

IMG-20230823-WA0029.jpgDuring the 40m dash
IMG-20230823-WA0024.jpg@fifapresido with other successful Referees

After a successful fitness test, you are eligible for league matches in random weeks until the season is over. The preparation of matches differ from individuals but there are things expected for everyone to do. Every referee is supposed to refresh their knowledge on the laws of the game, contact the State FA (Football Association) to know the venue and time of match, put all necessary materials in their traveling bag and other necessary things for a successful match.

IMG-20240406-WA0097.jpg

This experiences offers me a big opportunity to meet and interact with other Referees, Security agencies, and people associated with the match day.
It also helps me to visit places where I've never been before nor have plans to visit. I also learn about other people's culture and traditions as a result of my travels.

IMG-20240317-WA0007~2.jpgAfter Pre Match meeting

Pleasure in the Gym

Lastly, let me briefly talk about my workout in the Gym. Without adequate workouts in the gym, I wouldn't be able to perform optimally as a football player or a football Referee.
My gym routine was never an easy ride but when I look at the bigger picture, I turned my pains and fears into pleasure so that I can get the desired results overtime.

IMG-20231020-WA0053.jpgAt the Gym

Currently, I enjoy my regular workout with StayFit Group where we have @ngoenyi as our instructor and @bossj23 @chichigirl @happyluv @alli001 @kidi40 as members.
We train on Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays by 6:30am.
This workout have become a part of me that I earnestly look forward to it every training day.

IMG-20240524-WA0009.jpgIMG-20240527-WA0014.jpgIMG-20240424-WA0019.jpg

My pleasure in playing football, Refereeing and my gym workout are intertwined with each other and they are shaping me up to achieve my life goals.
Thank you for reading and I invite @kidi40, @happyluv and @chichigirl to participate in this contest.
Participate contest

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hola, El formato correcto del twweet es: Escrito + etiquetas + link al post. Buena suerte.

Thank you for the update

You truly have passion for football!I can see all the awards and medals that you got as a referee, as a player and captain in your team and now as a fitness member. keep it up you are really passionate about games, football, exercises and keeping fit, I wish you success in your entry.

You are really learning fast. you've arranged your writing very well. the pictures where are arranged. in fact I appreciate your work. keep it up!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago (edited)

Saludos amigo!

Que interesante ha sido su vida en torno al fútbol, primero como jugador y ahora como árbitro, lo cual se ve que también se necesita una gran preparación. Allí podemos observar esa gran pasión que siente por este deporte.

Muy buenas fotografías. Le deseo éxitos en el reto.

Thank you so much I wish you the best goodies of life too ♥️

@fifapresido
As you mentioned, as an athlete, playing football and playing in different gyms and refereeing, all these things are very good for you. No doubt they have to earn a lot of happiness in life. Others appreciate your post and are doing excellent work.

Thank you so much @shabbir86 for your nice contribution. For me, football is More than a game. It's a way of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71